Gresham and Billings

Anyone else notice with the very astute recruiting of Parker and Kent to the HF line has allowed Billings and Gresh to play more in the middle and flourish as good young footballers. A couple of great moves by the club on this front.

Re: Gresham and Billings

Are you damienc or do great minds think alike?
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=97312&p=1781395&hil ... s#p1781392

Your astute observation and football knowledge is unmatched on this forum Ted.
Goose is king wrote: Sun 31 Mar 2019 9:33am After both games Richo has mentioned how having Kent and Parker has allowed Billings and Gresham to get up the field and gives us more flexibility (take that Weller). Against the bombers we should of won by 30-40 if goal kicking clicked. If things click for us against the dockers we will win. And I see a massive change in our play to last year and I see far more passion too. I think Richo will survive the year.

We should be offering them both 5 year deals. Give them the money we were going to give Shiel. Need to lock them up long term.

remboy wrote: Sun 31 Mar 2019 5:39pm We should be offering them both 5 year deals. Give them the money we were going to give Shiel. Need to lock them up long term.
Spot on mate, spot on.

remboy wrote: Sun 31 Mar 2019 5:39pm We should be offering them both 5 year deals. Give them the money we were going to give Shiel. Need to lock them up long term.
Agreed. They are working on Gresham. I reckon Billings will re-sign. They are on the verge of going A grade.

5 years @ 600-750k a year is fair.

Joffa Burns wrote: Sun 31 Mar 2019 4:43pm Your astute observation and football knowledge is unmatched on this forum Ted.
Goose is king wrote: Sun 31 Mar 2019 9:33am After both games Richo has mentioned how having Kent and Parker has allowed Billings and Gresham to get up the field and gives us more flexibility (take that Weller). Against the bombers we should of won by 30-40 if goal kicking clicked. If things click for us against the dockers we will win. And I see a massive change in our play to last year and I see far more passion too. I think Richo will survive the year.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 31 Mar 2019 7:34pm I reckon Billings will re-sign. They are on the verge of going A grade.

Yep, agreed!

Sign him up and lock him away.

Far better than this option ....
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote:
Billings gone for Essendon's 1st rounder. Done. Pick 9.

Joffa Burns wrote: Sun 31 Mar 2019 7:54pm
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 31 Mar 2019 7:34pm I reckon Billings will re-sign. They are on the verge of going A grade.

Yep, agreed!

Sign him up and lock him away.

Far better than this option ....
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote:
Billings gone for Essendon's 1st rounder. Done. Pick 9.
hahaha..good work Joff...when will admin wake up to this guy ?

The Fireman wrote: Sun 31 Mar 2019 7:37pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Sun 31 Mar 2019 4:43pm Your astute observation and football knowledge is unmatched on this forum Ted.
we needed Gresh to develop a tank before he could go into the midfield, firstly.
But yeah, I think Weller was supposed to do the relief work, and Nathan Wright had a couple of chances to earn the defensive forward gig too, but didn't work out.

I know I'm missing someone, but I think we had another couple of guys up forward as well.
Who were they?

This thread is about Billings and Gresham, not myself or irrelevant posts 6 months apart. I thought you couldn't bait, stir up and comment on posters anymore? Guess the admin is on holidays right now.

Anyway, back to the OP and proper footy discussion, hopefully Lethers is making these signings a priority. Need to get Wilkie and Parker on board too.

As Fox commentator said, te team is showing belief and trust in their team mates. Yes bombing the ball high over players and conversion are still key issues that will prove our undoing against the better sides. Notably Essendon isn't one of those sides at the moment, showing little team belief and effort for long periods in quarters. They have the talent but aren't willing just yet.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 31 Mar 2019 8:30pm This thread is about Billings and Gresham, not myself or irrelevant posts 6 months apart. I thought you couldn't bait, stir up and comment on posters anymore? Guess the admin is on holidays right now.

Anyway, back to the OP and proper footy discussion, hopefully Lethers is making these signings a priority. Need to get Wilkie and Parker on board too.
so your posts are irrelevant ?

Was thinking after Saturdays win, and another very good Billings game, he's on the verge of taking another step up. Whether that's a legitimate A grader, I'm not sure, but another month of similar performances will be pleasing 😀

Stephen Theodore wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 9:01am Was thinking after Saturdays win, and another very good Billings game, he's on the verge of taking another step up. Whether that's a legitimate A grader, I'm not sure, but another month of similar performances will be pleasing 😀
and expensive..

Gresham could be the next Ablett jnr. Seriously, the sky is the limit for him. A goal-kicking midfielder with great vision.

the dome

The Yorta Yorta man is doing great

The Gresh is inspiring those around him & the confidence is building.
Keep going Saints, the show must go on. :D