Paul Roos

Moorabbin Man

Dr Spaceman wrote:Personally I think it's just crap.

The St Kilda Football Club has already copped heaps about the way it conducts itself. Surely this club we all love would not go through weeks of assessing applicants, hold interviews and then second interviews, then throw that all out and simply appoint another bloke. Regardless of how well that bloke was respected in the industry.

The media would have a field day.

And when it next came time to seek a new coach, young prospects would simply shy away from applying.
Actually they would go through a long winded process if someone they really wanted (for example P Roos) was thinking about an offer made by the club and was yet to make a decision. Hypothetically speaking that is.

Can someone please explain how Paul Roos could:

* Say he knew the situation at St Kilda and that Ross could not have possibly stayed.

* Take on the very same coaching job even though the situation he spoke of at St Kilda has not changed since Ross left.

If anyone can explain that one I've got a few questions about the beginning of the universe I'd like to ask you :shock:

B_O_N_D_Y

Any chance Roos is actually going to be director of coaching or whatever name you want to give it?

I think Hinkley or Watters with Roos by their side would be a great choice!

Just something to think about...

G-Train09

there are 3 candidates remaining and they are watters, hinkley and ....? they dont mention the 3rd

roos said he did not want to coach before ross left and everyone thought ross would stay at saints, roos stated in a article that he is coming down to melbourne.....when ross left there were some talks then

that is all we just have to wait and see, my opinion and what im hearing its going to be watters or roos

All Aboard woooo wooo!
Moorabbin Man

G-Train09 wrote:there are 3 candidates remaining and they are watters, hinkley and ....? they dont mention the 3rd

roos said he did not want to coach before ross left and everyone thought ross would stay at saints, roos stated in a article that he is coming down to melbourne.....when ross left there were some talks then

that is all we just have to wait and see, my opinion and what im hearing its going to be watters or roos
Who's your source G Train?

G-Train09

a nurse i know is very close to the club

All Aboard woooo wooo!

G-Train09 wrote:a nurse i know is very close to the club
Kim Duthie is not a nurse, it's just an outfit she chooses to wear on occasions :wink:

G-Train09 wrote:there are 3 candidates remaining and they are watters, hinkley and ....? they dont mention the 3rd

Barry Manilow?

That's incorrect. "They" say the 3rd is Richardson.

And I'm yet to hear Richardson say "it's not me", which surely he would if it was wrong.

santazzi

Dr Spaceman wrote:Can someone please explain how Paul Roos could:

* Say he knew the situation at St Kilda and that Ross could not have possibly stayed.

* Take on the very same coaching job even though the situation he spoke of at St Kilda has not changed since Ross left.

If anyone can explain that one I've got a few questions about the beginning of the universe I'd like to ask you :shock:
+ the mass of a million paul roos X the speed of light X the speed of light

It might be Wally. Haven't found him yet and I have searched every bar in Bali

the third is Richardson who is highly regarded as well

Kim Duthie is not a nurse, it's just an outfit she chooses to wear on occasions :wink:
So she is your nurse Doctor :wink:

Can't stand the c**k anyway. He is the same as Ross comes in after someone built his list walks when he might get his hands dirty.

gringo wrote:Can't stand the c**k anyway. He is the same as Ross comes in after someone built his list walks when he might get his hands dirty.
Agree.

And im sick of boring defensive grinds that all our games are.

Roos should stick to foxtel.

bergsone wrote:
So she is your nurse Doctor :wink:
Was.

Had to sack her when I found out she was a sl*t.

Just couldn't keep her nixon :P

Alan Richardson is the third I reckon..........

If it was Roos, great. If they've managed to keep that secret, it would put Black Ops to shame.
Last edited by MCG-Unit on Wed 12 Oct 2011 10:07pm, edited 1 time in total.

Hold your ground :shock:

More Likely to see

B4E as President

P66 as CEO

Savatage as List Manager

Yours Tuly as Recruiting Officer

Stinger, Spinner, Matrix, gringo as assistant coaches

Joffa as Director of Coaching

and Co Coaches
Teflon and Gary Ayres

Had to fit Ayres in there somewhere didn't you :shock:

SaintSimmo

BigMart wrote:More Likely to see

B4E as President

P66 as CEO

Savatage as List Manager

and Co Coaches
Teflon and Gary Ayres
What about End of an Era?? Where does he fit in? 8-)

Sainter for life.

Just to work alongside Teflon...

BigMart wrote:Just to work alongside Teflon...
Id happily work with Gary...

"Gary.....white with 2 tks mate...."

"No problems Teffers..."

Clockwork.

SaintSimmo wrote:
BigMart wrote:More Likely to see

B4E as President

P66 as CEO

Savatage as List Manager

and Co Coaches
Teflon and Gary Ayres
What about End of an Era?? Where does he fit in? 8-)
LoL Gold :D

It might be a She though :shock:

FortiusQuoFidelius

Roos... Ross... to alike in more ways than one!