Sack Searle

Sack Searle

1) Haven't won a game sicnce she came to the club

2) Haven't landed a sponsor sicne she came to the club.

3) Just getting in early :D

Re: Sack Searle

I'm worried about her being set alight. How tall is she?

Old Mate wrote:I'm worried about her being set alight. How tall is she?

Good point

I am now very worried for her.

Is that Clint behind her with a lighter?

And just when the Hearld Sun editorial was complimentary towards both Peta and the St Kilda Football Club for the ground breaking appointment.

I knew it couldn't last. ;)

Gold

I also heard the President came out said she had the full support of the Board - which means shes gone by the end of the week.

Give Richo the week off, and let her coach the seniors- couldn't do any worse.

spert wrote:Give Richo the week off, and let her coach the seniors- couldn't do any worse.

What is it with you and AR? I reckon my knowledge of footy is ok but I find it very hard to spot all the things they do in the box on game day and before the game especially running patterns and structures. You seem to have it all down pat and can spot all these problems that AR seems to have. And it didnt seem to be an issue with you after 5 rounds. My opinion would be not much has changed since then apart from injuries, playing better sides and Rooy not winning at least 2 of those games single handedly.

I dont think AR coaching is an issue at all but lack of ability out on the ground seems to be the main issue.

Can you tell us how we should play and structure up capared to what we are currently doing?

My best mate's teenage son was coached by Peta and he is very complimentary about her ability and communication skills. That's a big compliment coming from an adolescent male!

White Winmar wrote:My best mate's teenage son was coached by Peta and he is very complimentary about her ability and communication skills. That's a big compliment coming from an adolescent male!
That's quite relevant given half our list are only just out of that stage!

Makes sense, never played at AFL level... Therefor couldn't possibly understand anything about footy.

spert wrote:Give Richo the week off, and let her coach the seniors- couldn't do any worse.

What is it with you and AR? I reckon my knowledge of footy is ok but I find it very hard to spot all the things they do in the box on game day and before the game especially running patterns and structures. You seem to have it all down pat and can spot all these problems that AR seems to have. And it didnt seem to be an issue with you after 5 rounds. My opinion would be not much has changed since then apart from injuries, playing better sides and Rooy not winning at least 2 of those games single handedly.

I dont think AR coaching is an issue at all but lack of ability out on the ground seems to be the main issue.

Can you tell us how we should play and structure up capared to what we are currently doing?
AFL- you either win or you don't.. nobody is interested in the warm and fuzzy. A club's success is measured in winning and ultimately..premierships. Coaches are just as much responsible as players for the end result- it's all mixed together and nobody should escape scrutiny. If you don't agree with me pluggger 66, then you well have to be sacked too.

I think she's played a lot of footy, correct me if I'm wrong... But I believe she was at the top of tree in her comp as a player. Would have a detailed coaching background I would hope..

White Winmar wrote:My best mate's teenage son was coached by Peta and he is very complimentary about her ability and communication skills. That's a big compliment coming from an adolescent male!
That's quite relevant given half our list are only just out of that stage!
Well done sp - that is so true :!: :idea: :idea:

Hope she doesn't mind the lack of coffee shops around Seaford

Well done to Matt and the club. I saw Peta on Marngrook a couple of weeks back and she certainly has a passion as a student of the game and a passion for coaching.

Old Mate wrote:I'm worried about her being set alight. How tall is she?
Let's hope she doesn't BURN bridges with CJ *chuckle* *chuckle*

spert wrote: AFL- you either win or you don't.. nobody is interested in the warm and fuzzy. A club's success is measured in winning and ultimately..premierships. Coaches are just as much responsible as players for the end result- it's all mixed together and nobody should escape scrutiny. If you don't agree with me pluggger 66, then you well have to be sacked too.

you sure

There's a great coffee shop overlooking the Seaford beach not 2ks from LHC

spert wrote: AFL- you either win or you don't.. nobody is interested in the warm and fuzzy. A club's success is measured in winning and ultimately..premierships. Coaches are just as much responsible as players for the end result- it's all mixed together and nobody should escape scrutiny. If you don't agree with me pluggger 66, then you well have to be sacked too.

you sure

Yeah -the filth have a couple more premierships than us since '66

spert wrote:

you sure

Sometimes you dont win or lose, sometimes you win but at a price, sometimes you lose but you have your integrity intact, sometimes it rains and you get mud on your boots.

Quidquid latine dictum, altum videtur

spert wrote:

AFL- you either win or you don't.. nobody is interested in the warm and fuzzy. A club's success is measured in winning and ultimately..premierships. Coaches are just as much responsible as players for the end result- it's all mixed together and nobody should escape scrutiny. If you don't agree with me pluggger 66, then you well have to be sacked too.

That isnt saying anything about AR coaching. Its a statement that means nothing.

spert wrote:

you sure

Sometimes you dont win or lose, sometimes you win but at a price, sometimes you lose but you have your integrity intact, sometimes it rains and you get mud on your boots.

Quidquid latine dictum, altum videtur[/quote]
See also Argumentum ex culo!

Middo

Bunk_Moreland wrote:1) Haven't won a game sicnce she came to the club

Really should be @ home in the kitchen looking after the kids !!!!! :roll: :roll: :roll:

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

Middo wrote:

Really should be @ home in the kitchen looking after the kids !!!!! :roll: :roll: :roll:
Total Fail, either couldn't get or keep a husband! :evil: :shock:

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

whiskers3614 wrote:
Middo wrote:

Total Fail, either couldn't get or keep a husband! :evil: :shock:
I think we are getting on the wrong side of the offensive line now.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

She does seem to have a solid background, good communications and good knowledge.

I have an open mind.
But I can't help but cynically think that her appointment was seen by the club as a PR masterstroke rather than an appointment to optimise onfield performance and tactical acumen.

And it has certainly ticked the PR masterstroke box.
Just remains to be seen about the performance optimisation.

Enrico_Misso wrote:She does seem to have a solid background, good communications and good knowledge.

I have an open mind.
But I can't help but cynically think that her appointment was seen by the club as a PR masterstroke rather than an appointment to optimise onfield performance and tactical acumen.

And it has certainly ticked the PR masterstroke box.
Just remains to be seen about the performance optimisation.
Well, whether it was a PR masterstroke or the appointment was purely based on her being the right person for the position, we'll never know. All we can hope for is for is that her expertise is the right match for the team and club.