Coaches votes: Round 2 v Bombers

10 Jade Gresham (STK)
5 Jimmy Webster (STK)
4 Sebastian Ross (STK)
4 Adam Saad (ESS)
3 Jack Sinclair (STK)
2 Jarryn Geary (STK)
1 Michael Hurley (ESS)
1 Dylan Shiel (ESS)

Re: Coaches votes: Round 2 v Bombers

I would have squeezed Marshall or Parker in there somewhere.
Sinclair?
OK, but he's 1 vote from me

A real Sainter will pledge allegiance to the β€πŸ€πŸ–€ and despise the Pies, the Blues, and the Injectors.

Coach 1
5. Jade Gresham
4. Adam Saad
3. Jimmy Webster
2. Jarryn Geary
1. Michael Hurley

Coach 2
5. Jade Gresham
4. Seb Ross
3. Jack Sinclair
2. Jimmy Webster
1. Dylan Shiel

perfectionist wrote: ↑Mon 01 Apr 2019 4:59pm 10 Jade Gresham (STK)
5 Jimmy Webster (STK)
4 Sebastian Ross (STK)
4 Adam Saad (ESS)
3 Jack Sinclair (STK)
2 Jarryn Geary (STK)
1 Michael Hurley (ESS)
1 Dylan Shiel (ESS)

SO Richo

5 Gresham
4. Ross
3. Webster
2. Geary
1. Hurley

Drug Cheats coach

5. Gresham
4. Saad
3. Sinclair
2. Webster
1. Shiel.

My best guess anyway.

Richo loves Seb Ross. And he loves defenders

Very fair and accurate votes. Gresham is moving into that next level of footballer. Exciting. Truly exciting.

how does Hurley get a vote? He should get a minus 3 for starters,
for letting go of a ball when tackled by 25 kg lighter Lonie, which resulted in a goal by Kent.
And Baroose used him as a stepladder to get mark of the year hahaha

A real Sainter will pledge allegiance to the β€πŸ€πŸ–€ and despise the Pies, the Blues, and the Injectors.

saynta wrote: ↑Mon 01 Apr 2019 6:34pm
5 Jimmy Webster (STK)
4 Sebastian Ross (STK)
4 Adam Saad (ESS)
3 Jack Sinclair (STK)
2 Jarryn Geary (STK)
1 Michael Hurley (ESS)
1 Dylan Shiel (ESS)

SO Richo

5 Gresham
4. Ross
3. Webster
2. Geary
1. Hurley

Drug Cheats coach

5. Gresham
4. Saad
3. Sinclair
2. Webster
1. Shiel.

My best guess anyway.

Red

How did Ross get any votes. Midfield leader and 1 clearance.

Scollop wrote: ↑Mon 01 Apr 2019 7:09pm Richo loves Seb Ross. And he loves defenders
So, now the coach gets he's own votes wrong, this place is f****** funnier everyday!!!!! πŸ˜‚

The 'Last Post', it's the gift that keeps giving πŸ“―πŸ“―πŸ“―πŸ“―πŸ“―

stonecold wrote: ↑Mon 01 Apr 2019 8:54pm
Scollop wrote: ↑Mon 01 Apr 2019 7:09pm Richo loves Seb Ross. And he loves defenders
So, now the coach gets he's own votes wrong, this place is f****** funnier everyday!!!!! πŸ˜‚
Easiest thing for ANYONE to do at the end of a game is look at possession count and marry that up with your own biases on some players and give them votes. You never heard of the coach's pets?

Some of the 'accummulators' of possessions are seen by some as the best players where as others have a different view of what it takes to win a game of footy. I heard many experts give votes to Josh Bruce and Jack Billings before they even mentioned Ross or bloody Hurley. Guys who impact and guys who win critical contests are valued more on most occasions. They are more influentual and are not as easily replaced in the team. Hurley lost a critical contest to little Lonie. Did you find that funny? Isn't even funnier that Cho gives him a vote?

Anyhow, it's all subjective and believe or not; I firmly believe that an element of motivation and management of a players personality is involved when a coach gives votes...on some occasions. Other coaches use the coaches votes to pump up their players( case in point is the 1 vote from Woosha to Sheil imo). I've seen countless times where we've lost and we've had a player who was a standout from both sides, but the opposition coaches don't give a damn.

WTF is it with our coach not valuing the contribution of 5 Saints players and why the hell would he not give votes to Josh Bruce or JB? I don't care if Hurley played a good game. I understand why he gave him votes but we actually won the game didn't we?

Scollop wrote: ↑Tue 02 Apr 2019 12:26pm
Easiest thing for ANYONE to do at the end of a game is look at possession count and marry that up with your own biases on some players and give them votes. You never heard of the coach's pets?

Some of the 'accummulators' of possessions are seen by some as the best players where as others have a different view of what it takes to win a game of footy. I heard many experts give votes to Josh Bruce and Jack Billings before they even mentioned Ross or bloody Hurley. Guys who impact and guys who win critical contests are valued more on most occasions. They are more influentual and are not as easily replaced in the team. Hurley lost a critical contest to little Lonie. Did you find that funny? Isn't even funnier that Cho gives him a vote?

Anyhow, it's all subjective and believe or not; I firmly believe that an element of motivation and management of a players personality is involved when a coach gives votes...on some occasions. Other coaches use the coaches votes to pump up their players( case in point is the 1 vote from Woosha to Sheil imo). I've seen countless times where we've lost and we've had a player who was a standout from both sides, but the opposition coaches don't give a damn.

WTF is it with our coach not valuing the contribution of 5 Saints players and why the hell would he not give votes to Josh Bruce or JB? I don't care if Hurley played a good game. I understand why he gave him votes but we actually won the game didn't we?
Media experts and self proclaimed forum experts, spare me, I'll take the votes of those in the box any day of the week!!!!!

Hurley was better than Bruce, simple!!!!!

JB was pretty 'soft' at some contests when he needed to be harder, simple!!!!!

Marshall was ok, but nothing better than that!!!!!

So you and your so called Media expert friends know better than those in the coaches box????? No chance!!!!!

Coaches Pet's as you put it, are normally the ones that do the job ask of them, meet their specific KPI's, stick to structures, play their role!!!!!

So, in short, from what I can see, your basing your argument on the opinions of 'Media Experts and your own' over those at the coalface?????

Not only are you disagreeing/challenging our coaching staff but also Essendon's!!!!!

Is this correct?????

If so, spare me, I know who I will back everyday of the week!!!!!

All the same, thanks for your opinion, PS, how's the weather on Mars????? ;)

Problem with backing a losing game plan or a losing coach is that you accept that what they are doing and what they have been doing for a long time is working...How's that going for Cho and Woosha?

Scollop wrote: ↑Tue 02 Apr 2019 12:48pm Problem with backing a losing game plan or a losing coach is that you accept that what they are doing and what they have been doing for a long time is working...How's that going for Cho and Woosha?
Well, do yourself a favour My Golden Armchair, check the ladder, the Saints are 2 wins, Zero losses, so at this point in time, I don't see a losing game plan!!!!!

As for Woosha, I'm confidently tipping he has experienced a few more 'Big Wins' than yourself, happy for you to correct me on that and show me your AFL premiership medals!!!!!

All the best to you, supporting your team, whom ever that really is, it doesn't seem to be St.Kilda, but again, correct me if I'm wrong, which I'm sure you will!!!!!

Who would you have given votes to, or have you done that already?????

Round 2 coaches votes

WEST COAST v GREATER WESTERN SYDNEY
9 Luke Shuey (WCE)
8 Jeremy McGovern (WCE)
4 Tom Hickey (WCE)
3 Brad Sheppard (WCE)
2 Lachie Whitfield (GWS)
2 Mark Hutchings (WCE)
2 Jack Darling (WCE)

....enjoy!!!!!

Proudly assuming the title of forum Oracle and serving as the inaugural Saintsational β€˜weak as piss brigade’ President.

Hey stoney;

It's not a matter of who's right and who's wrong. I'm just after some stimulating discussion

Thanks as always for your deeply insightful and original analysis.

Joffa Burns wrote: ↑Tue 02 Apr 2019 1:10pm Round 2 coaches votes

9 Luke Shuey (WCE)
8 Jeremy McGovern (WCE)
4 Tom Hickey (WCE)
3 Brad Sheppard (WCE)
2 Lachie Whitfield (GWS)
2 Mark Hutchings (WCE)
2 Jack Darling (WCE)

....enjoy!!!!!
Haha, still picking and choosing your games I see Joffa, no mention of Hickledik's blinder last week!!!!!

Beat an a nobody, so what!!!!!

I could still beat Simpson!!!!!

Kinda explains the GWS desperate decision to Re-Draft Mummy!!!!!

Don't break your shortest of short straws in the process of trying to justify yourself, Interesting what Dunstan stated about 'team first' players hey!!!!!

I let you work that one out, no, I will answer for you, Hickledik always has been about, me, me, me!!!!!

Ask the playing group if he is missed?????

No, he is not will be the standard answer!!!!!

Anyway, according to your mate Scolly, coaches votes don't count!!!!! ;)

Scollop wrote: ↑Tue 02 Apr 2019 12:26pm

That was my thinking on Shiel too and why I attributed that one vote to the drug cheats coach rather than Richo. But I have no idea why Richo gave Hurley a vote rather than Billings.

5 Jimmy Webster (STK)
4 Sebastian Ross (STK)
4 Adam Saad (ESS)
3 Jack Sinclair (STK)
2 Jarryn Geary (STK)
1 Michael Hurley (ESS)
1 Dylan Shiel (ESS)

SO Richo

5 Gresham
4. Ross
3. Webster
2. Geary
1. Hurley

Drug Cheats coach

5. Gresham
4. Saad
3. Sinclair
2. Webster
1. Shiel.

My best guess anyway.
I reckon the coaches votes are the other way round. For instance, Seb got 4 from Woosha and Saad 4 from Richo. Any way to find out?

stonecold wrote: ↑Tue 02 Apr 2019 1:25pm
Joffa Burns wrote: ↑Tue 02 Apr 2019 1:10pm Round 2 coaches votes

9 Luke Shuey (WCE)
8 Jeremy McGovern (WCE)
4 Tom Hickey (WCE)
3 Brad Sheppard (WCE)
2 Lachie Whitfield (GWS)
2 Mark Hutchings (WCE)
2 Jack Darling (WCE)

....enjoy!!!!!
Haha, still picking and choosing your games I see Joffa, no mention of Hickledik's blinder last week!!!!!

Beat an a nobody, so what!!!!!

Kinda explains the GWS desperate decision to Re-Draft Mummy!!!!!

Don't break your shortest of short straws in the process of trying to justify yourself, Interesting what Dunstan stated about 'team first' players hey!!!!!

I let you work that one out, no, I will answer for you, Hickledik always has been about, me, me, me!!!!!

Ask the playing group if he is missed?????

No, he is not will be the standard answer!!!!!

Anyway, according to your mate Scolly, coaches votes don't count!!!!! ;)
They don't count when it siits you but you just spent an awfully long time justifying their votes.................

Are you arguing with yourself now?

takeaway wrote: ↑Tue 02 Apr 2019 1:33pm
5 Jimmy Webster (STK)
4 Sebastian Ross (STK)
4 Adam Saad (ESS)
3 Jack Sinclair (STK)
2 Jarryn Geary (STK)
1 Michael Hurley (ESS)
1 Dylan Shiel (ESS)

SO Richo

5 Gresham
4. Ross
3. Webster
2. Geary
1. Hurley

Drug Cheats coach

5. Gresham
4. Saad
3. Sinclair
2. Webster
1. Shiel.

My best guess anyway.
I reckon the coaches votes are the other way round. For instance, Seb got 4 from Woosha and Saad 4 from Richo. Any way to find out?
I think tony74 confirmed that I was right.

I thought that Billings, or maybe Steele but especially Bruce should have been in the votes

Take any 1 of them out of our side and we may not have won. That's how important they were to the side

The opposition strategists however may think otherwise and may be reading stoney's posts and watching Cho's votes to work out who to target

saynta wrote: ↑Tue 02 Apr 2019 1:36pm
takeaway wrote: ↑Tue 02 Apr 2019 1:33pm
5 Jimmy Webster (STK)
4 Sebastian Ross (STK)
4 Adam Saad (ESS)
3 Jack Sinclair (STK)
2 Jarryn Geary (STK)
1 Michael Hurley (ESS)
1 Dylan Shiel (ESS)

SO Richo

5 Gresham
4. Ross
3. Webster
2. Geary
1. Hurley

Drug Cheats coach

5. Gresham
4. Saad
3. Sinclair
2. Webster
1. Shiel.

My best guess anyway.
I think tony74 confirmed that I was right.
Not convinced. Essendon were terrible early, improved, but should really have lost by 5 or so goals. Can't see Worsfold giving votes to more than one bomber, and second best to Saad? I don't think he was happy at all with the performance. Richo also likes half back flankers that have a go. Anyway, doesn't matter.

The_President

Gresh got a massive wrap on Footy Classified last night during good call bad call

stonecold wrote: ↑Tue 02 Apr 2019 1:25pm
Marge or Homer?