The Black Cloud Finally Lifts...

The Linton Street Flash

The Black Cloud Finally Lifts...

For all the posturing about his integrity, his character, his sacrifice, and all the rest of the nonsense and guff rolled about the mighty Alan, the truth is he’s gone, and with him goes the black cloak of doom that’s loomed over this club for the last 3 years or so.

I’ve nothing against Alwn personally, as I’ve never met the bloke, but I gots to say, the best view I’ve ever had of the mighty Alan is the view we got this week... his back!

It’s like colour has again returned to the club, like fresh air has blown in through the door, like sun light is peaking through the clouds and little sprouts of green are poking through the soil..

Alan is gone, let the good time roll!!

Look again it's the Flash!!

Re: The Black Cloud Finally Lifts...

Wasn't it good to actually enjoy a game for a change!

Enrico_Misso wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 10:32pm Wasn't it good to actually enjoy a game for a change!
a game i will watch again......a rarity

In fairness to Richo the Melbourne game was a gem.
But most of the other games were like a visit to the dentist.

Should have happened in round 18 last year but yes the dead man walking gloom has lifted.

what the...

crowd was 21705?

WHY THE HELL was it so damn low?
new coach, new dawn, you would expect a lot of sainters to turn up.
This is shameful from so called supporters.

Did they sit at home and listen on the radio?
Gonna come out next week and if we lose against the Dees, they'll crack the sads again?

DISGRACEFUL DISGRACEFUL DISGRACEFUL

THIS IS WHY THE CLUB WILL BE SENT TO TASSIE

SHAME ON THOSE WHO DIDNT GO

WellardSaint wrote: Mon 22 Jul 2019 12:53am what the...

crowd was 21705?

Gonna come out next week and if we lose against the Dees, they'll crack the sads again?

Agree.

What a disgusting crowd for two Melbourne teams!

Twilight Sunday is a rubbish time slot that suited me yesterday but generally I detest.

We haven’t had many of them and it was our first game in Melbourne for 3 weeks. Finally we had got rid of Alan and it should’ve enticed more to come.

And where were Footscray fans? They’d won 3 in a row!

Kids could come in for Free. It’s not a price issue!

Maybe they were all at the Lion King - that bloody film attracts heaps of families and may have been significant competition for us this week - it’s a changing world.

crowd was 21705?

Where were you sitting?

axcellence

Every year... it is about following the latest new fad.

Bulldogs get Boyd on millions... so Saints should also get an undersized full forward with dubious goal kicking.

Hey, Hardwick came back with a premiership just coz he changed assistants (never mind the multiple finals his teams made in prior years). Saints should do that too!

#%^*+*}][><#%%

Said so last year that Alan had to go. Playing bottom teams at the start of the year saved him from getting pushed at round 5.

The Linton Street Flash

...and now, let us never speak of him again.

Onwards and upwards!!!

Look again it's the Flash!!
St Loxton

Was a great game to watch, but it was dead silent at times. There wasn't a big bulldogs supporter turnout i thought.
Plenty of noise and fun from where myself and my boy (on debut, he's 3) we're sitting around aisle 29.
Happy to get a win up for our Saints and my little Sainter.

I was in the country yesterday arvo, stopped for a coffee and overheard a couple of cocky Dogs supporters in their gear, heading to Melbourne for the game and crowing about a percentage builder, we'll kill the Saints blah blah... hope they had a nice trip back to the bush.

crowd was 21705?

It was a bloody cold afternoon and the game was between two supporter bases that aren't that great in recent times at attending games where it's 50/50 at best. Couple that with a 4.40pm Sunday start and yeah - that's why.

So - stop with the shame, shame shame rubbish. I went to the game hoping to see a good showing from Langlands but privately thinking we were going to dish up the same rubbish so, can't think others didn't think the same. It's not like this club has given us much reason to think otherwise for much of the past 3 months. Trust is hard won and easily lost.

The Linton Street Flash wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 9:57pm For all the posturing about his integrity, his character, his sacrifice, and all the rest of the nonsense and guff rolled about the mighty Alan, the truth is he’s gone, and with him goes the black cloak of doom that’s loomed over this club for the last 3 years or so.

I’ve nothing against Alwn personally, as I’ve never met the bloke, but I gots to say, the best view I’ve ever had of the mighty Alan is the view we got this week... his back!

It’s like colour has again returned to the club, like fresh air has blown in through the door, like sun light is peaking through the clouds and little sprouts of green are poking through the soil..

Alan is gone, let the good time roll!!
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

crowd was 21705?

Were you there?

The Black Cloud a novel by Fred Hoyle.
I remember it as a great read from my childhood about 50 years ago.
The Black Cloud surrounds the sun to gather energy creating REAL climate change on planet earth.
When scientists predict the Black Cloud may be intelligent they successfully communicate.
The Black Cloud is surprised that there is intelligent if primitive life on a solid planet but then allows the suns radiation to penetrate to the earth.

Wasn't it great to see an enthusiastic team, freed of the weight of the previous coach, displaying their talents under he guidance of The Rat !!

Sorry, can we call him "The Rat", or is there a ridiculous reference somewhere that makes it a problem, and we can only call him "Rat"....???

Josh Battle

Bit difficult to be there if WellardSaint lives in WA

I think he's having a go at Melbourne based fans

crowd was 21705?

I know myself and 3 mates (Dog supporters) were keen but voted not catching a bus, train, bus, train to get to a 4.40 Sunday game.

The first bus stopped at the Sporting Globe in Mordi & so did we!

See you all at Marvel next Sat night unless SkyRail decrees otherwise.

Josh Battle wrote: Mon 22 Jul 2019 12:25pm Bit difficult to be there if WellardSaint lives in WA

Excuses, excuses, excuses. :wink:

Ghost Like wrote: Mon 22 Jul 2019 12:27pm

crowd was 21705?

I know myself and 3 mates (Dog supporters) were keen but voted not catching a bus, train, bus, train to get to a 4.40 Sunday game.

The first bus stopped at the Sporting Globe in Mordi & so did we!

See you all at Marvel next Sat night unless SkyRail decrees otherwise.
I will be there mate.

Trains not running from many Melbourne suburbs due to works meaning 2hr+ trip, graveyard time slot with a 7.30pm finish on a Sunday. Reckon that accounts for about 10k+ supporters, especially those with kids who can't make it home so late on a Sunday night.

It's a disgraceful time slot and I've rarely seen a crowd over 30k for any team.

Josh Battle wrote:Bit difficult to be there if WellardSaint lives in WA

It’s easy to have a go when you don’t have to deal with the realities of getting to and from Marvel for a 4:40 game on a school night.

True Believer wrote: Mon 22 Jul 2019 12:19pm Wasn't it great to see an enthusiastic team, freed of the weight of the previous coach, displaying their talents under he guidance of The Rat !!

Sorry, can we call him "The Rat", or is there a ridiculous reference somewhere that makes it a problem, and we can only call him "Rat"....???
i remember that ol Stinger
received Warnings for using ‘Rat Pack’
back in the day

... a bit of a Trap Rat so to speak

Rat Head or Rat Out seem a bit suspect
but thats only coz i looked at Teddies Grade 8
Urban Dicktionary

Rats are very cool
... as in gazrat , of course

True Believer wrote: Mon 22 Jul 2019 12:19pm Wasn't it great to see an enthusiastic team, freed of the weight of the previous coach, displaying their talents under he guidance of The Rat !!

There is a small town in north-eastern Canada, where patrons of a local pub will insult any passing tourist that hooks up with a local (promiscuous) lady who has small whiskers, beady eyes and twitchy nose.
She's referred to as "the rat".
Many married travelling salesmen, feeling lonely, have gone home with her.
Therefore, "the rat" is an offensive term and shall not be used henceforth. :oops: :shock: