I want to start a a campaign to (M)ake (S)t Kilda (S)elf (S)ustainable

Nick_BlueNRG

I want to start a a campaign to (M)ake (S)t Kilda (S)elf (S)ustainable

(M.S.S S).

I don't like it when Morons insinuate in the press that St Kilda should be axed from the AFL. It's time all supporters banded together and raised some much needed funds for the (our) club. This is the only way to shut these people up. I have no idea how to get this off the ground but I'm willing to try.

Do I need to contact the club? Do I need to create a website? Do I need to register an ABN? I have no idea. Is anyone interested in helping?

The time has come to act!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(M)ake (S)t Kilda (S)elf (S)ustainable

Re: I want to start a a campaign to (M)ake (S)t Kilda (S)elf (S)ustainable

SOS

LOL

Happy to buy the club myself.
when we go into liquidation and creditors accept 2 cents in the dollar!

desertsaint wrote: Sun 03 May 2020 11:33am Happy to buy the club myself.
If that comes to pass I hope the administrators call tenders, or better still, have an auction, maybe a consortium of Shane Warne and Eric Bana, with Elle doing the PR, will offer supporters the road to heaven, where all the Saints dwell....

What'll you do one you've bought the club desersaint??

"To do good is noble. To tell others to do good is even nobler and much less trouble.."

BarryGrogan

FWIW, one thing that ISO has taught me - is that footy isn't important in my life.

I actually couldn't really care less if the AFL never comes back at all.

I'll watch it if it does, won't bat an eyelid if it doesn't.

Sanctorum wrote: Sun 03 May 2020 1:27pm
If that comes to pass I hope the administrators call tenders, or better still, have an auction, maybe a consortium of Shane Warne and Eric Bana, with Elle doing the PR, will offer supporters the road to heaven, where all the Saints dwell....

make a hit music single with kingy to expand our profile, and lend him my wife and her new pink ferrari for the video!

desertsaint wrote: Sun 03 May 2020 4:59pm
Sanctorum wrote: Sun 03 May 2020 1:27pm

make a hit music single with kingy to expand our profile, and lend him my wife and her new pink ferrari for the video!
Has the good Doctor returned?

I've read somewhere that there is interest from Chinese investors, with the redevelopment of Moorabbin a major priority. The article mentioned that the investors had long admired the unique saturation levels at the oval and thet believed it may be the ideal location for an exotic wet market. They even spruiked the idea of returning to tradition with a new animal enclosure. The news has gone viral in China.
Deloittes are currently seeking advice from Secret Kiel and are considering all options.
It is also rumoured that SEEK have tendered for the recruitment of staff for the market and Deliveroo believe that there is huge potential for an expansion into livestock delivery.
Reporters caught up with Gil McLaughlan and St.Kilda leader Jarryn Geary, who were both believed to have broken Government home isolation directives, in Tasmania, on an urgent business trip but Gil refused to comment on any interest from the Chinese in RSEA Park.
Mr McLachlan stated he was just looking at the option of starting a hub in Tassie within the next few days and believed St.Kildas list was safe as houses and that in fact, the St.Kilda team were applying for approval to all relocate to the Tassie hub within the next few weeks.
Geary, the Saints Skipper, declined to comment on the future of RSEA Park, stating, he was just on the Island with his 'little buddy Gilligan' for moral support.

Secret Kiel

BarryGrogan wrote: Sun 03 May 2020 2:15pm FWIW, one thing that ISO has taught me - is that footy isn't important in my life.

I actually couldn't really care less if the AFL never comes back at all.

I'll watch it if it does, won't bat an eyelid if it doesn't.
AND this my friends is what the AFL fear probably more than the financial losses while the game isn't being played. Well the two issues go hand-in-hand.

Nick_BlueNRG

Thank you to all that sabotaged my post. If anyone is interested in helping then come over to BIGFOOTY and get involved. The response there has been much better than here.

Whatever, CityWest.

Nick_BlueNRG

Like I said, our fate is in our own hands for now. If anyone wants to get involved and do something great for our club please feel free to message me.

Nick_BlueNRG wrote: Mon 04 May 2020 6:57pm Thank you to all that sabotaged my post. If anyone is interested in helping then come over to BIGFOOTY and get involved. The response there has been much better than here.
your welcome.

Nick_BlueNRG wrote: Mon 04 May 2020 6:57pm Thank you to all that sabotaged my post. If anyone is interested in helping then come over to BIGFOOTY and get involved. The response there has been much better than here.
Big footy. big s***. Doubt if any of the losers over there have any money.

Nick_BlueNRG

saynta wrote: Thu 07 May 2020 10:25am
Thanks saynta for being so positive. We are talking about a bunch of (concerned) supporters who want to do something to help our club. True to form you still had to say something negative. Why is that? Are you afraid we might succeed and help our club?

I'll tell you what, how about you put your negative comments to one side and get onboard and try to help as well?

Nick_BlueNRG wrote: Thu 07 May 2020 7:45pm
Thanks saynta for being so positive. We are talking about a bunch of (concerned) supporters who want to do something to help our club. True to form you still had to say something negative. Why is that? Are you afraid we might succeed and help our club?

I'll tell you what, how about you put your negative comments to one side and get onboard and try to help as well?
If someone of substance stands and wants to help the club, then then they will have my support. Not you though. All you want to do is insult SS members. I simply don't trust you. Nor do I believe you have the ability to achieve anything. That plain enough for you and your mates over on big shitty.

remember back
those long lost dark days of the virus
backfromwherever had the $19 a month plan
... did you get onboard ?

then asiualsofromwhereever’nfingwhenever
suggested he’d match a contribution from you
THEN harass some of the boys to match it as well

... do you have any idea how these boys in here
will kick up when i put the bite on em !!!

i had the ‘bank of kos’ ready to take contributions
(did that first)

did u get involved ?

nuh

just crappola about ‘giving time’

why not give cash ... it is a representative of the time taken to hustle it ... thought this one to self

what are you up to ?

i must hurry
for there go my people
and i am their leader ... comes to mind

bless.

Nick_BlueNRG

saynta wrote: Thu 07 May 2020 7:53pm

If someone of substance stands and wants to help the club, then then they will have my support. Not you though. All you want to do is insult SS members. I simply don't trust you. Nor do I believe you have the ability to achieve anything. That plain enough for you and your mates over on big shitty.
I was stupid for taking you off my FOE list.....your back on it.

Nick_BlueNRG wrote: Fri 08 May 2020 10:19am

Thank you. That is great news. :wink:

And that's you're not your. :roll: :roll:

Nick_BlueNRG

saynta wrote: Fri 08 May 2020 11:58am

You're not a real St Kilda supporter.

Nick_BlueNRG wrote: Fri 08 May 2020 12:34pm

Been one a lot longer than you have been on this planet.

Nick_BlueNRG

saynta wrote: Fri 08 May 2020 1:07pm
Nick_BlueNRG wrote: Fri 08 May 2020 12:34pm

Been one a lot longer than you have been on this planet.
So you have been a supporter for longer than I have been alive? How old do you reckon I am saynta?

I want to start a campaign to stop the bickering on SS ...oh and bring back the mullet.

Nick_BlueNRG

The Fireman wrote: Fri 08 May 2020 1:23pm I want to start a campaign to stop the bickering on SS ...oh and bring back the mullet.
Me too. That would be very nice. That's why I have placed CityWest in the bin.