Who the HELL????

Re: Who the HELL????

Nothing to see here......

satchmo wrote:
BigMart wrote:The mighty saints, coaches, players, supporters.... Just can't do anything wrong can they?

So charges need to be laid, for it to be a low act?

Mad Monday... Had it last week..... Had about 20 in cricket and footy... Never lit anyone up?

Something dickheads do....
What do you actually know about this?
Nothing.
He knows all about it... he's a teacher, didn't you get that?

BigMart wrote:Don't redirect

So you're happy with this story?

Not sure the admin, coaches and hopefully leaders won't

I'd love to hear the views if Collingwood players did it... The very definition of a one eyed simpleton...

See it for what it is

STUPID!!!!

Try to defend it, you look exactly the same...
Stupid. So what. I personally have no truck with having dwarves as entertainment. Others find it ok. Not really my business.

Worth throwing my toys and saying that Ill give up supporting the club? No. Big overreaction.

We actually don't really need to have a view on exactly everything that other people get up to all of the time.

The bloke wasn't hurt. Move on.

Myself and mates made several jokes about the saints mad Monday requiring police chaperones and other related gags.
And yep. Of course the boys don't let us down on these things.
Long live the bayside party boys.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Tue 03 Sep 2013 12:04am, edited 1 time in total.

Attack me, easier target than the players....

Not sure I have a great deal to do with what happened? I just don't jump to defense... Nor will Nettlefold

BTW
What's so good or bad about being a teacher? We all have jobs, that just happens to be mine... In a way?

BigMart wrote:I can't just take the word of an eyewitness?
The eyewitness? The eyewitness may be telling the truth. May be telling an embellished version of the truth. May be telling stories. Fellow dwarf; fellow "hired entertainer". Who knows?

KD reckoned she was pregnant. How'd that "eyewitness" work out for ya?

savatage wrote:They thought it was Tom Ledger.
WHO thought it was Tom Ledger???

I gotta go to one of these mad mondays

Who was the eye witness with Duthie.... Did someone watch the act....

You said it yourself... He may be telling the truth.... If he is, (not sure why he'd make it up?)Do you give a position....

Or continue to look for a defense?

Why is it hard to accept.... Especially after the last 5 years... That we have morons on the list... They're not f***en gods

BigMart wrote:Who was the eye witness with Duthie.... Did someone watch the act....

You said it yourself... He may be telling the truth.... If he is, (not sure why he'd make it up?)Do you give a position....

Why is it hard to accept.... Especially after the last 5 years... That we have morons on the list... They're not f***en gods

And his version may be embellished. Wait for the club to make a statement before throwing your boulder of righteous anger.

Not defending anyone.

Just not condemning anyone until full story is known.

Why is that so hard to grasp? And why is it so wrong?

Dr Spaceman wrote:Not defending anyone.

Wouldn't think there is anything wrong with that. IMO

Dr Spaceman wrote:Not defending anyone.

It's not wrong, but I think to be frustrated is easily justified also.

Respectfully, my 2 cents doc

I'm happy to wait til all the facts come out (and I pray that it is a beat up) but bit shocked how everyone wants to explain it away already - just havin a bit of a laugh, end of year footy trips nudge nudge. If it comes out that a player did set fire to this man then there has to be serious consequences.

And when the CLUB gives their version... We accept that

Bit of Essendon hypocrisy there... They still deny wrongdoing ...... They must be believed then?!

If I'm wrong, ill cop that and be relieved.... That its not possible that 40 pissed footballers who hired a dwarf for entertainment to mock... Didn't actually do something stupid? And the Dwarf who does this for a living is making it up?

Ockham's Razor for me at this stage....

BigMart wrote:Attack me, easier target than the players....

Not sure I have a great deal to do with what happened? I just don't jump to defense... Nor will Nettlefold

BTW
What's so good or bad about being a teacher? We all have jobs, that just happens to be mine... In a way?
First thing you do is attack the players, before there is much in the way of hard facts. Saying youre about done with these players and getting superemotive. You're gonna cop it for that.

Beats me what you being a teacher has to do with it. Why don't you explain it, you brought it up... as if it gives you some sort of special insight...

Only person on this thread whose occupation is relevant is The Fireman.

:oops: :oops:

I still don't know why fans let this stuff bother them.

If it's wholesome humans and role models you want, follow something other than AFL footy.

How can anyone be shocked that Saints players are wankers? Especially when on the gas?

Middo

BigMart wrote:Who was the eye witness with Duthie.... Did someone watch the act....

Ha Ha have a quick look at the little fella and you may see why he could be making it up , I reckon the advertising his business is getting right now is GOLD and at the end of the day blokes who go off half cocked might just be chest beaters wanting the old" look at me" scenario....Chill out until it all comes out...So Duthie never lied ..? FFS...MR Hindsight ... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

Johnny Member wrote:I still don't know why fans let this stuff bother them.

If it's wholesome humans and role models you want, follow something other than AFL footy.

How can anyone be shocked that Saints players are wankers? Especially when on the gas?
Do we want to go somewhere as a club and have a culture where being a "wanker" is not accepted or continue being the party club full of colourful characters that shoots itself in the foot every chance it gets. Because in this day and age we can't be both.

I don't want them to be role models.

I want us to be better at managing the stupidity, even preventing it...

So you're happy for them to be jerks, but you want the club to hide it better?

"Eyewitness"?

The bloke virtually admitted that he was advising his mate about a compo claim.

Not sure he had the toughest questions asked either.

Bluthy wrote:

Do we want to go somewhere as a club and have a culture where being a "wanker" is not accepted or continue being the party club full of colourful characters that shoots itself in the foot every chance it gets. Because in this day and age we can't be both.
All clubs, for 100 years have lots of wankers.

We're no different.

The talking footy panel laughing... got it about right I reckon.

Johnny Member wrote:
Bluthy wrote:

All clubs, for 100 years have lots of wankers.

We're no different.
But the clubs with good cultures curtail the extremes of the said wankers - such as setting fire to people (allegedly)