Saintsational vs Demonland - Sunday October 21st at 2pm

Ilzy#8

Whats the weather looking like for sunday??

#13 BALLBANDWAGON Member

" You don't lose a game, you just run out of time to score "

for melbourne from the BOM.

bring plenty of water, from memory its a lot hotter and if the ground is dry will reflect the heat back up.

Precis: Fine day.
City: Min 15 Max 21

Saturday Fine. Min 10 Max 25
Sunday Fine day. Min 13 Max 25
Monday Shower or two. Min 10 Max 19
Tuesday Shower or two clearing. Min 10 Max 21
Wednesday Fine. Min 11 Max 23

G-Unit

Dan Warna wrote:and any player found to NOT have drugs or alcohol in their system will be charged with taking the game seriously and bringing social games into disrepute!
lol. Sorry, but im a P-plate driver. I guess it's mocktails and snags for me.

"There are no stupid questions, just stupid people."

OK as feared (sorry Rollo) I have to look after the 2.5 year old SIT (Saint in Training) and this year this is no way I can just leave him tied to a shopping trolley while I clean the BBQ and cook up a storm so if I make it I shall come armed with some meat to throw onto the BBQ but

1) dont rely on me to be there (as my first priority will be the SIT)

2) i will only be bringing along some bits and pieces to throw on

having said that ... see ya on the weekend (i hope)

oh and because I cannot read 10 pages of ummmm stuff ... what time???

BackFromUSA wrote:oh and because I cannot read 10 pages of ummmm stuff ... what time???
lol, its on the name of the post

2pm

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

LennyBoy wrote:Betting Update: last update 10pm - 16/10/2007

(Just to keep you happy Scoonstar)
Per $1 Unit Staked

Line Betting:

+24.5 Points - Demonland $1.43
-39.5 Points - Saintsational $1.56

Head to Head: (Full Time - no extra time)

Demonland: $1.64
Saintsational: $2.09

Margins:
Saintsational:
1-20 - $4.50
21-39 - $6.65
40+ - $8.45

First Scoring Play:
Demonland Point: $2.30
Demonland Goal: $1.65
Saintsational Point: $2.25
Saintsational Goal: $2.85
i went to the TAB before school 2day to check the odds. and thay have slightly changed! :

SS +39pts $4.50
DL +39pts $2.80
SS -39pts $3.20
DL -39pts $2.55

head to head:

SS $2.40
DL $1.45

we have worse odds because we wont have luke as our water boy so we are tipped to start getting thirsty in the last 5 mins of every quarter, and the dees might get a few quick ones while we are tired! :wink:

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
Sxc_Sainter

Gilbert the Great wants to play too :)
hahahaa he says he plays wing or on the ball cause apparently thats where he "produces his finest work" :wink:

Dan Warna wrote:
TimeToShineFellas wrote:

ANYHOW.................. Back on Topic!

Is anyone organising the bbq?

Probably been mentioned but have lost ability to read through 9 pages!
yep

I'll start the BBQ around the end of the 3rd quarter IMO.

head down to the swimming pool end

Im probably gettin a big pack from the butchers with 40 odd snags. I'll bring some sauce and two loaves of bread, tongs.

I think rollo from the dees is doing the same.

and any player found to NOT have drugs or alcohol in their system will be charged with taking the game seriously and bringing social games into disrepute!
no bugger the grog.....how about just an esky full of Coke and Ice, that'd be more appropriate......

:D I'm back in. If there is room for me to have a kick I'll be stoked - if not, I'll be happy to sit in the stands and have a few beers and yell :lol:

My decision has just been made easy with people bailing out of an arrangement on Sunday.

Quietly I'm stoked!! :D

saintspremiers wrote: no bugger the grog.....how about just an esky full of Coke and Ice, that'd be more appropriate......
buggery, grog, coke, ice?

please there are children present :(

LennyBoy

St. Luke wrote::D I'm back in. If there is room for me to have a kick I'll be stoked - if not, I'll be happy to sit in the stands and have a few beers and yell :lol:

My decision has just been made easy with people bailing out of an arrangement on Sunday.

Your up and down like a yoyo, in out in out, bring the boots along, we are always in need of quality defender's like yourself. :wink:

LennyBoy wrote:
St. Luke wrote::D I'm back in. If there is room for me to have a kick I'll be stoked - if not, I'll be happy to sit in the stands and have a few beers and yell :lol:

Your up and down like a yoyo, in out in out, bring the boots along, we are always in need of quality defender's like yourself. :wink:

Good question,

Are people playing in runners and boots.

Personally i prefer boots but i usually look like a wanker when everyone is in runners for these types of things.

LennyBoy

LennyBoy wrote:

Good question,

Personally i prefer boots but i usually look like a wanker when everyone is in runners for these types of things.
If the ground is half as hard as last year you will want boots without having blisters.

LennyBoy wrote:

Good question,

If the ground is half as hard as last year, you will want boots if you don't wanna walk away without having blisters from the playing surface.

Boots will give you blisters.

Runners wont...Is that what you mean?

I got some ripper blisters last time we played, and I played in boots. Mind you, I sort of expect that as I am an armchair player generally hehehe

I'm feeling much less fitter than last time, but with a season with the under 9's under my belt my skills are SIMPLY AWESOME!!!!! hahahahaahaha :lol:

*cough cough cough*

LennyBoy

Ilzy#8 wrote:Whats the weather looking like for sunday??
Things are seriously starting to heat up literally for game day :wink:

Sunday: Late shower. Min 13 Max 31 :shock:

F@!K

4theluvoftheclub

Just beginning to get confused..Is the true " saints grand final" held in October now? heh hemmm
...........good luck on Sunday boys(and girls?")..are any of the female gender playing?

rollinson 65

hey, sainters...

we are offering to bring the beer if you guys can manage the food...

if supplies run low, there is a supermarket nearby (if my memory serves me correctly)...

I dropped "big carl" yesterday and he's looking a bit battered and bruised...

(but that's probably appropriate)...

can't wait... :twisted:

rollinson 65 wrote:hey, sainters...

we are offering to bring the beer if you guys can manage the food...

if supplies run low, there is a supermarket nearby (if my memory serves me correctly)...

I dropped "big carl" yesterday and he's looking a bit battered and bruised...

(but that's probably appropriate)...

can't wait... :twisted:
sounds good rolli

I'll be bringing about 40 sausages picking them up today, tongs 2 loaves of bread and ketchup.

please post if your bringing food as I would hate to see waste (as as happened in previous years :D)

rollinson 65

hey, Dan...

we are not planning on bringing anything but the beer...

but we will chip in for extra supplies if they are needed...

more last minute changes to the demonland/demonology team could mean that we should not start favourites...

with you guys this well organised, all I have to remember to bring to do is to bring big carl (and try not to drop him again)... :oops:

:twisted:

Dan Warna wrote:and ketchup.
:evil:

Disgraceful abuse of colloquial Australian language.

Please correct your post to read "dead horse", or at the very least "tomato sauce".

Just a reminder

2pm is around about when the game starts

So for those coming for the first time, players generally start rocking up from around 12.00pm > Glenferrie Oval, Hawthorn

The one's that get there early usually are lucky enough to get a dissertation on rucks stats and hitouts to advantage

We generally end up discussing things like how many coaches in St.Kilda's history have sued the club for money that they've already signed legal documents stating they've already been paid, or for that matter straight out, how many ex- coaches have sued the club?

and if there are any, whether they've had the gall to suggest that they love the club and wouldn't do anything to hurt it

So anyway the point is, if you rock up at 2.00pm you're unlikely to get a position that you prefer to play from the first quarter

best to get there a bit earlier so you have a much better chance of playing where you want from the start :idea:

not my call, that's just the reality, ask HD, when you're trying to structure the team, you need to know who's there and those that rock up at 2.00pm usually start on the bench

so get there a bit earlier

as I said people start coming from 12.00pm onwards

REMINDER

BRING PLENTY OF WATER AND SUNSCREEN

Seriously in the past everyone who didn't wear sunscreen got sunburnt, even in October

So come prepared

saintbart

Hi everyone,

All the very best for tomorrow, and have a couple of beers for me.

I wont be able to make it, just got back from QLD and am well and truly stuffed - drove up and back. Will need tomorrow to recharge the batteries.

Have a great day and go sainters...

Will try to make the next one.