GWILT out forever....

can't remember seeing him play a worse game... time is up.... at times worse then VFL level...

Re: GWILT out forever....

One of the worst performances by a St Kilda player I've ever seen.

Not his first sub par game. I've been calling for him to be delisted for at least 5 years. Nowhere near good enough

He's been ordinary for some time. AR backed him in the preseason, saying he'd regained his speed and confidence after the knee reco. Unfortunately his skill has vanished into the ether. One of the problems is finding a match up or him. Too short for KP types, too slow for the smaller, pacey ones. His strength, his kicking, has been woeful for some time now. Game over.

Having a very poor games. Unsure we need threads like this.

sorry P66 . i hate picking out guys but horrible is an understatement atm.

plugger66 wrote:Having a very poor games. Unsure we need threads like this.
+ 1

Newman

Yep … he's done some really dumb stuff today. Stupid kicks.

Ah well can't delist half the side as we don't have that many picks

magnifisaint wrote:Ah well can't delist half the side as we don't have that many picks
You can if you get some decent FA players in.

noob wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:Ah well can't delist half the side as we don't have that many picks
You can if you get some decent FA players in.

There isnt any.

FA's? Who in their right mind would want to play for us?

Dont see how we gain having Gwilt in the ones and Bruce in the Twos when Bruce needs senior games.
How is it helping the club?

ShanghaiSaint wrote:can't remember seeing him play a worse game... time is up.... at times worse then VFL level...
They still havent learnt that he is not a key defender - I blame the coaches!

Con Gorozidis wrote:Dont see how we gain having Gwilt in the ones and Bruce in the Twos when Bruce needs senior games.
Richo has completely lost the plot. Is there something we're unaware of? Is Richo an alcoholic on a massive bender since round 5?

Con Gorozidis wrote:Dont see how we gain having Gwilt in the ones and Bruce in the Twos when Bruce needs senior games.
Richo has completely lost the plot. Is there something we're unaware of? Is Richo an alcoholic on a massive bender since round 5?

Think there may have been an issue. Whats the difference to this game? None and in the long run Bruce may do all the right things.

Plugger, an issue with Brucey's haircut? The difference in the longrun is getting games into younger blokes that have a future at this football club. Players need 50+ games to get use to AFL footy and for the coach to get a sample of their potential.

Old Mate wrote:Plugger, an issue with Brucey's haircut? The difference in the longrun is getting games into younger blokes that have a future at this football club. Players need 50+ games to get use to AFL footy and for the coach to get a sample of their potential.

Dont think it is his haircut. pretty sure it is something a little more improtant. it will help him and us in the long run. He will play next week.

was he our worst ?

can't hammer James to much... just very pissed off right now. internet i'm on was stop start all game and losing like the scum is heartbreaking...

quite a few positives in that game but a lot of things to work on...

this is low for us... very hard to be Sainter atm

The Fireman wrote:was he our worst ?
don't know, his mistakes were very noticeable... Robbo and Dunny didn't do anything either..

#gosaintas

How many worst on grounds can this guy put in before he is dropped forever?

#gosaintas wrote:How many worst on grounds can this guy put in before he is dropped forever?
was he worst ?

Once again he has to play on a 200cm forward. Gwilt is 1cm taller than Seb Ross and Farren Ray. I'm surprised they don't put him in the ruck as well.

He should not be playing on 200cm monsters. When you are given an impossible task, and then your midfielders and forwards can't win or retain possession of the ball through poor decision making and poor disposal, then your 200cm opponent will get very juicy opportunities

oldie60

#gosaintas wrote:How many worst on grounds can this guy put in before he is dropped forever?
As many as Richo thinks in the hope of stopping our current bleeding. With all due respect i have doubted some of Richo's decisions and at the moment i don't think that having most of our older senior players playing is helping anyone. If we are going to rebuild then for godsake bite the bullet and play as many of the young blokes because we're getting belted anyways so challenge them.