Any thoughts on Taylor Hunt from Geelong.

oldie60

Any thoughts on Taylor Hunt from Geelong.

Have just read that Taylor Hunt could be looking at other options.Not too bad a player who could play a run with role and through the middle.Seems to have good pace and comes from a side that has built a successful culture.Turns 24 this November and would fit in well.

Re: Any thoughts on Taylor Hunt from Geelong.

No.

No thanks, just a player and would take a spot from a developing kid. Rather keep Curren.

yeah nah ....
with the rookie elevations already i would be looking at bringing in more kids into the limited spots on the list we have ...
much rather have a kid try and shadow/tag the comp best players and learn off them then have a dedicated run with player as such

footynut

no, simple

Potato.

what if hunt slips and we grab him as a rookie?

'WALK THIS WAY!!!!!'

jimmy_slats wrote:what if hunt slips and we grab him as a rookie?

Still no from me.

oldie60 wrote:Have just read that Taylor Hunt could be looking at other options.Not too bad a player who could play a run with role and through the middle.Seems to have good pace and comes from a side that has built a successful culture.Turns 24 this November and would fit in well.
No,also prefer to play the kids

Blokes a gun
Let's grab him

See if they will do a straight swap for Rhys

No, we don't need a cabbage

falka

Seriously the worst post of the decade.

falka wrote:Seriously the worst post of the decade.

Brad Sewell?

Amazes me really,the guys played more afl games than anyone on here I would suggest,yet called a cabbage,potato.Fair enough you don't want him but give me a break

Anyway don't think we need him

bergsone wrote:Amazes me really,the guys played more afl games than anyone on here I would suggest,yet called a cabbage,potato.Fair enough you don't want him but give me a break

Anyway don't think we need him
:lol: :lol: :lol:

SinCitySainter

Good ordinary player but not something we need. We would be better off getting more games into Curren and Weller than chasing Hunt.

andrewg

Rookie art best...We need more class in our team..enough just good players at the minute..clogging space for no reason. Might be okay for Carlton or even bombers I reckon.

jimmy_slats wrote:what if hunt slips and we grab him as a rookie?

Still no from me.
agree the whole idea of a rookie spot is to add a player who is some what of a longshot you rookie them with the hope they can come good without the risk if they dont so you use that pick as somewhat of a punt on a flawed talent picking up a known quallity is not what i would use the rookie spot for

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/a ... z3EwhkWPm1
Pelchen said the club had discussed out-of-contract Cat Taylor Hunt and would "probably talk about him further".
I don't hate Hunt like everyone else in this thread. I actually think he's played some decent footy. I think his issue is that he doesn't really win that much ball.

I actually reckon he needs to drop about five kilograms if he wants to make it. He strikes me as a player who can deliver in spades when fit and motivated. He certainly fits the Ross Lyon done-the-apprenticeship-elsewhere mould (Freo bound?).

There's also a possibility he could moulded to be our new CJ. Did a super shut-down job on Marc Murphy last year while kicking three goals.

I'm not that keen on him but I wouldn't burn the house down if we mature rookied him.

evertonfc wrote:http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/a ... z3EwhkWPm1
Pelchen said the club had discussed out-of-contract Cat Taylor Hunt and would "probably talk about him further".
I don't hate Hunt like everyone else in this thread. I actually think he's played some decent footy. I think his issue is that he doesn't really win that much ball.

I actually reckon he needs to drop about five kilograms if he wants to make it. He strikes me as a player who can deliver in spades when fit and motivated. He certainly fits the Ross Lyon done-the-apprenticeship-elsewhere mould (Freo bound?).

There's also a possibility he could moulded to be our new CJ. Did a super shut-down job on Marc Murphy last year while kicking three goals.

I'm not that keen on him but I wouldn't burn the house down if we mature rookied him.
He is a trade that we probably do not need to make.

Whilst solid, I would rather play both tuzza tuzza and mazza wellza in the side.

As I posted a little bit back....after several years now of drafting/trading to fill out the team with younger players, what we now really, really need are the future stars to be in our Top 7.

We have already assembled a reasonable caste of support players..Savage, Delaney, Bruce, Stanley, Armo, Weller, Webster, Hickey etc...
Some of these may even become good players. But what we now really need is more absolute jets. We need some cream.

We need more genuine future stars to go with Steven, Dunstan, Billings and hopefully Acres (jury out still)..

Recruiting players like Taylor Hunt is going to make very little difference. ie He may squeeze out Curren, Ross etc..

We need a minimum of 4 genuine guns. The type of players that any team would lust after.

Hopefully this trade/draft period we will gain 2. We can only dream that Pelchen might somehow manufacture 3. He may only get 1 (ie Petracca)

The Redeemer wrote:He is a trade that we probably do not need to make.

Whilst solid, I would rather play both tuzza tuzza and mazza wellza in the side.
Fair call. Weller's development probably takes a position away from Hunt. And I'm happy enough with Weller as is.
saintsRrising wrote:As I posted a little bit back....after several years now of drafting/trading to fill out the team with younger players, what we now really, really need are the future stars to be in our Top 7.

We have already assembled a reasonable caste of support players..Savage, Delaney, Bruce, Stanley, Armo, Weller, Webster, Hickey etc...
Some of these may even become good players. But what we now really need is more absolute jets. We need some cream.
Sure, but I think all clubs need this. It is just common sense. But you need to give up blue-chip value to get them.

Where we need to become better is at finding ways to cheat the system; trading for players with major upside, or who can become strong contributors to the first 22, without having to give up much to get them.

Sydney have become the masters of this. If we're going to compete with Gold Coast and GWS, we simply have to build a bullet-proof bottom six, but we certainly won't be getting any gun players for free.

Let's get as much top end talent as we can - but let's also find ways to grab bargains when they arise.

Take it for whatever its worth but apparently we are into Taylor Hunt according to the Herald Sun.

I think we need him to meet AFL List Regulation 37.8(i) that ALL clubs MUST at all times have someone to fill the role of 'whipping boy.'

Given TDLs de-listing the saints have a vacancy to fill to be in compliance or risk a fine from AFL HQ.

plays like Taylor Swift.
No thanks.

No, just another CJ.