PERTH BIG SCREEN...PLANS FOR 2008

rogerwa

PERTH BIG SCREEN...PLANS FOR 2008

To all Western Australian St.Kilda supporters wishing to connect on game days. If you'd like to be kept up to date with the plans of The Perth Big Screen then send an email to perthbigscreen@yahoo.com or you can contact Roger Yates on 9279 7497 or 0420 396176 and you'll be added to our database so we can notifiy you of upcoming telecasts and other events that we have planned for the 2008 season.

Regards

The Committee of The Perth Big Screen

very professional sounding roger im working on the scedule for what weeks is going to work and what ones are not

Brian Collis

Can I join in. Isn't Lew Much the president?

lew is the president for the Western Saints although the western saints support Roger's Big screen events its not run by the western saints so full credit should go to him (or blame as it maybe :lol: ) brian every one is welcome to the functions youll fine us perth supporters like to waffle on and on and on bout the saints :D

Brian Collis

Thanks Trav, Must admit I thought this was the Western Saints. Are the babes any better at The Civic?

Riewoldting

Brian Collis wrote:Thanks Trav, Must admit I thought this was the Western Saints. Are the babes any better at The Civic?
I'll let Saint Kiki answer that one

"To be or not to be" - William Shakespeare
"To be is to do" - Immanuel Kant
"Do be do be do" - Frank Sinatra

well if we are losing rog usually sobs like a baby :lol: we have been known to have had the lovely st_kiki turn up b4 and on the odd occasions my wife will turn up as well but not really a chick pullin place

Riewoldting

strewth trav .... ixnay on the "otnay an ickchay ullingpay aceplay" :roll:

"To be or not to be" - William Shakespeare
"To be is to do" - Immanuel Kant
"Do be do be do" - Frank Sinatra

im sure kira wouldnt mind being the poster babe for the western saints...

Brian Collis

That's Alicia Corey

rogerwa

brian thats the reason we have chosen the civic

with the new rooms provided for us next yr

no birds (unless saints supporters)
no diners
no music
no patrons

nothing to disrupt the footy

alica Gorey g not c ... winds of change at the western saints who know will be our " poster person "

Hey great idea Roger. I wonder where you got that one from!

i havent looked at the NAB cup fixtures but so far what i can come up with

round 1 - not telivised eagles game on FOX so 10 will show that over the saints match :twisted:

round 2 - same sh*t differant team we clash with the Freo game on FOX so again 10 will show the dockers over us

round 3 - Friday night footy prob starting at 830pm in perth so we will prob get kicked out before the end of the game

round 4 -Stkilda V Geelong - channel Ten saturday midday game great game to start the civic bigscreen funtions

round 5 - Friday night footy against the bombers so again 830pm start too late to really have the function

round 6 - saturday night footy on FOX st kilda V port from AAMI aprox 7pm start time so another good time for the function

round 7 - same again saturday night footy but on TEN saints V tigers from the dome another good game to go to the civic

round 8 -Friday night footy V the filth 830pm start .. to late

round 9 - sunday morning footy on fox saints V brions from the gabba perfect time for a civic function

round 10 - sunday morning footy we finnish just befor the dockers game starts so SEVEN should show both games on the sunday saints V dees

round 11 - sunday morning game clashes with Freo game so both FOX and SEVEN will show that so not televised game saints V dogs

round 12 - Saturday night game V's the swines on FOX great game for the civic

round 13 - friday night footy Vs the shockers at the dome depending on how the season is going for the dockers we may get this game live in perth if so to the civic we go

round 14 - Ten saturday night game from the GC V the Roos a good game for the civic punters

round 15 - friday night footy Vs Carltoon game starts too late for a civic do

round 16 - we clash with WC game on FOX so again no coverage of the saints V hawks game

round 17 - WC host us at subi for those without tickets im sure the civic will be the place to be (at this point of time the civic looks like the westernsaints function) more info when it comes to hand

round 18 - sunday arvo game should be televised with the telecast going straight to the derby after the final siren but wouldnt be suprised id we dont get shown in place of "the greatest derby game highlights or some crap like that .

round 19 - saturday night footy V the filth but yet again we clash with the dockers being shown on both FOX and TEN :twisted:

round 20 - Dockers host the saints at subi again for those without tickets the civic will be up and running keep an ear out as there should be a western saints function for this clash

round 21 - sunday arvo game Vs the crows on SEVEN should be shown and then cross direct to the WC game after the final siren

round 22 - sunday twilight game v's the bombers a great chance to fire us up for the finals at the civic

finals to be confirmed .....

westy

I reckon that we should ask Alicia to incorporate red, white and black into her outfit when reading the news on the ABC.

I'm livin' in a madhouse
rogerwa

wecome aboard trav...can see your really done your homework

can you print a few copies of that..we'll have a bit of a get together at the civic & go through it with a fine tooth comb sometime mid january

no probs roger just tell me when and provided im not working ill be there
maybe we could get peanut to chuck this on WOM ?

Good work Roger keep it up.

rogerwa

thanks to those that have responded by email (good response)
we will keep you informed of further developments

with the numbers that have responded & those that came down at different stages last yr i reckon we will match (or beat) the filth as having the biggest gathering of fans for big screen events

the filth have a regular base of about 40 or 50 who view games together...our aim is to beat the filth not only onfield but off field

updated info to be put up early next week

nick...thanks for your help,you can unsticky this & let it slide through to the keeper when you wish & if possible can you sticky next weeks announcement

thanks from
roger,moccha,roo,trav & whoever else wants to become involved

ps...during our finals campains in 2004-5 our big screen events held at the hyde park hotel drew crowds of 100 +.... i'm sure those that were there can still recall the home ground effect we created

We should draw the biggest crowd over there roger ..... we have more WA members than the filth.

has been unstickied as per rogers request

So, let me get this right;

The President is Roger

The Secretary is Roger

The CEO is Roger

The Social Secretary is Roger

Yeah, that's democratic enough for me :wink: :roll: :wink: !!

Eastern wrote:So, let me get this right;

The President is Roger

The Secretary is Roger

The CEO is Roger

as long as he gets the first round im happy :lol:

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:
Eastern wrote:So, let me get this right;

The President is Roger

The Secretary is Roger

The CEO is Roger

as long as he gets the first round im happy :lol:
and the 2nd, and the 3rd, and .................. :lol: :wink: !!

rogerwa

you know me eastern...i'll do anything to get the keys to the pyss cabinet