how does that sub help lee or st kilda

Re: how does that sub help lee or st kilda

Agreed what did he do wrong - seems like he is Richo's fall guy? Our midfielders/lack of run were the reason we were slaughtered nothing LEE did wrong. Disgraceful all round effort again today Sainters...Pelchen you are a poison.

Fluttz

So is everyone certain that Lee didn't have an injury??

cannavaro17 wrote:If he isnt injured it sends a very big message... one that we can only read from the outside as being that the coaches think lee is the worst on ground and things will get better with him off.
He knows the message!

He's screwed!

WinnersOnly wrote:Agreed what did he do wrong - seems like he is Richo's fall guy? Our midfielders/lack of run were the reason we were slaughtered nothing LEE did wrong. Disgraceful all round effort again today Sainters...Pelchen you are a poison.

I dont get many of your posts. Why is pelchan poison? Lee didnt do anything right either. i dont mind the idea, when getting smashed, that a change is made earlier. Pity it was Lee and CJ though but it was Lee because he was doing nothing offensively and and couldnt defend because he has no pace at all.

Fluttz wrote:So is everyone certain that Lee didn't have an injury??
The only injury is his ability to play AFL.

Healy made a good point. Bruce showed more when moved forward in 30 minutes than Lee has in his career.

Lee is very much at the crossroads and I cant see him making it.

Then again I commented that I thought Seb Ross was ordinary, but he is getting better each and every game.

Fluttz

Gees, alot of people quick to criticise.

Bunk_Moreland wrote:Healy made a good point. Bruce showed more when moved forward in 30 minutes than Lee has in his career.

Then again I commented that I thought Seb Ross was ordinary, but he is getting better each and every game.
Seb has natural talent but is a bit slow. Lee has little talent and is slow also. clearly doesn't mentally have it for footy.

Fluttz wrote:So is everyone certain that Lee didn't have an injury??
Pretty good chance that he was. Probably a good idea to wait to know for certain than to bag the coach beforehand.

cannavaro17

I think he can make it...but obviously he has to do whats required of him by the coaches.... 17 goals from last year and now hes done? Hard to believe, life is tough sometimes...lets hope he has the mettle to get there....more can be said of roberton...great last year...now nowhere.

Winmar

cannavaro17 wrote:I think he can make it...but obviously he has to do whats required of him by the coaches.... 17 goals from last year and now hes done? Hard to believe, life is tough sometimes...lets hope he has the mettle to get there....more can be said of roberton...great last year...now nowhere.
I don't see any ability. He's slow not a very good mark and has no tank.

Please don't question the coach... This is the rebuild we had to have

Be patient and accept 100pt hidings

BigMart wrote:Please don't question the coach... This is the rebuild we had to have

Be patient and accept 100pt hidings

Or sook even though we cant do a thing for the club. Ive looked and apart from you i cant see anyone who says we should accept 100 point hidings. I dont know why you are the only one who seems to accept it. Weird as you keep telling everyone you dont like ordinary sides. Good to see you can change your mind occasionally.

I can't comment too much about Lee and can't comment at all about how he played. I missed the first half today (thank God for Sunday arvo junior footy).

Anyhow...What's the learning the club takes from here with the recruiting of guys like Lee? A decision must be made that we do not waste any 1st or 2nd round draft pick on a recycled State League player EVER AGAIN?
Last edited by Scollop on Sun 15 Jun 2014 5:56pm, edited 2 times in total.

Apologist

<warned for baiting by mods>

BigMart wrote:Apologist

Directed at me again? Why dont you use names BM. Cowardly I reckon. Probably knew that anyway when you wanted to belt me at the footy but wouldnt meet me when I said ok have a go. Hope you played footy a bit different.

<warned for baiting by mods>

sainter27

Tom Lee

Just going on the surprise of many supporters about his early sub, Richo has said 'his poitives didn't outweigh his
negatives'. I think we should be told what those negatives were specifically. Do you guys agree?

I just wrote it on another thread, HTF was Jones sub in the first place and Lee's form never warrant a game in the first place.

Why waste time on these two at all, play the kids FFS.

Re: Tom Lee

sainter27 wrote:Just going on the surprise of many supporters about his early sub, Richo has said 'his poitives didn't outweigh his
negatives'. I think we should be told what those negatives were specifically. Do you guys agree?

I think he should be told. I dont think we need to be told even though we support the club. Its in house stuff IMO. Dont think its hard to guess though. To slow. Doesnt work anywhere near hard enough in offence or defence.

saintbob wrote:I just wrote it on another thread, HTF was Jones sub in the first place and Lee's form never warrant a game in the first place.

Why waste time on these two at all, play the kids FFS.

I would be pretty sure CJ was sub because they thought there would be no change and CJ was probably the best player to not play either at Sandy or the saints this week. I would be suggesting Milera pulled out pretty late. Certainly after Sandy's game yesterday.

Re: Tom Lee

sainter27 wrote:Just going on the surprise of many supporters about his early sub, Richo has said 'his poitives didn't outweigh his

I think he should be told. I dont think we need to be told even though we support the club. Its in house stuff IMO. Dont think its hard to guess though. To slow. Doesnt work anywhere near hard enough in offence or defence.
Agreed why would Richardson disclose confidential information?

Plus it doesn't take a rocket scientist to work out what the negatives were.

Bunk_Moreland wrote:Healy made a good point. Bruce showed more when moved forward in 30 minutes than Lee has in his career.
and/or combined with Jones on the ground we moved the ball into the forwardline a bit more often

Seb has natural talent but is a bit slow. Lee has little talent and is slow also. clearly doesn't mentally have it for footy.

didn't look slow today.... :D

BigMart wrote:Apologist
Please stop being so stubborn and quote like everyone else does. You are not special and above the rules.

I didn't see today but assuming his papers are stamped because while being slaughtered through the middle we subbed a forward (the only one besides Rooey) and bought in a negating midfielder. maybe it's just what he thought was going to stem the flow.