Hi Saintsational......again. Its been a long time!

Re: Hi Saintsational......again. Its been a long time!

dragit wrote:Why don't you post a photo of yourself with today's newspaper just to rule out any fraudulence. :)
... or name those eight kids of yours,

... or tell us Rod Butterss middle name,

... or tell us why Milney chose to grub that shot for goal along the ground :oops: in the '09 GF...?

speaking of milney

all this talk about you wanting to give him the chop
now can be settled
:P

good to see you back (i wasnt here during your last visits)

barks4eva wrote:Now Grant where was it we left off again, can you bring me up to speed?

I think is was when Grant gave you some advice on "Sex & Travel" !!

barks4eva wrote:Now Grant where was it we left off again, can you bring me up to speed?
is that since he chucked you out of the coaches box, or had you arrested for stalking him???? :wink:
How could GT throw Barks out of the coaches box when he was coaching from the NEW coaches box in the Northern Stand whilst Barks was Breaking into the OLD coaches box in the Southern Stand !!

lol
stop making me laugh eastern.

... there was always the incident on the boundary line
with ruck stats in hand

ahhhh , he's a passionate man our andrew.

I can confirm that this is GT, I checked via twitter...

G'day grant, thanks for popping by, I won't blow smoke like the others about your playing career, but its nice to have you on board.

What do you think about Roo's extra year extension, will his knee hold up?

clarky449 wrote:
mildurasaint wrote:Hello Thommo
Enjoyed watching you play when I was a kid. Thought you were a pretty decent CHB. Saints could use someone like you right now. Any chance? P.S. Was sorry to see you go as coach. Thought the club got it wrong leaving Moorabbin, but also in changing coaches. Would have had you there still based on what I saw.

me too.....never wanted to see him get the flick...said it was a mistake at the time...seen nothing since to make me change my mind either.........although i'm warming to the current coach.... :wink:
Of course you are, but i just wait until he leaves. Then suddenly Scott will be the worst person in the world, ala Ross Lyon.
depends on the cicumstances surrounding him leaving....i still love gt..... anyway you do your own thinking....leave mine to me thanks.... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: ...you have no idea what i think or would do....and yes. lyon is a prick....

is that since he chucked you out of the coaches box, or had you arrested for stalking him???? :wink:
How could GT throw Barks out of the coaches box when he was coaching from the NEW coaches box in the Northern Stand whilst Barks was Breaking into the OLD coaches box in the Southern Stand !!
interesting question.....someone threw him out...maybe a gt imposter.... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: ...or maybe it was rix.... :twisted:
Last edited by stinger on Sat 08 Dec 2012 10:13am, edited 1 time in total.

Mods ! Mods !
... intentional lying and slander.
PROVEN.
WITNESSES.

3 months !

c'mon.

GT

Love your work, forthright in the media is something rare.... Some brilliant one liners... And your open condemnation of some of the AFL's decisions was something that kept me tuning in late Mondays, your frustrations were/are shared by many.

The only thing i'd ever ask the "real" Grant Thomas is how did he go from the best CHB in the league into a spud who went from club to club..

mind boggling really.... :roll:

santazzi

Welcome home GT..........you could not have picked a better time for your return..........the natives on here loath off season and they were mighty bored ..........look at their post here..... they are all excited........... :P

villasaint

Welcome back! Still great debate on here and plenty of people who know their football. Some not so good but if u luv the saints then all is good.

clarky449 wrote:
Saints43 wrote:
clarky449 wrote:Hey guys, Nick Riewoldt here!
Do you reckon it's not GT?
Quite possibly could be, and would not surprise me one bit.. Just know there are people out there who would fake to be a high profile person for attention etc.
Really?

Thomo, what year did you consider your best year in coaching?

St Loxton

Does Ahmed Saad really sleep in your garage?

StThomo

whiskers3614 wrote:is Watters our Matty Knights?
i.e preparing and up skilling a list for some Lyon-like "messiah" to take over the reins and reap the benefits?
Hope he is better than that and I think he is. He is smart, knows footy, good with people. Just hope he really asserts himself.

StThomo

Eastern wrote:Welcome Back GT. I hope this visit ISN'T a one off !!
Hi Eastern. Just until its mutually enjoyable.

StThomo

paddy wrote:Really impressed that you're on here Thomo...

It demonstrates your genuine saints passion

8-)
Disappointed it was doubted

StThomo

Darren wrote:Welcome back Thommo.
Cheers Darren

StThomo

Hovering around court rooms for memory. Hope you are well and over your ailments. All the best.

StThomo

Con Gorozidis wrote:Top Stuff!
Loved you on the Tellie. Engaging and always entertaining. I liked the anticipation of what you were going to say next.
I dont want to make this thread about Caro but a good friend of mine was media manager for the pies for a long time and she was always gobsmacked at how much caro knew about supposedly private things - so she does have her sources!
But back at the mighty sSints land - certainly interesting times ahead. Noone can ever say being a Saints fan is boring! Some intriguing times we are in. Saints are a great unknown at present. A transition period .
Hi Goro. Glad u liked the anticipation cos I had no idea what I was going to say - much to everyones displeasure I think. Definitely one of the most critical years in its history. I have grave fears for the Saints in Melbourne with the clubs decision to sell itself to Wellington. The AFL - and more particularly Melbourne - cannot sustain 10 clubs here, so something has to give. The club has been very poor at securing major sponsors over the last 3 years or so and that has put major pressure on the revenue and bottom line. So when Andy and Gilligan wave a seducing "get outta jail" card under the Board/Exec they snapped it immediately. On top of that to retain our credibility and respect finals is a must.

StThomo

Enjoyed watching you play when I was a kid. Thought you were a pretty decent CHB. Saints could use someone like you right now. Any chance? P.S. Was sorry to see you go as coach. Thought the club got it wrong leaving Moorabbin, but also in changing coaches. Would have had you there still based on what I saw.
You have a vivid memory MilduraSaint! But thanks anyway

StThomo

SuNSoN wrote:meeting for a coffee wasn't it ?
oh yeah, that's right ~ suppose with Grant's media commitments and eight children and myself kept busy tending to the ant farm and designing crop circles we've just not found the time
Always time for avid Saints

StThomo

Remember getting to Moorabbin early to watch the Ressies and seeing Thommo play at full back. And in an era where 99.9% of the senior comp were still wearing black boots, there was Grant in his bright red pair :D

Also remember watching Plugger play one of his first, if not his first, intra club practice matches on Thommo. And seeing the big kid from Ballarat slotting 4 majors and thinking "we may have something here" :wink:
It was all part of the process of giving young Plugger some confidence. The fact he was too darn good had a bit to do with it also!!