Time to go Clinton Jones

As the title suggests...

How can we really keep a player that looks for the handball repeatedly when running into goal by himself?

Can he actually not kick the football?

This happened 4 times tonight and is getting embarrassing that the bloke cannot and does not kick.

Re: Time to go Clinton Jones

A look at me thread - who would have thought????

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

joffaboy wrote:A look at me thread - who would have thought????
When a players performance becomes embarrassing, whatever means necessary.

The bloke is an unintelligent spud.

He just about single handedly carried us over the line against melbourne. Is this necessary?

gringo wrote:He just about single handedly carried us over the line against melbourne. Is this necessary?

No its not. Attention seeking thread.

Sad

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
Pwoit

Redeemer were you watching the little league or something - fair dinkum get a clue. The guy busts a nut tackles chases causes stoppages Ill take all of that over 4 qtrs of footy for a couple of errors.

He bleeds for the jumper. Worked his butt off and would've been in our best 10 players tonight.

I don't want to get stuck into him again but, there was some really awful disposal tonight, sub-AFL standard stuff. No denying it.

It shows up more against a decent side.

dragit wrote:I don't want to get stuck into him again but, there was some really awful disposal tonight, sub-AFL standard stuff. No denying it.

It shows up more against a decent side.
Agreed.

He might try heaps or try hard or train well but sheesh, if placed in that situation and on 300k, i would certainly try!

His performance tonight was embarrassing.

in the type of game it was with crowds around the stopage he did fine and as normal tried his A$$ off.. leave him a lone. hardly our worst tonight in a game i was happy with. according to the experts we where going to get floged again...

How was Lenny's disposal tonight?

felix

Not another get rid of Jones thread . He will go when the coach says so .

His gut running, chasing, correlling, blocking and taking hits for the team are highly underestimated.

Incorrect

Hopefully when Redeemer sobers up tomorrow he'll realise his error.

whiskers3614 wrote:How was Lenny's disposal tonight?
Lenny 50% disposal efficiency
Jones 55%
Roo 50%
Curren 50%

Gwilt 100%
Dunstan 83% (29 possies - can he win the rising star again this week)?

Jacks Back wrote:
Jones 55%
Roo 50%
Curren 50%

Gwilt 100%
You don't win rising star till end of season.
Players are nominated week to week (once) shortlisted and voted on at the end of the season.

whiskers3614 wrote:
Jacks Back wrote:
Jones 55%
Roo 50%
Curren 50%

Gwilt 100%
You don't win rising star till end of season.
Players are nominated week to week (once) shortlisted and voted on at the end of the season.
We might have two or three nominations this year then if Billings and Acres can get a game.

Jacks Back wrote:
Jones 55%
Roo 50%
Curren 50%
So CJ was not our worst. I thought as much.

saintfox

Clint busts his guts week in week out, his disposal lets him down at times but he's no different the Roo when they get the ball they are knacked.... I'd rather have a CJ in the team showing the young ones how to give everything you have.....

Be the best you can ... If not have fun trying....

Helps take the heat off the young guys and helps in their development.

GWS recruited Dylan Addison to do the same thing.

Addison's disposal is also suspect and he was delisted by the Dogs but GWS saw some value in him.

Simple thread from a narrow minded simpleton.

avid

Clinton Jones is imperfect.

So is Lenny -- how many times tonight did he handball straight to the opposition?
More often than CJ missed by foot.

Stop talking nonsense about our top possession winner this year.

Going forward
He cannot be in our plans past 2014.
So he busts his gut? He can't kick.. Doesn't damage the other way.
If you play in the AFL and practice daily on your skills you should improve. He hasn't.

So you're a receptionist at an office. You try your hardest, yet you're dyslexic and take a wrong number that costs your company money. Do you keep your job because you try your hardest or get replaced because you cost your team/company?

Carn Saints

I am so disappointed that it has taken until round 3 for some ne'er-do-well to start this inevitable thread. Of course, Clint is solely to blame. Had he not been BOG with 39 possessions in round one Redeemer would have had his moment in the sun a fortnight ago!

Head back to your tool shed Redeemer; you should find yourself plenty of like-minded mates there.

Probably only has Roo ahead of him in our b&f at the moment, but yep let's drop him. :roll: