Schneider calls stumps

Re: Schneider calls stumps

Good on you Schneids. I will always remember you as a magnificent servant of our footy club, and a brilliant organiser of the young blokes around you.

I hope you stick around in a coaching role, but whatever happens, you will always be a Saint - and hopefully the little bloke has as much talent as his Dad.

Harves Man

Always enjoyed schneids playing and seems like a nice guy with a good football brain. Wish him well in the future - OUR future!

Great servant for StK.

Unfortunately my three most vivid memories of Shneider are
- him destroying us in the last qtr PF when he was playing for Sydney
- his simple snap at goal from the goal square in Q1 2009 GF that missed
- the blatant free he didn't get in Q4 of that GF

But he did put in some great efforts for us over many years and was able to adapt himself to play as a mid as well as Milney's sidekick.
Thanks for the memories and all the best for a successful coaching career.

Will he get a farewell game next week?

I'll always remember Schneider as somebody who must have done something unspeakable to the umpire community. As a group they collectively loathed him, and spend several years seeking revenge.

Thanks Schniederman, I hope you stick around in a coaching roll next year

He had a solid career.

He has special vision reading play. Absolutely.

Geez. No one is condescending in this thread. Considering some of the vile that was directed at Schneider during the year, it feels strange.

He was always a good player, not just because he's retiring.

I don't think he will have qualified for Sandy and their finals

Is that confirmed

" A few will never give up on you. When you go back out on the field, those are the people I want in your minds. Those are the people I want in your hearts."

— Coach Eric Taylor - Friday Night Lights

terry smith rules wrote:I don't think he will have qualified for Sandy and their finals

Is that confirmed
Correct. He's only played one Sandy game so far this year, so at this point he can't qualify.

terry smith rules wrote:I don't think he will have qualified for Sandy and their finals

Is that confirmed
Correct. He's only played one Sandy game so far this year, so at this point he can't qualify.
cheers

" A few will never give up on you. When you go back out on the field, those are the people I want in your minds. Those are the people I want in your hearts."

— Coach Eric Taylor - Friday Night Lights

I reckon we might see the 13 jumper handed down to his little mate Lonie after the game on Sunday??

St Chris wrote:I reckon we might see the 13 jumper handed down to his little mate Lonie after the game on Sunday??
That would be very fitting. I hope that happens.

Like so many others, I was bitterly disappointed at "that" miss in the 09 GF, but I suspect that my disappointment paled in comparison to how Schneids must have felt. It was an error, and the guy has given us us so much good service that to constantly bring it up (09) is hardly in keeping with "strength through loyalty" Thanks for everything Schneids!

thejiggingsaint wrote:Like so many others, I was bitterly disappointed at "that" miss in the 09 GF, but I suspect that my disappointment paled in comparison to how Schneids must have felt. It was an error, and the guy has given us us so much good service that to constantly bring it up (09) is hardly in keeping with "strength through loyalty" Thanks for everything Schneids!
Plus a million. Love how he plays. A bit of Les Foote in him.

What ever anyone thinks of him as a player he is a very popular team mate and loved by the players. The guys of all ages gravitate towards him and like Milne these guys are hard to replace. Upbeat guys like Adam make it fun to show up for work.

Well said Gringo! I do hope that we can give Schneids a fitting farewell this sunday, and that there will be no controversy re: his old teammate Adam Goodes, perhaps we can do our best to farewell "two great Adams" this week? How good would that be for our club, and the game?

thejiggingsaint wrote:Well said Gringo! I do hope that we can give Schneids a fitting farewell this sunday, and that there will be no controversy re: his old teammate Adam Goodes, perhaps we can do our best to farewell "two great Adams" this week? How good would that be for our club, and the game?
Forgot about Goodes. Hoped to forget about him for good.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/a ... 7502439010
Hall said that worked and Schneider was now a beer drinker, but the original plan wasn’t so successful — the only vegetables he eats are potatoes.

The former Sydney premiership captain said he expected Schneider, who will hang up the boots after his 228th game, would go into coaching.

“He’s a really good clubman, he’s a good person, he knows his footy, he’s very, very smart, I’ve got no doubt he will coach eventually.”
http://www.foxsports.com.au/video?v=sch ... 629&vc=320

I hope that he remains a Saints man in some capacity. The club appears to be on a good trajectory and quality guys like Adam Schneider can only improve our backroom stocks

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/s ... 7504174973
One is Adam Goodes and strangely enough the other two play for the Saints — Schneider and Sean Dempster.

“It’s going to be good,” Schneider told The Sunday Telegraph.

“It’s a bit of a fairytale to play against the old team and to play against my mates and some I’ll have for life.

“I’m sure I’ll look back in a few years and be pretty pumped I got to do it against Sydney.”

The 31-year-old will finish up with one of the most remarkable finals and grand finals records in history.

saintbrat wrote:Nice work Saints media
http://www.saints.com.au/video/2015-09- ... s-schneids
Great effort. Loved the shots of Lenny and Kosi in the rooms before.

Toy Saint wrote:Will he get a farewell game next week?

I'll always remember Schneider as somebody who must have done something unspeakable to the umpire community. As a group they collectively loathed him, and spend several years seeking revenge.

He clapped one of the maggots once, in a derisive manner. True story.

Great shot from the Age of a future Saints goal sneak in action ...