Training times tomorrow? (9am "Next Friday" TBC)

Does anyone know what time pre season training is tomorrow, I was going to head down there and have a look at the new players.

SaintBot

TBC @ Linen House Oval.

32-60 Linton St
Moorabbin VIC 3189

(Times are subject to change.)

how convenient...

The Peanut

Training on the oval from the 12th November was info from Archie Fraser a couple of weeks back. The hiccup was due to top-dressing on Linen House oval and on my inspection this week the top dressing appeared not to be really settled in, but I'm no turf doctor.

Things may have changed since Archie told me that, and he did also say that the official site will be updated regarding training times throughout the pre-season. The staff are going through a bit of a transition at the moment so comunications to supporters has been noticably inconsistent at times.

It may pay you to phone the club before venturing down if you are going well out of your way.

The Peanut wrote:Training on the oval from the 12th November was info from Archie Fraser a couple of weeks back. The hiccup was due to top-dressing on Linen House oval and on my inspection this week the top dressing appeared not to be really settled in, but I'm no turf doctor.

Things may have changed since Archie told me that, and he did also say that the official site will be updated regarding training times throughout the pre-season. The staff are going through a bit of a transition at the moment so comunications to supporters has been noticably inconsistent at times.

It may pay you to phone the club before venturing down if you are going well out of your way.
thanks mate, might hold off a few weeks :)

Anyone go - any info?

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo
matt burleigh

Saw the players at Optus Oval outside ground last Friday between 8 and 10am

Go Sretnias Go

They are not training on the ground yet, maybe another week.

One of the ground staff told me yesterday that they were training at Dendy Park.

Once a Sainter always a Sainter.
riccardo

I thought pre-season training was closed?

No that was a furphy riccardo.

It will be mostly open sessions

riccardo

Thats good. :D

apple_corr39

9AM NEXT FRIDAY.

Just rang the club :wink: :wink:

next friday or this friday?

apple_corr39

n1ck wrote:next friday or this friday?
next friday is what reception told me.... :)

luke.l_26

ooh yay.
I finish school on wednesday next week so i can probably head on down...
no cameras isn't it?

MWL - Blinding footy players on the field since 2003
apple_corr39

i'd double check and ring on the thursday just in case it's changed.... or even friday morning :D

Dal'sGal26

Are they training at moorabbin?
My last exam is next thursday so it will be something to look forward to!

i <3 the red, white and black

Sainter for LIFE!

apple_corr39 wrote:
n1ck wrote:next friday or this friday?
next friday is what reception told me.... :)
So it's definitely 23 November then???

No, next Friday is 16 November.

luke.l_26

Bernard Shakey wrote:No, next Friday is 16 November.
no thats this friday.
Next friday is the 23rd.

luke.l_26 wrote:
Bernard Shakey wrote:No, next Friday is 16 November.
no thats this friday.
Next friday is the 23rd.

Next Friday is this Friday. Friday week is the 23rd. :P

and 6 weeks today is Christmas- does that help?

BTW I can afford to be unwell one more day this year I'd like to know which day I need to be off colour

Thank you plugger66.

luke.l_26

I get confused with thse kinds of things.... I've always known the coming day, ie friday, as this friday, as opposed to friday week known as next friday.. they should just simplify things... and give the date to begin with!!