One for Dermie

Re: One for Dermie

This is the same moron who thinks he is still 21 years old, goes to trendy nightclubs and hits on girls young enough to be his daughter. Yep a font of wisdom, we should all take note of everything he says.
Here's a tip Dermie get off the cocaine it might help you clear your head

That botox has seeped into his enormous pumpkin head. Is there a more conceited individual in football circles?…….. oh , hang on , I forgot about James Hird

Here'e a hteoretical conversation between Brereton and Watters

SW: Hey Dermie, just got the St Kilda job

DB: Good luck Scotty. Now, a word of advice. You're smarter than all of those pricks, so you just stand your ground, no matter what. And look out for Pelchen, I can't stand that turd.

SW: Don't worry Derm. I know how to play them

DB: That's right. They're a weak bunch of pricks, so you push 'em hard on anything and they'll back down. You watch. You're the man Scotty. You call the shots. You're the head coach. Don't let any of those weak turds stand in your way, otherwise it'll turn to crap for you

SW: Thanks Derm . Yeah, Mick wasn't a real fan. Told me to stand my ground, too. Hell, it's worked for him.

forward to September 2013…………….

SW: I think they're out to chop me Derm

DB: Like I said at the start, Scotty, just stand your ground. Keep up your public profile. It'll make it harder for them to push you out. Like I told you, they're weak. Just call their bluff and they'll turn to jelly. They always do.

SW: The bastards won't let me go on radio without approval. I think they're about to pull the pin on me

DB: Stuff that, mate. Just get on the front foot. Tell the media folks that everything is okay and sound positive. It'll put the pricks on the back foot. Call their bluff and they'll crumble

#gosaintas

Tasmanian Hawks fans have a tough life. 11 Premierships + nearly folding / amalgamating with Melbourne in the same era. Softest fair weather supporters in the league - I cannot stand them. Hawks supporters should look at Saints supporters with envy. We have had no success, lost several winnable GF's, been thrashed by everyone, have a terrible player culture, accept every other teams' has-beens… and still we line up along the race to spit on opposition players - real support that your Land Drover driving, middle aged, eastern suburbs colleagues can never understand. 11 Premierships and still a crap club without a heart. If they have 5 down years they will probably merge or relocate. Hawks are a s*** club with s*** colours and you, Dermie, are a s*** bloke.

Are you talking about the real Hawks members or the 25,000 fake ones that appeared overnight a few years back in order for the club to gain more leverage with the AFL commission?

Yeah I know

Hawthorn are s***

7 premierships in 30 years, current premiers

Jeans .... StK
Greene .... Stk
McEvoy .... StK

Do you know how silly it sounds, to bag them...... Bit like giving a send off, to a guy who just made a ton!

BigMart wrote:Yeah I know

Hawthorn are s***

7 premierships in 30 years, current premiers

Jeans .... StK
Greene .... Stk
McEvoy .... StK

Do you know how silly it sounds, to bag them...... Bit like giving a send off, to a guy who just made a ton!
Yada yada yada

You know it's true.... But sook all you like

We'd like to have 1/7th of their success over that time?!

BigMart wrote:You know it's true.... But sook all you like

i'd like 1971 back again...this time i would get cowboy to knock keddie out as well as hudson..... :wink:

Who's sooking?

You seem to be the one complaining. Lets move on and forget what's done

I'm happy that the club are going for him over his outburst on SEN. Let's hope they can make him "put up or shut up". Like I said in the earlier part of the thread; I have no problem with Brereton showing loyalty toward a mate, but feel that SEN perhaps were also being a bit mischevious in asking for a comment so soon after the event. Regrettable episode for all concerned.

thejiggingsaint wrote:I'm happy that the club are going for him over his outburst on SEN. Let's hope they can make him "put up or shut up". Like I said in the earlier part of the thread; I have no problem with Brereton showing loyalty toward a mate, but feel that SEN perhaps were also being a bit mischevious in asking for a comment so soon after the event. Regrettable episode for all concerned.
Could it be that people at the club are unhappy with SEN? Afterall, they went ahead with the Watters interview AFTER they knew it was NOT authorised by the club

Gee you keep some "nice" pictures on your 'phone! :wink: :lol: :lol:

That's the shot before the botox injections

cwrcyn wrote:That's the shot before the botox injections

Oh. I thought he had just wiped his chin.

magnifisaint wrote:Image
Here he is wearing the same item as a hat :P

Put the two together and you get a s*** face

Dermie started his rant with, "I pick my friends very carefully", straight away I laughed.

In court at the moment suing 2 former friends who were partners in his smash repairs business.

Then went on about that old favorite "culture" which some how then turned in to a tirade about an ex hawthorn person, namely pelchin.

And after all those premierships in the 80's, his only friends from then are Terry Wallace (sacked) and Rodney Eade (sacked).

Really Dermie, and you want us to take you seriously

bozza1980

BigMart wrote:He's got an opinion which has criticised stk.... So it won't even be heard on SS

Has anyone even stopped to consider that he might have a point? It means you might have to open one eye though....

And an arrogant wanker maybe..... Clueless..... Don't think so
No question, blindly dismissing criticism will end in tears.

That said, blindly accepting criticism is equally fraught.

Whilst refusing to suggest Dermie is clueless, him suggesting the firing of Scott Watters is a mistake because:

1/ SW is Dermie's mate, and Dermie's doesn't make friends with dickheads
2/ St Kilda have made mistakes sacking coaches in the past

is nonsense, spouted by a person hurting for a friend. Whilst I think it is admiral that he has defended his mate so strongly, as a professional media analyst, he should not have given this interview while his emotions were so raw.

By this logic, we should never trade anyone in the future because we have ballsed this up in the past.

His words are a rant rather than a considered critique, he has a 50-50 chance of being right, for him to imply, or for us to give, any further credit to his ramblings is a mistake

Life is very short and there's no time for fussing and fighting my friends.

bozza1980 wrote:
BigMart wrote:He's got an opinion which has criticised stk.... So it won't even be heard on SS

Has anyone even stopped to consider that he might have a point? It means you might have to open one eye though....

And an arrogant wanker maybe..... Clueless..... Don't think so
No question, blindly dismissing criticism will end in tears.

That said, blindly accepting criticism is equally fraught.

Whilst refusing to suggest Dermie is clueless, him suggesting the firing of Scott Watters is a mistake because:

1/ SW is Dermie's mate, and Dermie's doesn't make friends with dickheads
2/ St Kilda have made mistakes sacking coaches in the past

is nonsense, spouted by a person hurting for a friend. Whilst I think it is admiral that he has defended his mate so strongly, as a professional media analyst, he should not have given this interview while his emotions were so raw.

By this logic, we should never trade anyone in the future because we have ballsed this up in the past.

His words are a rant rather than a considered critique, he has a 50-50 chance of being right, for him to imply, or for us to give, any further credit to his ramblings is a mistake
all sensible comments imho....

i'd like 1971 back again...this time i would get cowboy to knock keddie out as well as hudson..... :wink:
Still gives me the creeps to, that last quarter.

Stephen Theodore wrote:

Still gives me the creeps to, that last quarter.
yep...with me it was nightmares.....

Austinnn wrote:
Johnny Member wrote:Dermie's rant was moronic.

Anyone who can link the actions of those in charge of the club in 2013 with those in charge in 1893 is either purposely being a d**khead or is actually a d**khead.

An AFL club is not like family where culture and tradition is passed on.

Whole boards get kicked out which leaves no link to the past.

And as for footy depts, there's barely a club out there that doesn't have their entire footy dept made up of people from other clubs!

So how do situations like this get linked to a club's culture?? Utter myth.

Let's look at Hawthorn.

What is their culture?

Clarkson isn't a Hawthorn man.

Brian Lake isn't.

Burgoyne isn't.

Gibson isn't.

Hale isn't.

Is Monkhurst?

Is Yze?

Is Beveridge?

Etc. etc. etc.

So please, pretty please, let's put this culture f****** bulls*** to rest can we?
Amen

Hawthorn have had a nice little era recently. But if anyone attempts to put that down to 'Hawthorn culture' they're off their head.

The closest thing we've seen from Hawthorn in the AFL that stems from the 'Hawthorn culture' was when they hired the likes of Judge and Schwab and Brereton actually involved in the club.

Those blokes were 'Hawthorn people' and nearly sent the joint under.

It wasn't until they wised up that the concept of 'culture' is frogshit and starting employing people that had absolutely no link to Hawthorn's 'culture' and/or history that they began to get back in the game.

Carlton are still clinging on, and as long as they continue to do so they will be nothing either.

The VFL and anything achieved in it, has absolutely zero relevance to the AFL and anything that has occurred since its inception.

People referring to St Kilda's culture and using the VFL days as evidence, is like labelling someone a disgrace because they s*** their dacks a couple of times when they were 3 year's old!

Johnny Member wrote:
Austinnn wrote:
Johnny Member wrote:Dermie's rant was moronic.

Anyone who can link the actions of those in charge of the club in 2013 with those in charge in 1893 is either purposely being a d**khead or is actually a d**khead.

An AFL club is not like family where culture and tradition is passed on.

Whole boards get kicked out which leaves no link to the past.

And as for footy depts, there's barely a club out there that doesn't have their entire footy dept made up of people from other clubs!

So how do situations like this get linked to a club's culture?? Utter myth.

Let's look at Hawthorn.

What is their culture?

Clarkson isn't a Hawthorn man.

Brian Lake isn't.

Burgoyne isn't.

Gibson isn't.

Hale isn't.

Is Monkhurst?

Is Yze?

Is Beveridge?

Etc. etc. etc.

So please, pretty please, let's put this culture f****** bulls*** to rest can we?
Amen

Hawthorn have had a nice little era recently. But if anyone attempts to put that down to 'Hawthorn culture' they're off their head.

The closest thing we've seen from Hawthorn in the AFL that stems from the 'Hawthorn culture' was when they hired the likes of Judge and Schwab and Brereton actually involved in the club.

Those blokes were 'Hawthorn people' and nearly sent the joint under.

It wasn't until they wised up that the concept of 'culture' is frogshit and starting employing people that had absolutely no link to Hawthorn's 'culture' and/or history that they began to get back in the game.

Carlton are still clinging on, and as long as they continue to do so they will be nothing either.

The VFL and anything achieved in it, has absolutely zero relevance to the AFL and anything that has occurred since its inception.

People referring to St Kilda's culture and using the VFL days as evidence, is like labelling someone a disgrace because they s*** their dacks a couple of times when they were 3 year's old!
Absolutely agree Johnny, well said