Jack's back. Round 4 team

Re: Jack's back. Round 4 team

SaintPav wrote:[ Plenty of arseholes can't spell.
you got that right.... :wink: :wink: :D :D

This is a fan forum...

Is it not?

Why do spelling mistakes matter? Really??

people are typing on iPhones with Auto correct and doing so in a hurry...

If I was worried about the grammar of posts, I'd be worried about the wrong thing IMO
Content a little more important I'd reckon

Over there in that tree are nice apples, but they're on someone else's property and it's their permission you'll need to seek.

Can you do another one with correct usage of to, too and two please?

BigMart wrote:This is a fan forum...

Is it not?

If I was worried about the grammar of posts, I'd be worried about the wrong thing IMO

Over there in that tree are nice apples, but they're on someone else's property and it's their permission you'll need to seek.
It's not so much spelling that is your main problem Marto, it's more the forming of basic sentences and also the fact that no-one has a clue who you are trying to address.

BigMart wrote:
Very good, but needs more punctuation.

Over there in that tree are nice apples, but they're on someone else's property and it's their permission you'll need to seek?!

Is it not?

It's not so much spelling that is your main problem Marto, it's more the forming of basic sentences and also the fact that no-one has a clue who you are trying to address.
i thought that actually applied to someone else....not big mart

kosifantutti wrote:
BigMart wrote:

Over there in that tree are nice apples, but they're on someone else's property and it's their permission you'll need to seek?!

why the question mark...i thought it was a simple statement...not a question.....

Mmm...

Should we rank the coaches on THEIR literacy skills... See if it correlates to ladder position?!

Not sure Clarkson is T.S Elliott

whiskers3614 wrote:Can you do another one with correct usage of to, too and two please?
And the correct usage of "had have" (not "had of").

But seriously, on a forum like this surely it's content that's more important.

Be great to see Jack back, I think he'll start and get subbed off if he runs out of puff.
Will also be good to get a look at Longer.

Is it not?

i thought that actually applied to someone else....not big mart
Who dat stingz????!!!!! FFS FFS type-Tourette's... IMHFO :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :roll: :roll: :roll:

kosifantutti wrote:
BigMart wrote:

why the question mark...i thought it was a simple statement...not a question.....
I am just a student of grammar.....trying to learn from experts.....like you and BigMart.....
Foe example
BigMart wrote:Well there you go?

Told you I know little about this sort of stuff?...

They should piss off the VFL and be a major StK sponsor.... And be a beneficiary of pur 2018 premiership?!

Foe example????

Mmm...

Whiskers... Outstanding that you are highly literate!

We only have to judge you on your footy commentary now?!

Footy commentary a matter of opinion not fact, as for literacy I only went as far as form 5.
I quite enjoy some of your diatribes on here, if only you could make a point and just leave it at that.
Constant repetition of the same argument in multiple posts makes you hard to read at times.

BigMart wrote:Foe example????

Mmm...

Whiskers... Outstanding that you are highly literate!

We only have to judge you on your footy commentary now?!
Don't worry. I've taken you off the foe list

Please put me back...

BigMart wrote:Please put me back...
Sea youse lot - BigMart does have a sense of humour :wink:

Only thing is he hasn't yet learnt to use the quote button. This response of his was a reply to kossifantutti's post stating he had taken BigMart off his foe list!!

Am I correct BM???????????????

Patience posters, I'm sure we can, over time, coach BM in how to use the quote button :lol: :lol: :lol:

loris wrote:Patience posters, I'm sure we can, over time, coach BM in how to use the quote button :lol: :lol: :lol:
Seems unlikely! He doesn't care about other people enough to do that. But it's a valiant try.

I don't like quotes Loris or quoting... People can either work out the response or they can't
Top is, if you don't understand the reply wrt to your comments, it's probably directed elsewhere?

Scrolling though endless quoted paragraphs because people are to thick to work out replies gives me the s***s!
Once in a thread a who le conversation with 20 replies was quoted for a 1 line response
What should have taken up 3cm... Took up a whole page, after scrolling down through stuff already written? I finally got to it at the bottom of the page.

And also because I had to read the most quoted poster on this site!! Even when I didn't want to...

Quoting, it's for the birds....

Bergholt,

Correct .... I don't really care about anonymous internet posters.... Especially those that target me.

No like or dislike (p66 aside)

BigMart wrote:Bergholt,

Correct .... I don't really care about anonymous internet posters.... Especially those that target me.
At least you used my name! That's a good start. Making some progress.

If I didn't

Would you have worked out it was you I was responding to?

Hands up if we can work out who I'm responding to now?

BigMart wrote:If I didn't

Would you have worked out it was you I was responding to?

Hands up if we can work out who I'm responding to now?
Yes I can work it out this time BM, as you are responding straight after his post.

I assume it's very late in the night the Eastern States as it's 10pm here in WA currently. So if you had been a tired fellow and been in the land of nod, you possibly would not have seen and replied to 'bergholt's post until possibly tomorrow afternoon, or even a few days time, if you had been busy with work, family etc to come on the site. By that stage there could have been another 10 or more posts in this thread, then it would have been difficult to discern what post you would be replying to.

BigMart wrote:I don't like quotes Loris or quoting... People can either work out the response or they can't
Top is, if you don't understand the reply wrt to your comments, it's probably directed elsewhere?
The problem with this approach is that if people select the "go to first unread post" option and they get one of your posts, it makes no sense as it has no context. I then have to scroll through the thread to give it context. When people quote the context is obvious.
It's only a minor inconvenience, but an unnecessary one IMO.
BigMart wrote:Scrolling though endless quoted paragraphs because people are to thick to work out replies gives me the s***s!
But not everyone is as smart as you....consideration of others?
BigMart wrote:Once in a thread a who le conversation with 20 replies was quoted for a 1 line response
What should have taken up 3cm... Took up a whole page, after scrolling down through stuff already written? I finally got to it at the bottom of the page.
This can no longer happen as you can only embed a maximum of three quotes. Yes, it used to be annoying, but no longer occurs.

I don't expect you to change your intransient stance, but quoting is considered normal etiquette on most forums. For most of us it makes life easier. Or at least, please include the name of who you're replying to.

kimberly saint

whiskers3614 wrote:
8856brother wrote:Get over grammar mistakes ffs. There are more important things in life. I know plenty of weel spoken, well educated people who like to think they are better than most, when in fact they are truly awful human beings. But hey, can they spell.

Means jack. Who cares.
You're entitled to your opinion, however as a person who makes decisions on trading partners and prospective employees I view spelling and grammar as indicators of attention to detail and can sway a decision between two similarly qualified applicants.
On the topic of indicator of a persons qualities, id bypass on a potential employee that feels the need to pick out or pick on people with poor quality english skills in front of thousands of others. This kind of person would most likely be self indulgent , arrogant , attention seeking and a unwanted poison in the work place. You Just seems and sound like s*** kind bloke in general , do i get the job :)

BigMart wrote:Bergholt,

No like or dislike (p66 aside)
Essentially what you are saying is that you have a complete disregard for everyone on here... you purposefully avoid using a simple function that would help everyone understand who and what you are posting. Basically you are perpetually baiting this entire community as we have all asked for some common decency which you flat out refuse.

Do you turn your back and mumble to people you are talking to in real life? Because that is what you often do here...

If you don't care about anonymous internet posters, why do you even bother coming here? It might be the internet mate, but there are real people behind each username. How about showing us all a little bit of respect? If you can't manage that, then maybe you shouldn't bother.

I'm not trying to give you a hard time, just bringing your awareness to how you are behaving here.