The boys are enjoying their footy

Don't you think?
They are certainly enjoying it more than earlier in the year but winning will do that...
I reckon they are enjoying it more than last year!! Kosi improving has helped.. that and probably the pressure of winning a flag being lifted has helped too.

Just my two cents[/quote]

lurker#134

Absolutely! Just look at some of the goal celebrations in the last quarter on Fri. They looked really pumped.

Re: The boys are enjoying their footy

Yep, the weight of expectation isn't crushing them this season.

When GIlbert got clipped by McPhee - it was the first time in a long time that multiple players stepped in and remonstrated. Happy signs.

Superboot

Now that we look like making the finals, it's an 'everything to gain' situation.

Aim to gain 6th spot, but no disgrace if we don't after the poor start.

Aim to win one final, and a real bonus if we can win 2.

Makes it easier for us fans too.

It also feels as if the GF hangover has gone to some extent. I think the involvement of Armo, Polo, Steven, Gamble and a couple of others who didn't play in the GFs has helped.

Yup, it looked like they were pummelling the suitcase out of McPhee... a scum supporting 'friend' even commented to me how great that was to see.

My impression from the doco, lunches with Lenny, etc, is that morale has really not been a problem... it appears to be a fantastic group and environment to work in!

Obviously the long commute to Seaford is still holding them back and depressing them all greatly though....

But no doubt winning helps, as does personal improvement and being in career best form, which a few seem to be. Many have stood up since Hayes went down... Dal is now bordering on god(dard) status!

We are shaping up to being a very menacing and dangerous September wildcard, with no great external expectations.

ralphsmith

Pressure is off, no expectation for this year.

Just get out there on the weekend and have a great run around the park!

enjoy your footy fellas, it was an absolute PLEASUre to watch on friday night.

What is dead may never die, but rises again harder and stronger.

markp wrote:Yup, it looked like they were pummelling the suitcase out of McPhee... a scum supporting 'friend' even commented to me how great that was to see.
credibility gone

just joking jb, you could do better though

skeptic wrote:
markp wrote:Yup, it looked like they were pummelling the suitcase out of McPhee... a scum supporting 'friend' even commented to me how great that was to see.
credibility gone

not surprised really.... :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: ...someone should tell him though that if you lie down with dogs you will get fleas eventually..... :twisted:

ralphsmith wrote:Pressure is off, no expectation for this year.

Just get out there on the weekend and have a great run around the park!

enjoy your footy fellas, it was an absolute PLEASUre to watch on friday night.
agree. no pressure at all now. no expectations. just go out and enjoy your footy.

Whatever the outcome this Friday, give us a 100% 4 quarter effort. On that basis, the boys will be able to look forward to the finals with a positive outlook and no real pressure this year.

SainterSoul

Not sure if we are going to enjoy this Friday though.

hungry for a premiership

Yes, they are enjoying their footy,

BUT,

I have to say that I watched the Filth VS Port game on Sat night, and honestly, the filth were enjoying their footy more than I've ever seen a team enjoy it. In their warm-up's they were literally smiling and laughing and having fun, but still focused and serious. It was horrible to watch.

"Too big, too strong, too whatever."

its about time

Yeah, it's good to see! I'm eating the best toasted cheese sandwich right now.... it's great.

doppler effect

They’re almost all enjoying their footy. Just need riewoldt to and we’re sorted.

Got off to an awful start to the season. You could say that our usual stars were well below par and the youngsters were pulling a lot of the weight early on in the year. Now it seems like each week there is another player coming out of hibernation and helping carry the load. We're at the point now where almost all players have played a least one game to the best of their ability.

One player still not there yet though... The skipper.

It's been a tough year for Roo but he is just around the corner from playing at his best again. When that happens the team will lift and we wont be stopped.

Maybe it's been a plan all along to ease in to the season and hit our stride when it counts. 2009 and 2010 we played so well early in the season but just ran out of gas when it counted. 2011 is a complete reversal. The way I see it, we are just pulling out of the servo with a tank full of Optimax, I just hope Riewoldt is behind the wheel.

hungry for a premiership wrote:Yes, they are enjoying their footy,

BUT,

I have to say that I watched the Filth VS Port game on Sat night, and honestly, the filth were enjoying their footy more than I've ever seen a team enjoy it. In their warm-up's they were literally smiling and laughing and having fun, but still focused and serious. It was horrible to watch.
unfortunately they should be enjoying this year. they won the premiership, they are on top of the ladder, they get given everything, , they have the most amount of coaches, fans, facilities and money. thats life.

its up to other teams to spoil their party. Lets hope its us!!!!!