Mach thread: saints v bombers

Re: Mach thread: saints v bombers

The_Dud wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 9:58pm Is Howard playing?
He is & Wright says, "Thank God!"

The_Dud wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:10pm
saintkid wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:09pm
bergsone wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:01pm Should be the BIGGEST rev up of all time coming
Should NEVER have been needed at all this week.
No such thing as a ‘rev up’ or ‘spray’ anymore!
Well there should be

The Fireman wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:04pm Even before the game we had posters worried about a game that we shouldn’t be worried about

Why? Because deep down we know how brittle this side is. Flashy players like butler gresh Higgins don’t like pressure
Displeasing
Correct
These guys are front runners
Jack likes getting out the back
Butler can’t even manage that
Jones - useless
Gresham - dumb footballer of headless chook variety
Marshall - invisible
Crouch - is he playing?
List goes on but just mistake after mistake

bergsone wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:11pm
The_Dud wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:10pm
bergsone wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:01pm Should be the BIGGEST rev up of all time coming
No such thing as a ‘rev up’ or ‘spray’ anymore!
Well there should be
Amen

SaintWiki

bergsone wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:10pm
Agree there
yep

This game is over. I should have stayed at home. Sick us serving up this garbage against this team. Makes me want to puke

embarrassing effort on danny's day. i hope ratts gives them an old fashioned spray, bloody soft millenials.

Yep I think Ratten needs to wear this

Atm we look like dropping this game. How can he explain his way out of it ?

At least Butler is getting to the ball to be criticised. Higgins is invisible, actually making Butler look dangerous.

I think what’s challenging is our lack of intent.

Players don’t know whether to take the game on or be unselfish.

Look at that certain goal Butler fluffed late in the second.

In what universe does he not get it and snap the goal immediately every time (other than ours). Instead he thought to pass, hesitated, backed up and came under pressure before stuffing up.

These guys just need to back themselves and take the game on.

Doesn't look good but hopefully the guys can regroup & do it for Spud . Come on Saints you are so much better than that effort dig deep FFS

Devilhead wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:03pm
desertsaint wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 9:59pm if the last week didnt tell us surely this week shows that we need that extra tall in coops instead of having two of butler and higgins. even more glaring every time we send members back in defence - which seems to be happening a lot.
Even bog standard footy supporters like us can see that the Match Committee are way off the mark with our forward structure

Time for them to fkn wake up
Can’t tell Brett
He just reverts to smalls up forward a week later
Can’t adjust is what it’s telling me
On this performance you could not mount an argument to re-sign him
It’s 2-3 more years in the wilderness
Get ruthless St Kilda
Be bold ffs don’t accept a few wins over mostly substandard opponents and rush to sign
Go to the market and make that known
But I fear we’ve backed ourselves into a corner here

The team might come out after half time and blitz, but then again....

Ghost Like wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:14pm At least Butler is getting to the ball to be criticised. Higgins is invisible, actually making Butler look dangerous.
Yeah I kind of agree. He’s made a few really bad decisions but Butler has turned out and is trying to make things happen. He’s running to the right spots and has almost been damaging.

I’m not going to praise him per’se... but he’s not where I’d swing the axe first

SunnyErnie

desertsaint wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:12pm embarrassing effort on danny's day. i hope ratts gives them an old fashioned spray, bloody soft millenials.
I hope Ratts takes full responsibility for this debacle and resigns. As I have been saying since last year, he does not have the nous of the modern day greats. He is a coach right out of the 1980’s.

St Kilda should never trade with Essendon and Sydney ever again!!!

NeXus

Hind 16 possessions to HT. He couldn't manage that over a whole game with us.

Marshall doesn't need to go to Bali to cut zeroes off his contract. He cannot get close to it.

Jones & Gresham need to do the simple, both do not help their team mates, they love the football bling. Selfish footballers.

The club can't do a Sainter of the Day for this week.
If they're fair dimkum

skeptic wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:15pm
Ghost Like wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:14pm At least Butler is getting to the ball to be criticised. Higgins is invisible, actually making Butler look dangerous.
Yeah I kind of agree. He’s made a few really bad decisions but Butler has turned out and is trying to make things happen. He’s running to the right spots and has almost been damaging.

I’m not going to praise him per’se... but he’s not where I’d swing the axe first
Why did he refuse to kick the easy goal from 25 out??

BadRossco

Lot of slow second rate players out there and all wearing the same colours, can’t continue to go with Butler and Higgins hard to pick which one to drop both maybe a good option. I could see this result coming despite most on this site expecting an easy win but again the poor skills and decision making of our plodders is letting us down, Westcoast must be looking forward to playing us and the other sides looking for a percentage boost.

skeptic wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:14pm I think what’s challenging is our lack of intent.

Players don’t know whether to take the game on or be unselfish.

Look at that certain goal Butler fluffed late in the second.

In what universe does he not get it and snap the goal immediately every time (other than ours). Instead he thought to pass, hesitated, backed up and came under pressure before stuffing up.

These guys just need to back themselves and take the game on.
What????????
Players don’t know when to take game on????
Butler Higgins Gresham ……we’ve run ourselves into trouble all night “taking the game on”
They need some bloody composure
Bombers walking the ball length of ground
Short kicking through our zone with ease
We have no plan b at all
Been found out by a crap side yet again !!

First option football. Don’t bounce the ball when you have a team mate 30 meters clear in front of you. Inside 40 kick the goal not try to baulk and be fancy.

Don’t zone off.

samoht wrote: Fri 17 Jun 2022 10:17pm Hind 16 possessions to HT. He couldn't manage that over a whole game with us.
We never played him at half back, we weren't smart enough.

Test of character here.
If they serve up another half like the first then it’s year over and big changes needed.
Lack of effort is never acceptable.

I am hoping come end of the game someone give us forumites a spray for not having belief because we end up winning ..... can't see it happening though

Good teams don't lose to s*** teams

Huge wake up call coming up