Saints-Sydney NOT on free to air. That'd be right...

Kris1

Re: Saints-Sydney NOT on free to air. That'd be right...

[quote="SAAD"]I'd get foxtel if they had a simple cheap package...need to find a stream...[/quote]

AFL Live App. $14.99 per month. I use my Apple TV to stream it from my ipad to my telly. Works a treat.

It's a DISGRACE that the first International AFL game is not being telecast.
Shafted by the greasy fat fool and his corrupt cronies again.

Enrico_Misso wrote:It's a DISGRACE that the first International AFL game is not being telecast.
That sounds racist.

Don't like the smug fat bastard, but calling him greasy?

stevie wrote:Yeah, the usual Anzac Day crap. The same stories about Filth and Bummer players going to the Shrine and dribbling about Gallipoli. They could have the same vids each year just change the year.

Won't be watching any of it.
yep. those 2 sides only ones who represented our country in battle....

never watched 1 ANZAC game and never will.

Coll/Ess wankfest

1965 Saint

magnifisaint wrote:
Enrico_Misso wrote:It's a DISGRACE that the first International AFL game is not being telecast.
That sounds racist.

That pig is so greasy that if he went for a swim in the bay it would have to be closed for a week

santazzi

magnifisaint wrote:Get Foxtel like most people have
Not a kind remark. Reminds me of the story of a French princess who commented..." Why don't they eat cake?" on her first encounter with the starving masses of Paris...........I wonder what percentage of Australian families subscribe Fox and more importantly they can afford it (I do not know)........but I know that the "few" dollars a week that it costs to subscribe for Fox competes with the numerous needs families with growing children have........some of these families also save long and hard to buy membership.

1965 Saint wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:
That sounds racist.

That pig is so greasy that if he went for a swim in the bay it would have to be closed for a week
He looks fat, he looks greasy, and he IS a fool - so it's a factual description.

Greg T

philtee wrote:You would think with a ground-breaking match like this, that the AFL would be hot to
have it on free to air, straight after the Pies-Bombers match. But no.

As a Wellington councillor has said -
"City councillor John Morrison, the sports and events portfolio leader, said the game would be great
for the local economy, as well as providing a way to promote Wellington to the Australian market.
"It will be one of the most watched television events in Australia, and it will be direct from Wellington."

Sorry John, Deal Or No Deal and Bargain Hunt take precedence.

And it looks like there's no free to air coverage in NZ either. Though it is on pay telly in NZ.

Anyways, here's some stuff the Kiwi press have been saying about the match -
http://www.stuff.co.nz/dominion-post/sp ... wis-to-AFL
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/ar ... d=10873077
http://www.stuff.co.nz/dominion-post/sp ... on-capital
Thanks for the threads mate they were a great read.
I must commend the saints for being fed thinking on this game.
But what d**khead in the Afl wouldn't want it live .if it was Coll wood,I'm sure Eddy would want it live

100 goals in 14 games...Lockett is the key

Ladies - please stop trying to steal my thunder re my Big Fat Dimsim.

kimberly saint

States in TV guide over hear in WA kimberlys that it is on 7 at 5.30. So who is lying to me ???? :)

magnifisaint wrote:Get Foxtel like most people have
I think if you understood the TV rights deal when it was announced it was obvious you had to have Foxtel if you wanted to watch your team each week, without
having to go to the game. BM can argue how much better TV supporting is compared to going to the game....For those that don't believe BM or can't afford Foxtel
then you'll have to get to like radio broadcasting.....

Greg T

What's even worse is that the kiwis don't get to see it either on telly.
What ******** organised that?
Eddie wouldn't let that appen....oh we'll 10 eyes to a fag

100 goals in 14 games...Lockett is the key

gringo wrote:I hate pay TV and refuse to buy it again. I would rather go to a pub. It stops kids seeing our matches and will kill the clubs ability to sell it's self to a new generation. We know a kid who was a Saint in a family of bombers who has gone to the dark side and a couple of my kids mates have jumped off us now. Poor performance and no free to air coverage is a slow kill death. The fans that obsess will get fox but the afl is blind when the money comes easy.
well, they couldn't have been too dedicated mate. Poor performance? Really. Let's see what happens if - IF - the bombers even make the eight. They may just get another pasting.

philtee

What you WON'T hear Bruce MacAvaney say at 5:29pm Thursday -

"Well that wraps up an extraordinary day, full of emotion, here at the MCG.
Now, an unprecedented history-making football event is about to begin in Wellington,
but you won't see it here on Seven, because we don't think it's that important,
and we really want to show you Deal Or No Deal. Between you and me, I'd find a
mate with Foxtel."

The Craw

gringo wrote:I hate pay TV and refuse to buy it again. I would rather go to a pub. It stops kids seeing our matches and will kill the clubs ability to sell it's self to a new generation. We know a kid who was a Saint in a family of bombers who has gone to the dark side and a couple of my kids mates have jumped off us now. Poor performance and no free to air coverage is a slow kill death. The fans that obsess will get fox but the afl is blind when the money comes easy.
Well, I know a family which was full of saints supporters and their daughter supported the dopers. They lived in the area, her nan supported the dopers and would take her to the games. The school she went too was jam packed full of doper supporters and only her brother and little sister supported the saints. this was in the early 2000's when the dopers were flying and the saints were a rabble.

I am happy to say that she now a staunch sainter, didn't take long to get her over too the good side.

Works both ways.

By the way the family I am talking about is mine !

Not Craw, CRAW!

The Craw wrote:
Well, I know a family which was full of saints supporters and their daughter supported the dopers. They lived in the area, her nan supported the dopers and would take her to the games. The school she went too was jam packed full of doper supporters and only her brother and little sister supported the saints. this was in the early 2000's when the dopers were flying and the saints were a rabble.

I am happy to say that she now a staunch sainter, didn't take long to get her over too the good side.

Works both ways.

It is really hard to get my kids to see the footy even and the fact we don't have a live site at somewhere like Moorabin for members with kids is sad. I watch at the pub with mates if I can't get there. The fixture has us all over the place and getting to the footy last week was their first chance for live footy this year. Hard for the kids to be excited when they don't see it.

The Craw wrote:

Works both ways.

It is really hard to get my kids to see the footy even and the fact we don't have a live site at somewhere like Moorabin for members with kids is sad. I watch at the pub with mates if I can't get there. The fixture has us all over the place and getting to the footy last week was their first chance for live footy this year. Hard for the kids to be excited when they don't see it.

Well when i was young if you didnt go you didnt see it at all so im unsure that should be an excuse. You need to force them to love our club. Not sure how but just do it. Anyway Foxtel is only $2 a day.

Well if the club agreed

Must be a good call

Oh,

And I won't get to see the game.... Which is awesome!

Don't have FOXTEL (unlike everyone else) because I'm not paying for crap.

Can't go out, have the kids whilst the Missus is working... And can't sit in my loungeroom and watch my club....

Is it even on radio?!

How about Coll/Ess on Foxtel and this historic game on free to air... Haha

AFL care about one thing today, their baby... I hate the ANZAC game, everything about it and what it represents

BigMart wrote:Oh,

Can't go out, have the kids whilst the Missus is working... And can't sit in my loungeroom and watch my club....

Is it even on radio?!

AFL care about one thing today, their baby... I hate the ANZAC game, everything about it and what it represents

Its on radio and Foxtel is $2 a day. That now makes me wonder how you can comment on so many games as if you have seen them and you havent. I am more amazed than ever. And I take it you dont understand ratings and TV.

$12 a week... and yeah I have a mortgage with my lowly soul income.

Cut down your take away intake twice a month, or cut out your ciggies,or alcohol. Not hard to do. Surely if you love the game enough you can find $12 a week, if not you are kidding yourself.

Is it even on radio?!

One mans crap is another mans treasure. Cheapest entertainment available.

8856brother wrote:

Is it even on radio?!

Amen brother, I love it, the better half loves it, the kids can't do without it.

Don't smoke, occasionally have a drink, don't punt so this is my vice.

I will be happily sitting back tonight watching the saints future run around in glorious HD.

Not Craw, CRAW!

The Craw wrote:
8856brother wrote:

Is it even on radio?!

Amen brother, I love it, the better half loves it, the kids can't do without it.

Don't smoke, occasionally have a drink, don't punt so this is my vice.

I will be happily sitting back tonight watching the saints future run around in glorious HD.
Enjoy. I will be doing the same. Need to duck out and get a few stubbies though. :)

FOXTEL is not available to everyone. It is not possible to get it where we are. The best we can do is the AFL app.