Suns only 2 points behind us!
-
- Saintsational Legend
Suns only 2 points behind us!
Wow farewell Port lol!
I'm at Surfers, about to go out for dinner.
Wonder if the town will go off?!!
I'm at Surfers, about to go out for dinner.
Wonder if the town will go off?!!
- kosifantutti23
- SS Hall of Fame
-
- Club Player
stevie wrote:Sorry... I' m a diehard sainter 4 40 years but damn I enjoyed watching the suns win
i was joking...but why are you a suns member...???
- saintbrat
- Saintsational Legend
Words on the white board for the song
stevie wrote:Because i live on the Gold Coast and want to see footy regularlystinger wrote:stevie wrote:Sorry... I' m a diehard sainter 4 40 years but damn I enjoyed watching the suns win
don't lose the faith...
- stevie
- Saintsational Legend
In the Saints? Never, mate...stinger wrote:stevie wrote:Because i live on the Gold Coast and want to see footy regularlystinger wrote:stevie wrote:Sorry... I' m a diehard sainter 4 40 years but damn I enjoyed watching the suns win
don't lose the faith...
-
- Club Player
+1 Stevie. Great win l was going off as well. They will be something to watch in a couple of years can't wait for the Gold Coast Stadium to open.stevie wrote:Because i live on the Gold Coast and want to see footy regularlystinger wrote:stevie wrote:Sorry... I' m a diehard sainter 4 40 years but damn I enjoyed watching the suns win
- stevie
- Saintsational Legend
Cheers eppo might see you at Carrara in Rd 10!eppo67 wrote:+1 Stevie. Great win l was going off as well. They will be something to watch in a couple of years can't wait for the Gold Coast Stadium to open.stevie wrote:Because i live on the Gold Coast and want to see footy regularlystinger wrote:stevie wrote:Sorry... I' m a diehard sainter 4 40 years but damn I enjoyed watching the suns win
- perfectionist
- Saintsational Legend
- Cairnsman
- Saintsational Legend
Gold Coast are my first team at the moment. (I don’t usually use emoticons but I probably should use one after that sentence.)
They are going to be scaringly mighty in a very short time.
Charlie Dixon is a Cairns boy. He played for the Cairns Saints. He's a ripper. The next Alistair Lynch I reckon. He’s going to be a monster when he grows up. A fast and agile monster.
-
- Club Player
Going to be a Superstar. Saw him in a trail game pick the ball off the turf one handed and snap a goal left foot from 50 m the guy next to me said ' this kid is the next J. Brown.'Cairnsman wrote:Gold Coast are my first team at the moment. (I don’t usually use emoticons but I probably should use one after that sentence.)
- meher baba
- Saintsational Legend
It doesn't matter how well they play, and how many premierships they win through the AFL corrupting the competition, it will be many decades before they develop a proper supporter base, if they ever do.
A Gold Coast team has been tried and failed before, but in order to live out their fantasies of world domination, AD and his merry men have to have another go.
No tradition, no support, no interest AFAIC.
A Gold Coast team has been tried and failed before, but in order to live out their fantasies of world domination, AD and his merry men have to have another go.
-
- Saintsational Legend
12500 fully paid up members most of whom signed up before an AFL ball was kicked in anger.meher baba wrote:It doesn't matter how well they play, and how many premierships they win through the AFL corrupting the competition, it will be many decades before they develop a proper supporter base, if they ever do.
There is a massive groundswell of support for AFL here and there's always been strong local competitions in both Brisbane and the Gold Coast. The conversion of local talent to elite level is exceptional on a per capita basis in the face of competition with plenty of other sports. The Bears was a travesty of ill-preparedness from the outset - no money, no proper facilities, no time, no thought - so there can be no comparison between it and the new venture.
Never ceases to amaze me how the traditional states can't cop the fact that there's people elsewhere who have the audacity to enjoy 'their' game.
So you're wrong on many levels.
"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'
-
- Saintsational Legend
That's he for you.matrix wrote:gold coast are your FIRST team at the moment????????
"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'