Hannebery on reduced workload following hamstring setback

Re: Hannebery on reduced workload following hamstring setback

I heard he is laying about handing out wads of cash :shock:

mightysainters

This is Fkd if true, surely we wouldn’t have named him in leadership group... SURELY

Devilhead wrote: Mon 18 Feb 2019 9:33pm I heard he is laying about handing out wads of cash :shock:
Yep - similar to what I've been told. Also been told that the hamstring injury is a hoax and that something more sinister is behind it. Was told a specific story which I don't want to go into on here due to libel laws. (Not to mention the fact that I was sceptical of the story, despite the person who told me not known for bullshitting) I would really like someone to come out and say he's back on the track training with the main group. Instead I'm reading everything I hoped I wouldn't.

Aussie Jonestown

I saw it as a huge mistake recruiting Hannebury from the get go!
800,000 for four years is mind boggling stupidity given he is 28 before he plays his first game for St kilda.
How is he worth 800,000 a year, SERIOUSLY?
After two injury riddled years and his body obviously not holding up, he is nowhere near the player he once was five years ago. I fully expect him to be missing more games than he plays.

ST KILDA concedes it didn't know the full extent of prized recruit Dan Hannebery's struggles with his body when it traded for him.

If this rumour about a hobby of downhill skiing (nose first) is true, Simon Lethlean has a LOT to answer for.

Where did this ridiculous BS and fake rumour start?
Big Football?
Facebook?
Instagram?
The Woman's Day?
Esquire?

🙄

He's pretty much set for Rd 1.

Aussie Jonestown

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 19 Feb 2019 11:58am Where did this ridiculous BS and fake rumour start?
Big Football?
Facebook?
Instagram?
The Woman's Day?
Esquire?
Hopefully it was started by CNN.

ST KILDA concedes it didn't know the full extent of prized recruit Dan Hannebery's struggles with his body when it traded for him.

Remember when there were actual facts on this forum.

https://tenplay.com.au/news/melbourne/2 ... rom-injury

Basically it is hamstring awareness. it is tighter than the other leg so he needs more conditioning. He may not play round one which is fine as far as I am concerned. Get his body right and then let him play. He is being cautious, it has been scanned and no tear, just tightness

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 19 Feb 2019 11:58am Where did this ridiculous BS and fake rumour start?
Big Football?
Facebook?
Instagram?
The Woman's Day?
Esquire?

🙄

He's pretty much set for Rd 1.
I don't reckon there's a true Sainter out there that hopes
what you are saying is true Ted.

amusingname

Got the message from a mate as well over the weekend, sounds pretty made up to me. I know a few people who went to school with and have hung around Hanners over the years, if anyone is thinking he is a cleanskin then they are mistaken. However he is also a professional and like most AFL players who can get involved in some not so wholesome behaviour, knows the limits and when and where to push the boundaries.

The rumour doesn't really make sense as well - he gets in trouble, the club knows and decides to fake an injury, but then names him to the leadership group the same week? Knowing our history with off-field drama, there is no way we are that dumb (I say that optimistically rather than confidently)!

Sainternist wrote: Tue 19 Feb 2019 11:51am If this rumour about a hobby of downhill skiing (nose first) is true, Simon Lethlean has a LOT to answer for.
He has a close relationship with Buddy, so it's more than just rumour, having said that, the 'AFL Cleanskins' are few and far between these days!!!!!

Some need to get up to 'Speed' with modern society and how it works!!!!!

Go down to your local shopping centre or night club for example, open your eye's and have a real look at the way it all works!!!!!

Unfortunately 'Cleanskins' are few and far between for this generation, it's just how they roll!!!!!

Sad, but True!!!!!

BF says blackmailed, but who knows. Rumours are rumours. PLAY ON!

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/ ... s.1212426/

shrodes wrote: Tue 19 Feb 2019 2:51pm BF says blackmailed, but who knows. Rumours are rumours. PLAY ON!

Yep. That's the rumour I was sent. Hopefully just BF rubbish - I think most of us are aware that more than a couple of players dabble. But this is more concerning for several reasons.
I like the theory that if the club knew and it was true, they wouldn't have elevated him into the leadership group in the same week.

It's on Big Footy, so has to be true, more Nuff- nuffs/ armchair experts on there than here!!!!!

And that says a lot!!!!!

Give it a rest people, stop jumping at shadows!!!!!

So he hasn’t done a hammy 👍👍👍

First (and last) thing I’ve read on bigfooty in more than 10 years.

It hasn’t improved.

Txted a mate who follows Swans to check this out He said Franklin and Hanna tested positive for coke 2 years ago he got this from a mate in the know Anyway who knows?

tested positive for Depression you mean ?

I hope Hannebery works out for us. We need him fit and firing and to return to his very best - there was an article that rated our midfield 16th, ahead of only Gold Coast and Carlton.
here's the link .... https://www.afl.com.au/news/2019-01-12/ ... every-club

If Hannebery is a fail, it'll make me wonder what our recruiters are doing while other teams are doing their Due Diligence before they recruit (maybe ours are doing their customary "Dupe Negligence" instead?).

stevie wrote: Tue 19 Feb 2019 4:59pm Txted a mate who follows Swans to check this out He said Franklin and Hanna tested positive for coke 2 years ago he got this from a mate in the know Anyway who knows?
You got it from a mate, who got it from a mate.
Cool story, bro

I can honestly say that most of the rumors are BS -......i know this cause I was there :twisted:

samoht wrote: Tue 19 Feb 2019 5:46pm I hope Hannebery works out for us. We need him fit and firing and to return to his very best - there was an article that rated our midfield 16th, ahead of only Gold Coast and Carlton.

If Hannebery is a fail, it'll make me wonder what our recruiters are doing while other teams are doing their Due Diligence before they recruit (maybe ours are doing their customary "Dupe Negligence" instead?).
Our midfield is ahead of Gold Coast and Carlton?

SaintPav wrote: Wed 20 Feb 2019 8:13am
samoht wrote: Tue 19 Feb 2019 5:46pm I hope Hannebery works out for us. We need him fit and firing and to return to his very best - there was an article that rated our midfield 16th, ahead of only Gold Coast and Carlton.

Our midfield is ahead of Gold Coast and Carlton?
Definitely better than GC, I reckon I’d get a run in their midfield.

Carlton have more upside with Dow & Setterfield yet to play and both could be A grade players in 4-5 years time but Carlton would probably be on par with us now.

shrodes wrote: Tue 19 Feb 2019 2:51pm BF says blackmailed, but who knows. Rumours are rumours. PLAY ON!

Pleeease...I can't be bothered reading BF crap.

Big footballer....Lol!!!!!! Is 😂😂😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

How would you like the job of the membership girl/guy that has to keep sending out positive messages to keep the punters interested and optimistic. Here's a run down of topics: New expensive recruit and great hope for a functioning mid field has a hamstring problem, can't train fully in pre season and may miss opening game; #1 ruck has a hamstring issue and will certainly miss start of season; first round draft pick won't play at least until second half of the season; young gun recent draft pick J. Bytel won't play at all this season (although last two snippets have been known for a while mention they are progresing). A couple of the most skilful players are pointedly not committing beyond this year. Coach's credibility is in a corrosive downward spiral. Package that and cheer everyone up. As for the rest of the list that won several games last year they are enthusiastically training hard. Oh, membership graph is trending...…..as ex coach recalls hearsay about drug use in the years the club was quite competitive; and we have several recruits untried at AFL level that look very promising. Get that membership call centre staffed, now.