God it's depressing reading this forum

Re: God it's depressing reading this forum

takeaway wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:13pm Not sure what sycyphantic is,
but without the blue sky brigade how could there possibly be an intelligent discussion?
Maybe civil but certainly not intelligent.
Lethers was only saying the same thing about their draftees that all the other clubs say, year upon year. Nothing wrong with that.
Its not that hard to find out
Not really - discussions would then be based in rationale thought free from the obvious group think
Glad you recognise which group harbours the real angry foul mouths of the forum
Agreed Lethers was only saying what all clubs say about their draftees - but when you put in the public arena club directives for targeting types of players - it does become a point of discussion

There are only two places where all points of view are tolerated - here and bigfooty
If it doesnt suit - then I suggest the official stkilda website and facebook page would be more palatable

tony74 wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:27pm A few of you will be eating humble pie next year. Ratts is going to make a huge difference.
Great to hear that tony74.

You would need to be practically brain dead not to appreciate that.

But, then again, having regard to the form of certain posters...... :wink:
Last edited by saynta on Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:47pm, edited 1 time in total.

sunsaint wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:43pm
but without the blue sky brigade how could there possibly be an intelligent discussion?
Lethers was only saying the same thing about their draftees that all the other clubs say, year upon year. Nothing wrong with that.
Not really - discussions would then be based in rationale thought free from the obvious group think
Agreed Lethers was only saying what all clubs say about their draftees - but when you put in the public arena club directives for targeting types of players - it does become a point of discussion

There are only two places where all points of view are tolerated - here and bigfooty
Bahahahahaha....but then bIgfooty maybe tolerates all points of view.

derby Street

Scollop wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:04pm
cwrcyn wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 2:26pm Same group of miserable moaners who find a negative in anything and everything related to our club and choose to go on ad nauseam attacks against club employees and other forum members. It's not that hard to have a civil discussion with others.

I heard Lethers again today talk about Max King and Jack Bytel being stars for the Saints and playing alongside each other for the next ten years. Why does he need to say that? Don't patronise the fans and don't try and predict the future FFS.

What are you on about, every club says the same thing - not just the saints. You want to hear the Cows and the Ferals carryon

saynta wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:45pm
tony74 wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:27pm A few of you will be eating humble pie next year. Ratts is going to make a huge difference.

Book mark it Saynta. Already you can sense a feeling of optimism around the place. Looking back now,at this time last year everyone was just trying a little too hard to counter the loss of Roo and Joey. Sounds strange but in hindsight pretty obvious.

takeaway wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:13pm
Scollop wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:04pm
cwrcyn wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 2:26pm Same group of miserable moaners who find a negative in anything and everything related to our club and choose to go on ad nauseam attacks against club employees and other forum members. It's not that hard to have a civil discussion with others.
Conversely, a civil and intelligent discussion without all the sycyphantic blue sky brigade tyre pumping crap would also be great. Accept that we are down the bottom of the ladder because of certain incompetence with our recent draft history and there are absolutely no guarantees with any of these young blokes.

I heard Lethers again today talk about Max King and Jack Bytel being stars for the Saints and playing alongside each other for the next ten years. Why does he need to say that? Don't patronise the fans and don't try and predict the future FFS.

How about just letting the young draftees ease into their AFL life and earn their spots with both Sandringham and the seniors. I want these young guys to let their actions do the talking. Next thing you know we'll be hearing what a ripper star they are going to be.
Not sure what sycyphantic is, but without the blue sky brigade how could there possibly be an intelligent discussion? Maybe civil but certainly not intelligent. Lethers was only saying the same thing about their draftees that all the other clubs say, year upon year. Nothing wrong with that.
Do they really? Is that like our game plan which was just the same as every other club, or the admin and footy department which was just the same as every other club? Or our head coach who is just as good and as capable as every other club's?

Btw, you know I meant sycophantic. Some of the synonyms are so perfect; subservient, grovelling, flattering and cringing

https://www.google.com/search?ei=JGL3W- ... T7kYVS-T4c

sunsaint wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:43pm

If it doesnt suit - then I suggest the official stkilda website and facebook page would be more palatable
You should read the initial post properly - the poster was suggesting it would be a civil and intelligent discussion WITHOUT the blue sky brigade, ie only the neggo numpties like yourself, which would eliminate the most intelligent points of view.
Still having trouble finding the word "sycyphantic", anywhere. Must be a word only the neggos are aware of.

Twisting things again. There are plenty of differing views apart from the negative point of view. You are saying that I think that only negative people are intelligent and that is plain wrong! That is not what I want. I just want those who are plants and have affiliations to be honest enough with themselves and admit that their positive posts are more propoganda than a real genuine belief or point of voew

It is possible to be open minded...up to a point. It is possible to be a realist and accept where we are rather than be dulusional and say that we have a top 4 capable list and top 4 capable coach...get the picture
Last edited by Scollop on Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:33pm, edited 1 time in total.

lefty

The Saints don't have a second or third-round selection in the 2019 NAB AFL Draft, as was the case heading into this year's edition.
Can we stop trading futures picks.
If next year is a total loss, there is nothing forward to look too. The only way out is to trade 2020 future picks, a never ending downwards spiral.

takeaway wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:27pm WITHOUT the blue sky brigade, ie only the neggo numpties like yourself, which would eliminate the most intelligent points of view.
not really because this board would degenerate to:
We're good!
No - we're the BEST - you must not be a true saints supporter - get out troll

chico2001

tony74 wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:04pm

Book mark it Saynta. Already you can sense a feeling of optimism around the place. Looking back now,at this time last year everyone was just trying a little too hard to counter the loss of Roo and Joey. Sounds strange but in hindsight pretty obvious.
Ok, put your c**k on the block and tell us where the saints will finish on the ladder in 2019 & how many wins and we will bookmark that. I said 8 games, most others have said that. Dont worry about humble pie and blue sky and bringing up Roo and montagna as a causal factor for a dismal 2018, thats a cop out.

Scollop wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:31pm Twisting things again. There are plenty of differing views apart from the negative point of view. You are saying that I think that only negative people are intelligent and that is plain wrong! That is not what I want. I just want those who are plants and have affiliations to be honest enough with themselves and admit that their positive posts are more propoganda than a real genuine belief or point of voew

It is possible to be open minded...up to a point. It is possible to be a realist and accept where we are rather than be dulusional and say that we have a top 4 capable list and top 4 capable coach...get the picture
Not aware of any poster who has said we have a top 4 capable list and top 4 capable coach at the moment. It is better to have an open mind than a mind blocked with negativity. Again, not sure what "propoganda", and "dulusional", and "voew" are - surely an intelligent person would express themselves correctly.

chico2001 wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:36pm

Ok, put your c**k on the block and tell us where the saints will finish on the ladder in 2019 & how many wins and we will bookmark that. I said 8 games, most others have said that. Dont worry about humble pie and blue sky and bringing up Roo and montagna as a causal factor for a dismal 2018, thats a cop out.
Just outside the 8. Win/loss just on the negative side.
P.S. Merry Christmas

takeaway wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:44pm
Scollop wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:31pm Twisting things again. There are plenty of differing views apart from the negative point of view. You are saying that I think that only negative people are intelligent and that is plain wrong! That is not what I want. I just want those who are plants and have affiliations to be honest enough with themselves and admit that their positive posts are more propoganda than a real genuine belief or point of voew

Again, not sure what "propoganda", and "dulusional", and "voew" are - surely an intelligent person would express themselves correctly.
Touche. f****** ipad

Thanks mate. Love hearing from a real ITK. Keep posting.

He wasn't addressing you.

Can we get over this blue sky vs grey sky BS.

It’s over... the frustration that some ppl felt over the miserable season coupled with a perceived (by some) lacklustre trade is gone. Most people are happy with King and want to see the new players.

Some people are more optimistic about 2019 than others.

Can ppl stop banging on like it’s a civil war

Thanks Tony74. You're a gem poster. Thanks for inside info. Ignore the idiots.

saynta wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 6:00pm

He wasn't addressing you.
Pretty much. Why do people hassle and abuse a genuine true insider of the actual Saints. Don't get it. The positive news surrounding our changes e.g. Ratten and that there is a good vibe should be celebrated. Hold on...guess that doesn't agree with the cynical and negative mindset though. Fairdinkum. 🙄
Last edited by tedtheodorelogan2018 on Fri 23 Nov 2018 7:10pm, edited 1 time in total.

chico2001 wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:36pmDont worry about humble pie and blue sky and bringing up Roo and montagna as a causal factor for a dismal 2018, thats a cop out.
Actually I said to someone after our second game this year that we looked bereft of on-field leadership. By about round six I was referring to it as a leadership vacuum. I think those two being gone had a huge impact in that regard. I also happen to believe their presence, to a degree, papered over the cracks of our head coach's shortcomings.....

skeptic wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 6:48pm Can we get over this blue sky vs grey sky BS.

It’s over... the frustration that some ppl felt over the miserable season coupled with a perceived (by some) lacklustre trade is gone. Most people are happy with King and want to see the new players.

Some people are more optimistic about 2019 than others.

Can ppl stop banging on like it’s a civil war
yeah ok fine skeptic - do get sick of being called a non supporter or opinion is worthless because Im not an AFL coach
GIVEN I have been an auto rollover member for too long now...

I always appreciate you posting too tony, however your positivity doesn't always reflect reality… there's nothing wrong with that either, but it is what it is.

This time last year you said that we will be top 4 before 2020, missing the 8 again next year would be a massive downgrade on that.

I hope we can get Ratten into the main role sooner than later.
Last edited by dragit on Fri 23 Nov 2018 7:45pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ignore the negative dropkicks tony74.

Especially the ones who continue to insult Richo.

saynta wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 7:44pm Ignore the negative dropkicks tony74.

which dropkicks posted that rattan was a bad idea?
pretty certain the consensus was - great when will he replace Richo

sunsaint wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 7:48pm
saynta wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 7:44pm Ignore the negative dropkicks tony74.

which dropkicks posted that rattan was a bad idea?
pretty certain the consensus was - great when will he replace Richo
You're telling the story.

I didn't mention RattEn.