Cousins' Charges to be Dropped?

killa_gram

Where there is smoke there is fire. Diazapan is used by junkies to mask the effect of narcotics. Gee I wonder why he had a pack of the stuff? :roll:

Innocent until proven guilty!

I'm Baaaaaaaaack!!!!!!

well then why if he is so guilty his charges getting dropped...

it makes no sense to me...yet people are still keen to hang him out to dry...

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:well then why if he is so guilty his charges getting dropped...

it makes no sense to me...yet people are still keen to hang him out to dry...
only the possession charge is being dropped.

the charge where he failed to submit a sample is still held over him.

Cityboy

Cityboy wrote:
Dan Warna wrote:
Cityboy wrote:Bwaaaaaaahahahahahahhahaaha... Wonder if any of the Journo's, prime Ministers and general Moral Crusaders will make any kind of apology? :roll: :lol:

So I guess Diazapan isn't an illegal Narcotic after all. No wonder he looked as Happy as Larry in court yesterday.

We're world champion conclusion jumpers in this country aint we?
mmm why did he say no to the drug test then?

bwaaaaahahahahahahahahahaha

still get him for that.
Oh absolutely... Was probably taking the Diazapan while Drinking. But "everyone" is/was quick to jump to the "he's back on crack" theory and very swift to condemn/label/whatever.
He's still a junkie regardless of what happend on Tuesday.

Why else would he be going back to rehab in the States???
Not sure what your point is?
________
American
Last edited by Cityboy on Wed 16 Feb 2011 11:19am, edited 1 time in total.

He was going back to the States to continue his 'treatment' anyway.

Would have gone weeks ago, if not for the death of Mainwaring.

Cityboy

killa_gram wrote:Where there is smoke there is fire. Diazapan is used by junkies to mask the effect of narcotics. Gee I wonder why he had a pack of the stuff? :roll:
Also used to help ween yourself off narcotics. Not to mention the fact they are a sleeping pill... And seeing Cousins is an insomniac, he'd have many reasons to have them.

Having said that, I believe he had more than perscribed.Which might mean he's substituted Ice for them.

Who knows ay?

Not "us" for sure.
________
NEW MEXICO DISPENSARIES

so he's going to get treatment for addiction apparently he doesn't have...?

I think the sun is getting to them out west.

Cityboy

Dan Warna wrote:so he's going to get treatment for addiction apparently he doesn't have...?

Who said he hasn't been an addict?
________
HOST AND DESIGN

Once an addict always an addict.

Treatment is ongoing, even years after the original rehab.

When he came back from the first stint, it was always laid down that he was going to come back, continue as an outpatient and then at a later date go back to Cali for further treatment.

Dont see what the problem is.

Cityboy wrote:
Dan Warna wrote:so he's going to get treatment for addiction apparently he doesn't have...?

if he's not an addict and he hasn't done anything else illegal then why the fuss and why didn't he give a sample?

Cityboy wrote:
killa_gram wrote:Where there is smoke there is fire. Diazapan is used by junkies to mask the effect of narcotics. Gee I wonder why he had a pack of the stuff? :roll:
Also used to help ween yourself off narcotics. Not to mention the fact they are a sleeping pill... And seeing Cousins is an insomniac, he'd have many reasons to have them.

Having said that, I believe he had more than perscribed.Which might mean he's substituted Ice for them.

Who knows ay?

Not "us" for sure.
What is this "diazepan"? There is a drug called "diazepam" (trade names Valium/Valpam/Antenex). It is of the benzodiazepine group and there are a number of indications for it's prescribed use:

- use in substance withdrawal, especially alcohol in which it protects against delirium tremens, also sometimes in opioid withdrawal.

- use as an anxiolytic e.g. in acutely agitated or anxious patients

- as a muscle relaxant - esp for eg back spasms

It can be used for sleep disorders but it is not as good as other agents for this.

Unprescribed uses

- as a "downer" some time after use of stimulating psychoactive drugs e.g. ampetamines, cocaine, ecstasy

- by those who are benzo dependent

Also, although doctors do not need a specific licence to prescribe it, if a doctor believes that a person may be trying to "doctor shop" and obtain diazepam for illicit purposes they are legally obliged to inform the Department of Human Services.

N.B. All the above information is available in publically available medical and pharmacology textbooks and websites (e.g. therapeutic guidelines, MIMS online)

Cityboy

Dan Warna wrote:
Cityboy wrote:

if he's not an addict and he hasn't done anything else illegal then why the fuss and why didn't he give a sample?
Coz he's a Goose. I reckon he was probably drink driving. Perhaps in Combo with the Diaz.

He has form for being a goose no doubt, whatsoever.

Facts are he is an addict. And he's off for treatment. Probably should move the f*** away from Perth too. If he wants a chance of getting healthy.
________
Easyvape vaporizer
Last edited by Cityboy on Wed 16 Feb 2011 11:20am, edited 1 time in total.

n1ck wrote:Once an addict always an addict.

Treatment is ongoing, even years after the original rehab.

When he came back from the first stint, it was always laid down that he was going to come back, continue as an outpatient and then at a later date go back to Cali for further treatment.

Dont see what the problem is.
The problem was both the Eagles and the AFL trusted this clown and he has let them down.

Dan Warna wrote:
Cityboy wrote:

Probably because he's an arrogant so & so who has no respect for cops (probably thanks to his bikie mates!) & thinks that he is above the law.

Unfortunately you can't charge someone for being a conceited wanker.

Cityboy

Richter wrote:
What is this "diazepan"? There is a drug called "diazepam"
Tomato Tomarto...

I've always confused the spellings of "TEMAZIPAN" and "DIAZEPAM"... What can I say?
________
VAPORIZER MANUFACTURERS

Cityboy

Animal Enclosure wrote:
Probably because he's an arrogant so & so who has no respect for cops (probably thanks to his bikie mates!) & thinks that he is above the law.

Unfortunately you can't charge someone for being a conceited wanker.
As close to spot on I reckon as we've heard perhaps.
________
MICHIGAN MEDICAL MARIJUANA DISPENSARY

Fair enough CB, and what you have said in your post I agree with, I just think that it is indicative of the ignorance of most people re substance use that there can be nearly 30 posts by people on this thread alone many commenting on diazepam's various uses without a single poster noticing that it was spelt incorrectly. Try putting up a post about Del (sic) Santo and see how quickly that is picked up on.

Saint Mik

So lets get this straight.

He was on his way home from where at what time?

He met up with some bloke in some park along with chicky just before he was pulled over for driving like a person under the influence, i reckon he was not meeting for a picnic and what was the others with chicky charged with?

Refused to give a drug test.

Yep he should be fine nothing to hide :roll:

ONE charge might be dropped but what about all the other incidents over the blokes head.

How about learning how to look after yourself and doing the right thing at the right time, after all thats been done for you thats the least you could do isnt it.

Keep smileing Ben but it will all catch up with you one day unless you change your ways.

Forget the past, Saints footy, One better in 2010
Chester's Saints

Welcome to St Kilda, Mr Cousins

Saint Mik wrote:So lets get this straight.

He was on his way home from where at what time?

He met up with some bloke in some park along with chicky just before he was pulled over for driving like a person under the influence, i reckon he was not meeting for a picnic and what was the others with chicky charged with?

Refused to give a drug test.

Yep he should be fine nothing to hide :roll:

ONE charge might be dropped but what about all the other incidents over the blokes head.

How about learning how to look after yourself and doing the right thing at the right time, after all thats been done for you thats the least you could do isnt it.

Keep smileing Ben but it will all catch up with you one day unless you change your ways.
spot on.

Unfortunately, he may very well join his mate Mainwaring before he gets the chance to sort out his life.

Very, very, sad.....

Cityboy

Richter wrote:Fair enough CB, and what you have said in your post I agree with, I just think that it is indicative of the ignorance of most people re substance use that there can be nearly 30 posts by people on this thread alone many commenting on diazepam's various uses without a single poster noticing that it was spelt incorrectly. Try putting up a post about Del (sic) Santo and see how quickly that is picked up on.

You speaketh the Truth!

It is fair to say though, that perhaps if you've not had any dealings with diazepam, reading diazepan, probabaly sounds about right in your noggin.
________
Arizona Dispensaries
Last edited by Cityboy on Wed 16 Feb 2011 11:20am, edited 2 times in total.

riccardo

Chester's Saints wrote:Welcome to St Kilda, Mr Cousins
They can wave goodbye to me then, if thats the case.

Cityboy

riccardo wrote:
What about when he's picking up the Norm Smith in a Premiership side? :D
________
FULL MELT HASH

Riewoldting

riccardo wrote:
Is that all it takes?

You should have told us this years ago! :wink:

"To be or not to be" - William Shakespeare
"To be is to do" - Immanuel Kant
"Do be do be do" - Frank Sinatra
Saint Mik

That would be great if he come to us and got the Norm Smith imagine the look on some of our blokes faces after he gets the medal and starts to swing his arms around up on the stage.

That footage after the GF still says to me that Juddy wanted to knock the clown out probably knows a thing or two Juddy and i wonder if he will ever speak his mind on the club that he could not wait to get out of.

Benny at the saints F*** off we are better than that i would rather get a premiership without that selfish pricks clouds hanging over the club.

I'll take a clean GF win instead of the crap WC dished out to get there latest GF because that win along with the club is now tarnished for life thanks to a few drug taking players trying to get an edge over there oponents, and dont try to tell me that they wernt because they definatley had an edge to them and it wasnt just the better skill.

The difference between pace and speed in a side can be very different depending on where you played.

Forget the past, Saints footy, One better in 2010