Nathan Ablett

95% of blokes playing top level surburban footy in Melbourne are better than Nathan Ablett.

Andrew McQualter is better than Nathan Ablett.

Ajer

Beno88 wrote:95% of blokes playing top level surburban footy in Melbourne are better than Nathan Ablett.

95% of blokes playing top level surburban footy are AFL premiership players..?

saintphantom

Would offer a Contract to Gary Ablett Snr before even thinking about drafting this spud!

Eric Bana Saints Supporter 'Says it all'

'big fucker passes it to the little Fucker, then back to the...f*** I hate it when they do that'

Ajer wrote:
Beno88 wrote:95% of blokes playing top level surburban footy in Melbourne are better than Nathan Ablett.

No. 95% of blokes playing top level surburban footy in Melbourne are better than Nathan Ablett.

Being a premiership player stands for little. Robert Eddy, Steven Baker and Andrew McQualter were one point off being premiership players less than 12 months ago.

Ajer

Beno88 wrote:
Ajer wrote:

No. 95% of blokes playing top level surburban footy in Melbourne are better than Nathan Ablett.

Being a premiership player stands for little. Robert Eddy, Steven Baker and Andrew McQualter were one point off being premiership players less than 12 months ago.
I hear what your saying, but Nathan Ablett IS a premiership player whereas Eddy, Baker, McQualter and the 95% of surburban footy players on the other hand are NOT.

Drafting Ablett is not the worst idea out there. I have faith in Ross and reckon he could turn him around. Ablett knows what it takes to win an AFL premiership, something our list doesnt, so his experience would be invaluable.

Not sure what happened to him while up on the Gold Coast but he didnt get to play his best footy up there. A return home may just give him the kick up the butt he needs.

Can we please stop threads on every delisted player. We will not be getting any of them unless of course people want us to continue our lack of rebuilding.

rymax

Robert Harvey wasn't a premiership player. Does that mean Nathan Ablett is better than him?

stkildathunda

Yep lets recruit a bloke that struggled in the Gold Coast Reserves all year and was only gifted a game in AFL because they rested all their other players. This bloke couldnt even get a game in their non existant forward line.... Why the hell would we want him......

Behind Play

P Off. Biggest dudd to win a flag.

Ajer

rymax wrote:Robert Harvey wasn't a premiership player. Does that mean Nathan Ablett is better than him?
Na Robert Harvey was twice as good as Nathan Ablett. He won 2 Brownlows and Nathan has 0. Ludicrous comment... :oops:

faircatfan

Had more talent as a kid than his Brother (true), alas had the attitude of his old man in many many ways. Zero application. Wasted talent

jackson browne
PaytonPlace

By that attitude we'll be recruiting Mark Blake

(First one to start that thread is a troll)

Re: Nathan Ablett

Ajer wrote:His name was brought up in another thread, but I think it deserves its own thread.
He is a premiership player and has loads of potential,
If you actually barrack for StKilda, I would like to change teams.

robbo_93

Blake is a decent tap ruckman but his skills around the ground are just not good enough. he's not athletic and we'd be wasting our time playing the lad.

rymax wrote:Robert Harvey wasn't a premiership player. Does that mean Nathan Ablett is better than him?
that's a stupid comment

Nice thread...but struggle to participate seriously as my sock drawer once again needs some urgent attention.

The Fireman wrote:Nice thread...but struggle to participate seriously as my sock drawer once again needs some urgent attention.
i find those explorer socks really clog up the drawer. in summer i shift them to a plastic bag in the wardrobe and pull it back out when winter hits.

Sainter93

We delisted McQualter and Eddy, and they are still 10x better players than Nathan Ablett. We have much better forward line prospects than him. Eg. Siposs, Walsh, W Johnson.

He's too lazy and doesn't want any bit of it at the AFL standard. Would be a terrible decision.

plugger66 wrote:Can we please stop threads on every delisted player. We will not be getting any of them unless of course people want us to continue our lack of rebuilding.
No.

The club relies on these type of threads to determine it's recruiting policy.

Without these Saintsational threads, the club would have to spend money on recruiting. We should have a separate thread for every afl listed player, plus all potential recruits.

lol at his dog ate him

either a troll
or
a very young poster

True Blue Sainter

SENsaintsational wrote:His dog ate him.
OK, I laughed!! Haha. :lol:

The Saints are coming!
Tom_Sainter

Not sure if this is a serious thread?? The flog only got a contract with the suns to lure his brother up north.. I would seriously doubt he would get a game with a VFL reserve team.... Doesn't posses any real talent and would have to be the laziest player to ever pull on an afl jumper