Ratts. I want to see that Saints spirit.

Re: Ratts. I want to see that Saints spirit.

Yep, that’s 90% of your job.

Got a Saints Footy kinda feel to it

Whatever happened to Saints Footy

Fluff

B.M wrote: Fri 04 Mar 2022 9:58pmFluff
'What's our brand, what do we stand for?'

Silly questions.

Every sporting team wants to win as many games as possible, and win the flag, premiership, World Cup, whatever trophy is relevant to that sport.
Pretty simple

Bit of a PR exercise IMO but I suppose that's his job to give supporters a reason to believe & if the players are on board it might just have some merit .Lets wait & see how much Saint spirit we see when the game is on the line & we need players to stand up & make a difference.

B.M wrote: Fri 04 Mar 2022 9:58pmFluff
When have you ever written anything positive?
You read something negative and you bag the club and then you read something positive and you call it a fluff piece :roll:

Is it like white spirit? Perhaps they can just flog some for a fundraiser.

Good interview. Interesting re preseason focus on toughness, expectation on players to improve (or else) and collective effort. Realistic about 2021 flakiness, not to be repeated. Essendon trial will be interesting for lots of reasons.

I like it - a bit of an early '60s Hawthorn kind of vibe to it.
And I like the fact that there has been an emphasis on fitness during the pre-season too.

I think we'll win the two extra games and improve our percentage enough to play finals again this season. Not happy with our current injuries but it gives other players a look in and sometimes that can re-energise and inspire the group.

Yorkeys wrote: Sat 05 Mar 2022 9:09am Good interview. Interesting re preseason focus on toughness, expectation on players to improve (or else) and collective effort. Realistic about 2021 flakiness, not to be repeated. Essendon trial will be interesting for lots of reasons.
Toughness is what this list has to develop. They have been "too comfortable" for too long and now is the time for them to deliver. It's now or never.

And it's also time to find a new Stevie Baker type. We need to get unsociable and not give a stuff of what others think.

This guy has heaps of spirit and will debut this year.

From his coach

"Heathy was probably 70 per cent forward, 30 per cent ruck on the weekend and he got his hands to a lot. The number one thing for a key forward down the line is contesting the ball; sometimes you mark them, and sometimes you don’t, but he clunked a few for us this week which was really promising and pleasing to see because he’s put a lot of work into that.

He’s tracking in the right direction and will be a good long-term prospect for us. He’s got the good basis of what a ruck-forward is and he's a bit of a protector of the midfielders which I think is really important for a ruck to do. I know if I was a midfielder and he was my ruckman, I’d feel really safe around him and that’s what you want."