FEVOLA?

AnythingsPossibleSaints wrote:If he has genuinely turned his life around and showed that he was fit enough, then I wouldn't have a major problem with it, if we consider ourselves a premiership chance next year.
The fact that he's wanted to play for us for years would increase the chances of it working, as he would be extremely keen to impress and not stuff up. The fat that he's now back near family is also likely to have been extremely beneficial for him.
Some are comparing him to Lovett. Lovett was convicted of assulting someone in a car for 30 minutes, wasn't he and now is on trial for rape. What has Fev done to compare with that?
He had/has addiction problems that he's admitted to and is seeking help for them and now has a job and is apparently doing charity work. He's apparently also lost a heap of weight and is now kicking goals in the VFL.
Tom Hawkins wasn't kicking 11 goals in the VFL and yet he's back into the Geelong team and being lauded for kicking 3 for them on the weekend. If Fev can kick 11 in the VFL he could kick goals in the AFL if Hawkins can.
Imagine what we'd say if someone on our list kicked 11 goals for Sandy???!!!
If Roo continues to struggle and we don't get someone like Mitch Clark, then getting Fev may be the thing that wins us a flag next year.
Yep... big ifs, but if he proved he was healthy and fit... he'd be cheap and worth a shot on a very strict one-strike contract.

He never bashed his missus or snorted half of WA up his hooter.

SainterX

Put him on minimum wage with incentive based payments for good performances. If he screws up then big deal we write off $50,000. If he shapes up then I dare teams to double and triple team Roo when we have a dominant full forward again. Is no coincidence Roo was at his best when the G Train was there too.
Fev could urinate on my windows all he wanted if next year he was averaging 4-5 goals a game for us :P

A true king doesn't glass his girlfriend.
A true king doesn't smear his blood on an opponent when he cannot break a tag.
A true king does not label umpires disgraceful.
A true king is Robert Harvey.

SainterX wrote:Fev could urinate on my windows all he wanted if next year he was averaging 4-5 goals a game for us :P
:shock:

Lucky I use a Mac :wink:

SainterX

Damn VISTA :twisted:

A true king doesn't glass his girlfriend.
A true king doesn't smear his blood on an opponent when he cannot break a tag.
A true king does not label umpires disgraceful.
A true king is Robert Harvey.
Calais

Mate called me today to tell me he was sitting across The Fev on the Train and got off at Westall station. Found that a bit odd..

But yes personally I'd draft him. Minimum wage, last pick etc.. Why not?

It's the fish that John West rejects that Ross likes best…

See if plugger wants a run? or Billy Brownless?

BTW he didn't score 11 goals for his team, he scored them all for himself.

SunburySaint

As much as I think he could help Roo.... He is past it atm.

11 Goals against Frankston doesnt mean much at all.

Give Tommy Walsh a go up front

Now lives in Geelong...

No, not keen on Saints throwing Fevola a footy lifeline at all.......... :shock:

Hold your ground :shock:

SunburySaint wrote:As much as I think he could help Roo.... He is past it atm.

Yeah Sauntner would've/could've kicked 11 against the Dolphins and we wouldn't consider picking him up.

Hmmm, Fev, apparently he has been given roles to assist others in the fwdline, so don't really look into goals kicked column as a true indication.

I'd only give up a preseason draft or rookie draft pick for him - but I would definitely go for it.

Oh, and while Seaford doesn't have pokies, the pub is only a couple of hundred metres away.

Yeah Sauntner would've/could've kicked 11 against the Dolphins and we wouldn't consider picking him up.
And in the past Podsiadly would've/could've as well, and we wouldn't have considered him, either. :wink:

AnythingsPossibleSaints wrote:

And in the past Podsiadly would've/could've as well, and we wouldn't have considered him, either.  :wink:
Fair enough.

But Pods wasn't drafted by the Cats on the strength of one great game against the VFL minnows.

And Pods, although a mature age recruit, was a few years younger than Fev.

And Pods didn't come with baggage such as drinking, gambling and assaulting people.

If Pods, Sauntner or any other VFL player had kicked a bag against the Dolphins, but had done little else for the year, would there be a thread here suggesting we pick them up?

Yes Doctor, but out of pods, Sauntner and Fev, who has kicked the most goals at afl level?

Moorabbin Man

If things changed for him between the ears and if he was prepared to work harder than ever before, by all means. But they are big 'ifs'.

No.

Games past him.

In high defensive pressure fwd lines DEMANDING Tackles/chase he cant and never has.

Good on the lead - except we have a great leadup fwd who cant get space.

Need a "clunker" aka Cloke/Dawes type not Fev.