How does Andy Maher get a gig?!

Is there anyone saints fans are allowed to like... Or that provides a good analysis, good discussion questions, is clear and articulate.

I would suggest AM is very very good at his job. Given he hosts a number of programs across a number of sports. especially given he never played.

They will says positive things and negative things about all clubs so get over yourselves. All these threads do is come across as a sooking and whinging supporter base.

I love/hate it when in interviews he constantly says so um...err..."ublokes"! Maybe not so much lately,but he always be "ublokes" to me !

When I first moved back from the NT I could not stand him. He completly ruined the time slot. A few years later and I have come around to him,doesn't bother me anymore.

Much better than that flog on the FM band in the same time slot.....

I suspect that he was an insignificant twat in a previous life.

And some things never change.

I really like his wife Emma Race, who obviously finds something worthwhile about him, as she's having his child.

satchmo wrote:I suspect that he was an insignificant twat in a previous life.

Depends what insignificant is. Made the Marcellin school team of the century in cricket and kicked 99 goals in the under 19's for Marcellin. Also wrote for the VAFA footy record for many years. Just those 2 achievements at sport probably put him ahead of 99% of people on here, sporting wise.

I like Tim Watson

Because helanded us N.Riewoldt

comic genius, those 'wattos wastes' are awesome....not
quickwits....maybe to some

SEN1116 Mornings listen to dumb and dumber

Sounds like someone listens. Strange.

what I don't like with some interviewers is that they question for the answers they want-

simple question and await the response-- then another question- they don't need to ask all their questions and lead the or confuse the interviewee with which part to address first.

Most people want to hear the person being interviewed NOT the interviewer going on and on..

Ross tended to confound media because he actually gave them more than they asked for and then qould question them when they didn't listen- and proceeded to ask the same question again.

Apparently according to Maher Harvey leaving the Saints (maybe) is the same as the rift that KB had with Richmond.

Does anything else have to be said about the quality of this bloke and his beatup opinions?

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
MadDogMuir

Much prefer Gerard Healey

He's good. And I'd rather listen to Ross and John and have a chuckle than Andy Maher any day.

(And no, I don't like Gerard's on show partner)

HSVKing

Sick Nal Danto wrote:Has anyone forgoten this guy

Who?

(and I'm not talking about Strachanie, I mean the guy who plays him)

They walk amongst us...

There are a few more flogs i could think of before Maher. Watson, Blight, Walls, they are all lower in my opinion than Maher.

redwhite&blackblood

He is so annoying i have unprogrammed SEN from my Radios. and i don't watch Ch 10 either.

Bleeding Red, Black and White for 38 years!
Life Motto - Fortius Quo Fidelius
Raph "Cult Hero" Clarke Fan Club.
FortiusQuoFidelius

Most posters on here would never have though it possible, but yes... Andrew Maher is a bigger tosser than Barks4Eva!!!

8-) 8-) 8-)

I listened to the sen morning show and KB from the day the radio station began .
about 3 months after Maher became a regular i stopped .
I think he must work cheap .
I now turn the radio on at 9am

Depends what insignificant is. Made the Marcellin school team of the century in cricket and kicked 99 goals in the under 19's for Marcellin. Also wrote for the VAFA footy record for many years. Just those 2 achievements at sport probably put him ahead of 99% of people on here, sporting wise.

Con Gorozides was a more successful sportsman, but I don't know that I want to hear him critique professionals. Actually I would prefer him to maher.

satchmo wrote:

Con Gorozides was a more successful sportsman, but I don't know that I want to hear him critique professionals. Actually I would prefer him to maher.
So we should have only successful sportsmen critiquing others. So you want a 2 man radio show only one person talking about how others play their sport. Anyway the point is that he isnt completely insignificant at sport. Well IMO he isnt.

St Ick wrote:There are a few more flogs i could think of before Maher. Watson, Blight, Walls, they are all lower in my opinion than Maher.
Add Tim Lane and Steve Quarterbrain to the list.

It's not so what Maher says, it's how long he takes to say it.

howlinwolf

[/quote]

Depends what insignificant is. Made the Marcellin school team of the century in cricket and kicked 99 goals in the under 19's for Marcellin. Also wrote for the VAFA footy record for many years. Just those 2 achievements at sport probably put him ahead of 99% of people on here, sporting wise.[/quote]

Maybe so.
Doesn't mean squat about his radio prowess.
That's what is being discussed here.

Robert Harvey's last home game. 24 Aug 2008
StKilda 13.17 def Adelaide 6.11

howlinwolf wrote:
Depends what insignificant is. Made the Marcellin school team of the century in cricket and kicked 99 goals in the under 19's for Marcellin. Also wrote for the VAFA footy record for many years. Just those 2 achievements at sport probably put him ahead of 99% of people on here, sporting wise.[/quote]

Maybe so.
Doesn't mean squat about his radio prowess.
That's what is being discussed here.[/quote]

Yes it is but someone made a statement about him and that is why I mentioned it. Is that ok with you?

satchmo wrote:

So we should have only successful sportsmen critiquing others. So you want a 2 man radio show only one person talking about how others play their sport. Anyway the point is that he isnt completely insignificant at sport. Well IMO he isnt.
Ok. So he's a not completely insignificant twat. Thanks for clearing that up.

beartalbot

redwhite&blackblood wrote:He is so annoying i have unprogrammed SEN from my Radios. and i don't watch Ch 10 either.
Went to my favourite A League show on Fox Sports and who should be hosting - yep, don't watch anymore.

BEAR

asaint wrote:Who is this guy related to that he gets a gig like before the game? I agree, he is a talentless twit. You think his voice is irritating, have you heard him laugh?
He is a FWIT of the highest - its a running joke in the media that when he asks a question............by the times he's asked it he's also answered it.....complete moron.

I worry bout the incestuous nature of our media - so many sports AFL journo hacks getting jobs cause of daddy......Maher MUST be connected somewhere cause you would hardly call him a talent - see Sam Lane.

At least with channel 10 gone next year so many fwits are off tv:

Lane x 2
Walls
Maher
Quartermain (disgusting Hawk bias.....someone tell him Cyril plays 15 mins a game only)

aahhh.......quality there....... :roll:

I Love Peter Kiel

Generally listen 'Morning Glory' on SEN....
Don't mind them but Maher annoys me when he starts bagging Saints 'kulcha'!

In honour of those who went before, in the dark and desperate years.