the ADVert update- and reports

Last edited by saintbrat on Tue 08 Nov 2011 6:30pm, edited 1 time in total.

HSVKing

With the 5:30am shoot, I can already see "Dawn of a new era" being used.

They walk amongst us...

shmic_s

Would love to go, but work... :(

I thought about the early shoot, but not sure if i would get away in time. Have the indicated roughly how long it would take?

HSVKing wrote:With the 5:30am shoot, I can already see "Dawn of a new era" being used.

Soundtrack?

HSVKing wrote:With the 5:30am shoot, I can already see "Dawn of a new era" being used.
You mean they're not going with "We shall fight them on the Beaches" :wink:

Bono

1700 people required between 5.30-10am on a Tuesday morning. I would have hoped our supporters go to work or school during the week!

Ross who?

Bono wrote:1700 people required between 5.30-10am on a Tuesday morning. I would have hoped our supporters go to work or school during the week!
Agree, however if it was the Filth they would have no problem getting 17,000 there! :D
Filth wouldn't be able to do it on a Thursday as they would all be at Centrelink.

Blake Acres fan club VIP

shmic_s wrote:Would love to go, but work... :(

I thought about the early shoot, but not sure if i would get away in time. Have the indicated roughly how long it would take?
5.30 at St Kilda to finish by around 7

10 am at Brighton to finish by 12

saintkellerm

Might just have to take the day off :D

Although could still go to St Kilda Beach do the shoot and get to work all in time. Now that I am a wee little older, only have the scarf and beanie for saints gear stuff....I do have my signed jumper by Rob Harvey, but have not worn it coz it is signed...and may not quite fit it :oops:

patientladysaint

This is fantastic stuff! Can almost see the finished result in my mind already.
Sadly i am working shift work and cant attend on the day. Good to see such a large number of fans have responded.

Waiting somewhat patiently. When it comes, another St Kilda Premiership will be all the sweeter for the wait. GO SAINTS ! ! !

the Pies have released their new push
(and given this thought process never worked on SS I wonder how they will manage)
COLLINGWOOD believes it can push through the 100,000-member barrier within three years as it embarks on a campaign to highlight the gulf between those who love the club and those who do not. The Magpies will launch their 2012 campaign - It's Us against Them - with chief executive Gary Pert saying the strategy behind the slogan and design comes from the market research of its members.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/c ... 6186616152

Us and them is OK when the supporters are included in the us.

Well only this club could incur the wrath of God with a massive thuderstorm hitting the bayside suburbs right on cue at 530.

So did they postpone the film shoot at St Kilda and Brighton or did it go ahead?

Went ahead. Check out Facebook.

ozrulestrace wrote:Well only this club could incur the wrath of God with a massive thuderstorm hitting the bayside suburbs right on cue at 530.

So did they postpone the film shoot at St Kilda and Brighton or did it go ahead?
Club has been tweeting though last one was about 6:30. At that stage it was still proceeding:

@gilbo19 meeting fans and signing autographs at St Kilda ahead of the Membership TV commercial. #gosaints

It's all systems go down here at St Kilda beach, how good does this look! #2012Membership yfrog.com/kld1xxfj

Now this is a Membership commercial in the making, check out the chopper! #Membership2012 yfrog.us/nr1wbuz

lendog heaven

fantastic shoot at Stk Beach - Scott Roo Gilbo in attendance as was CEO. Scott really engaging and hadlots of photos taken. Gig was well organised with plenty of enthusiastic supporters (abt 800 may be more?) Reckon it will look good on TV. Heaps of media outlets down there. The Bubble has well and truly been busted! Go Saints!

Catch cry it seems is 'Be the future' :D

Tramps like us.............

I think the 6:30 crew at Frankston may have copped it weather wise, the latest tweet

"Thanks to the true blue Sainters who turned out at Frankston this morning, you were sensational in the tough conditions. "

But looking at the BOM radar the weather may ease by the Brighton shoot at 10 am.

ando051

Great shoot down at St Kilda beach. There was a flag at the start of the line with a young boy running up and down waving it with the saying "Be the Future" on it. So it looks like "Be the Future" will be our 2012 moto.

When it was persisting down at 5.30am, i said to the CEO our moto for 2012 should be "The Saints will be there Rain, Hail and Shine".

The helo was doing fly pasts up the line, all you could see was hats flying everywhere.

The HS took a large group photo of Scotty, Roo and Gilbo with all the supporters that should be in tomorrows paper.

Saints 2012 - Wet n Wild :wink:

We had the most severe thunderstorm at about 4-4.30, it was crazy...can't remember thunder, lightning, rain like that to be honest.

Glad it didn't appear to interfere.

Who says we're jinxed!

SainterK wrote:We had the most severe thunderstorm at about 4-4.30, it was crazy...can't remember thunder, lightning, rain like that to be honest.

Really?

We've had some massive storms the past 2 years.

But rarely at that hour!

Latest from the club

"Brighton beach TV shoot has been pushed back to 11am. Hope you can make it Saints fans! "

SainterK wrote:We had the most severe thunderstorm at about 4-4.30, it was crazy...can't remember thunder, lightning, rain like that to be honest.

Really?

We've had some massive storms the past 2 years.

But rarely at that hour!
I reckon.

I realise there has been a few, but not this crazy for awhile, this side of melbourne anyhow.

I hope when the ad comes out they will have the camera the right way around.

http://yfrog.com/nr1wbuz

Furtius Quo Rdelious