Team v North

Winmar wrote:Here's a video of his goals at Vic Park last week:

http://www.youtube.com/officialsaintstv ... TSkr4Og-_E
thanx mate...very enjoyable viewing 8-)

Winmar

No probs. :)

He got a few pretty easy kicks, but also did well at ground level. He's a great kick of the footy too, which is what I noticed when I saw him kicking out at Werribee earlier in the season.

Thanks Winmar.

So, he can kick like a mule.
He can kick it as straight as a dye.
He can lead and take a mark.
He can crumb and kick a goal.
He can kick them from the boundary.

I'm not sure what else you need to do to be a 3rd tall forward.

Surely it can't be that hard to give the guy a game. He's earned it.

Jacks Back wrote:

Thanks Winmar.

Agree. Should have rolled the dice.

might yet

Jacks Back wrote:

Thanks Winmar.

Well there is you answer, he can kick straight and can kick a goal, we wouldnt want that.

barks4eva wrote:Is Walsh even signed up for next year?

What is his contract status?
Not signed.

Apparently according to some he is so mentally fragile and such a drama queen that he is going to spit the dummy and go back to 20% unemployment and no paid footy in Ireland instead of getting elevated to senior list and paid at least $120k plus match payments next year.....

all because he didn't get one game in 2011.

In the light of this the club has rightly held off signing him as there is about 10,000 footballer who would give their eye teeth for the chance Walsh is getting at our club.
Care to tell us from whom you acquired this information from? Or is this just another JB gag?

stinger wrote:might yet

there would be huge pressure on him if he was named in the side last night...the press would be queuing up to interview him...

True Blue Sainter wrote:
He won't be here next year I reckon.
Who do you mean...Plugger ?

Zac Attack

It is what should happen regarding selections.

The Kangas are shithouse and we need to win. The selections are expected as I don't want someone like Walsh playing in such an important game all things considering.

True Blue Sainter

bobmurray wrote:
True Blue Sainter wrote:
He won't be here next year I reckon.
Who do you mean...Plugger ?
I was talking about Luke Ball - not sure why the re-post came up 2 years later?! 8-)

Just a personal opinion, I'm not sure if Tommy will want to stay given he hasn't cracked a game yet in his first 2 years. There will be pressure to go back home. It will be all about him balancing the financial factors with the happiness factor of being back in Ireland. I hope he stays, I really do see a future for him from the games that I've seen.

The Saints are coming!

well it wasnt a surprise

seen him in two games (the two that were telecast) where he was down back and was good
good spoil, looked good on the ground getting down and getting it out well with good hands
looked ok

been in the best nearly every week i reckon, (at a guess 70 to 80% of the time??)

only saw him up forward from the highlights reel last week

want him to play
think he should play (should have already had a few imo)
but totally understand the choice of him not

im not a coaches left finger
what would we know

he;ll play when they know he will be right
he will do well

then he will go on and be a force in the afl
he wont go anywhere
i reckon he would be loved at the club, and would love it over here playing with this group of lads

still
might be a late change huh 8-)

Look it comes down to structure, and Ross not wanting to have 3 193cm+ guys in the forward 50 at once.

tom must come in

True Blue Sainter

True Blue Sainter wrote:
Thinline wrote:Maybe he's signed with GWS? Anyone considered that?

But geez...untried L Plater to debut in our biggest game all year?

Not sure I'd be game to make that selection either.
Other coaches aren't afraid to blood players in big games. Malthouse has debuted quite a few youngsters on ANZAC Day, for example. Tommy has played in the big games in Ireland, so not sure why it would be a problem.
Anzac day is in April. This game may decide if we play finals. There is a big difference.
True.

But ANZAC Day is always played in front of a bumper crowd at the home of football. That adds a lot of pressure.

The Saints are coming!

TW apparently been in the bests 8 times out of 17 games this year

http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info. ... ask=DETAIL

(see bottom row, NBest)

Hilarious selection....One our best yet

Conservative rubbish.......not even sure how blake even fits in...

Why have we got twice as many defensive players vs offensive players...

Sometimes you have to make a bold decision....... Ross simply hasent got the balls...

He is a rookie so the answer would be no.
If he is still a rookie how can he be selected as an emergency?

BigMart wrote:Hilarious selection....One our best yet

Conservative rubbish.......not even sure how blake even fits in...

Why have we got twice as many defensive players vs offensive players...

Sometimes you have to make a bold decision....... Ross simply hasent got the balls...

Agree 100%

plugger66 wrote:I have no idea.
agree :lol: :wink:

Because he has been elevated due to Long Term Injuries to others.

Contractually, he's a Rookie till the end of this season.

Because he has been elevated due to Long Term Injuries to others.

Contractually, he's a Rookie till the end of this season.

Thanks, knew that he had been elevated but didn't know the contractual element.

Sign him up now.