Dayne beams tattoo

GoTheTorp

kosifantutti23 wrote:
GoTheTorp wrote:
Enrico_Misso wrote:Bit embarassing to have your opponents motto!

Just highlights that large tattoos are for bogans and criminals.
Pretty shyt statement, i have quite a few got em when i was serving overseas with the Army, never been convicted of anything and am very highly qualified in my chosen field with a major transport company earning probably more an hour than your good self earns a day.
So crime does pay.
Ever defended your mates in battle is that a crime? you knob of nuthin

Newman wrote:I think Enrico summed it up best. Sure not everyone with lots of tatts is in the bogan or crim category. I didn't minfd the odd tatt or two years ago but with a fair portion of the population now obsessed with getting inked it's become an eyesore. So many people now feel this compulsion to honour a dead Dad, their kids with their names, their favourite animal or footy team etc. And some of these tatts with names on arms just look like texta colour scribble. And look at Joffa now getting covered all over with Pies tatts. I love changing fashions ... Beatles hair styles, flares, big hair, big glasses - all temporary. It's my bet that next decade tatts will look very daggy.
Watch those Miami Ink type shows.

Always makes me chuckle when someone wants to honour their dead grandmother.....

........with a tattoo of a coy fish!

If ya want a tatt just admit ya want a tatt :wink:

GoTheTorp wrote:
kosifantutti23 wrote:
GoTheTorp wrote:

Pretty shyt statement, i have quite a few got em when i was serving overseas with the Army, never been convicted of anything and am very highly qualified in my chosen field with a major transport company earning probably more an hour than your good self earns a day.
So crime does pay.
Sorry but you're irrelevant because I earn more in a minute then you do in a year.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

Is Gramsy 1 getting tatts because he thinks it will make him look tough?

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

GoTheTorp

kosifantutti23 wrote:
GoTheTorp wrote:
kosifantutti23 wrote:
GoTheTorp wrote:

So crime does pay.
Sorry but you're irrelevant because I earn more in a minute then you do in a year.
good on you fruitcake, some damaging blows from the keyboard there. As if i could give a rats arse what you earn or what you think, buzz off you irrelevant nothing blowfly...

GoTheTorp wrote:
kosifantutti23 wrote:
GoTheTorp wrote:
kosifantutti23 wrote:
GoTheTorp wrote:

So crime does pay.
good on you fruitcake, some damaging blows from the keyboard there. As if i could give a rats arse what you earn or what you think, buzz off you irrelevant nothing blowfly...
Is that a comment or Dayne's next tatt  :?

snoopygirl

For the record, Dayne Beams already had the tatt before he was drafted. In fact, there was a thread on here suggesting we draft him ourselves because of it.

On a personal note, I think whether people choose to get tatts is their own business. If we ever win a flag I will be getting a tattoo regardless of how old I am and I guarantee I am neither a bogan or a criminal.

GoTheTorp wrote:
kosifantutti23 wrote:
GoTheTorp wrote:
kosifantutti23 wrote:
GoTheTorp wrote:

So crime does pay.
You're right, I wouldn't expect anyone to care what I earn and I wouldn't presume to guess what others earn.

I'm glad you're not upset.

Furtius Quo Rdelious
GoTheTorp

definitely not upset princess

There's a big difference between
- a small discrete tattoo honouring something that is important to you
- and a hideous looking "in your face" attention-seeking and potentially intimidating massive "sleeve" type tattoo.

It is the latter that repulses me.
And I'll bet you most of the people with one will regret it before their time is out.

They are "fashion victims".
Often with patterns or symbols from foreign languages that they don't understand or really "busy" colourful designs that frankly just look a mess.
All because they are influenced by photos of so-called celebrities with similar designs in vital hard-hitting fashion magazines.
"Yeah - I wanna look like that dude coz I'm a cool thinkin' individual"

Well I don't think it is the sort of look we should be promoting to our kids.

GoTheTorp

Enrico_Misso wrote:There's a big difference between
- and a hideous looking "in your face" attention-seeking and potentially intimidating massive "sleeve" type tattoo.

And I'll bet you most of the people with one will regret it before their time is out.

Often with patterns or symbols from foreign languages that they don't understand or really "busy" colourful designs that frankly just look a mess.
All because they are influenced by photos of so-called celebrities with similar designs in vital hard-hitting fashion magazines.

You are probably 99.9% wrong in your assumption
this is in your eyes yeah so maybe we should ban bikinis?

I have 4 girls all teens so let me hear about how i should bring them up to be moral abiding citizens? i am all ears?...we let them pretty much decide their own moral obligations behond that of what we have taught them. No one will dictate to them how they should grow their lifes

I'll bet they won't be wearing bikinis when they are 65 :D

St Lenny

Its pretty simple really. If you have tatts and barrack for Collingwood, you are a bogan and a criminal. If you have tatts and follow St Kilda, you are a fine upstanding citizen :lol:

Enrico_Misso wrote:There's a big difference between

I think you're probably 99.9% spot on with those comments.

I constantly say to my kids (almost 18 and 23) that if they consider getting some at least speak to me first.

I have worn some hideous fashions, haircuts etc over the years but they are all things that I've been able to later laugh at and throw away but keep the memories through photos.

Sleeve tattoos, while uber trendy at the moment, can't be taken off like a lumber jacket, or thin tie etc etc.

Having said that I have many friends with multi-tatts, doesn't mean I judge them either way. Two coppers I know have more tatts and look harder than most bikies.

desertsaint wrote:if people want a tat or ten who gives a fig.
makes it easy for st peter to filter them at the gates.
Gold desertsaint :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

desertsaint wrote:if people want a tat or ten who gives a fig.
makes it easy for st peter to filter them at the gates.
Gold desertsaint :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

SunburySaint wrote:

As I have large tattoos does that make me a criminal and a bogan?

Spot on SS.

I dislike tattoos immensely.

Doesn't mean they are only for criminals and bogans.
no...some are tramps... :wink: 8-)

Exactly!

Tattoos aren't for everyone, but people just can't Assume that because people have tattoos are bogans or criminals.

Pies fans on the other hand........

snoopygirl wrote:For the record, Dayne Beams already had the tatt before he was drafted. In fact, there was a thread on here suggesting we draft him ourselves because of it.

On a personal note, I think whether people choose to get tatts is their own business. If we ever win a flag I will be getting a tattoo regardless of how old I am and I guarantee I am neither a bogan or a criminal.

+1 8-)

Newman

Enrico wrote: There's a big difference between
- and a hideous looking "in your face" attention-seeking and potentially intimidating massive "sleeve" type tattoo. etc etc

Couldn't have said it better myself. Summed up perfectly.

And as for tattoos on your back it doesn't make sense. You can't see them. Tattpie Travis Cloke will never be able to go to the beach again without everyone knowing who he is (at least in Victoria). To me it spells out ... "look at me, look at me." I can at least understand someone getting a tatt on the arm - looking in a mirror and admiring it. But what's the point of a huge back tattoo? Ok I'll grant there are a few artistic colurful tatts about but the trouble is we have a whole bunch of peoplel who aren't on Beams/Swan salaries getting cheap unattractive scribble.

ZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZ

Surely, this thread belongs in Opposition & General Sports Discussion?

Newman wrote:Ok I'll grant there are a few artistic colurful tatts about but the trouble is we have a whole bunch of peoplel who aren't on Beams/Swan salaries getting cheap unattractive scribble.
You mean something like this :wink:

^ omg

should've just got a t-shirt.

jk23

Last year I had a saints tattoo done locally and as it was getting done the guy doing it casually mentioned that he is the one working on Beams tattoo !!! I was horrified and I said I hope you used alot of sanitizer on the equipment !!!!

jk23 wrote:Last year I had a saints tattoo done locally and as it was getting done the guy doing it casually mentioned that he is the one working on Beams tattoo !!! I was horrified and I said I hope you used alot of sanitizer on the equipment !!!!
Certainly irony with Beams at a tattoo shop and someone jabbing something into him :wink:

Newman wrote:Ok I'll grant there are a few artistic colurful tatts about but the trouble is we have a whole bunch of peoplel who aren't on Beams/Swan salaries getting cheap unattractive scribble.
You mean something like this :wink:

Raiding my photobucket? 8-) :wink: