Highlights DVD

not gotch mainly because I'd read about him on here, and had heard of fehring.
Last edited by saintbrat on Tue 19 Feb 2008 8:35pm, edited 1 time in total.

Got all my membership stuff,including the dvd,in the mail today.....

Now i just have to pick up my free cap and scarf..........

You can get them at the dome between rounds 1 to 12.....

Finally got mine today.
Will watch it tonight.

BUT

I have a family membership.
So they sent
4 envelopes
4 stamps
4 covering letters
4 DVDs

Surely it is not too hard to work out that 4 members in a family membership with the same mailing address do not require 4 of everything (apart from membership cards, stickers, pins and fixtures).

Surely one bigger envelope would have been cheaper ?

At least I have 3 backup DVDs !

Enrico_Misso wrote:Finally got mine today.
Will watch it tonight.

me thinks you could be in demand enrico

but they will be collectors items for those in the family to cherish.

Ball_Breaker

Re: Highlights DVD

saintbrat wrote:have you watched yours yet?

what was your favourite highlight?

I found one piece surprising but pleased it was included.
Hey saintbrat, I don't s'pose it was the big roost by the strapping #18 in Grant Thomas was it? Quite a goal indeed.

Lost in the St. Kilderness

got it Ball_Breaker I must admit I hadn't heard of Grant as a saints player before he became coach - but I wasn't addicted back then-- although I went to school wiith some saints players of the time.

Viking3

Thought the Baldock snippets were great. An exceptional talent. Imagine how good he would have been playing in today's conditions rather than the mud heaps week in week out. Hard to remember the grounds being in that sort of state.

Give me one flag & I'll go to my grave a happy man.
aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Tue 23 Jun 2009 9:47am, edited 1 time in total.

5 prelims in 7 years. 40 wins from 49 games.
2009 and 2010 were 2 of the 5 best years ever by the St.Kilda FC.
Thanks for all your efforts Saints.

i got mine today.
very happy with everything except the cards.
on all of the cards there is MY name, not the other members of the family's name! :lol:

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

yipper wrote:
saintbrat wrote:not giving it away just yet-! will see what others think as they get them.

the player was to me the surprise as wasn't a household name- at the time of him being a part of the team.
the action presented was a long kick for goal from the centre
Well Bratty, I reckon it might have been the little clip of that big ruckman who kicked the pill about 1000 yards for a goal down at Moorabbin one sunny afternoon in the 80's.
can't remember the ground will have to check - do remember it was to left of screen- But didn't think it was a 'ruckman' :shock:
Are you talking about GT's goal? The only other really big kick I remember is Jeff Fehrig, both kicked at Moorabbin. If its GT, I can understand your surprise, but it was a good kick. Probably the only good thing he really did as a player.

*BaLLy iS BeST*

yeh..i was surprised when i heard the commentators say it was grant thomas..i didnt actually know he played for the saints.

liked the luke ball clips...although all of them made it look like he has always only just been able to kick 40-odd metres! hahahah.

thought the membership pack was great...got heaps of stuff this time round: DVD, bumper sticker, social club keyring, pin, mobile phone sock, small members scarf (i guess to go in the car - one of those ones that sticks to windows) and still got my scarf n cap to come.
fairly impressed with all that :)
loved the last part of the dvd...with the images of harvs. he looks so happy in all of them :D put a smile on my face.

question...does every membership have dal santo's picture on it? or are social club memberships different? just curious.

i will miss you bally. but i guess you just didn't want to be here.

heres hoping you are regretting that choice on that last day in september 2010 - go saints.

*BaLLy iS BeST* wrote:yeh..i was surprised when i heard the commentators say it was grant thomas..i didnt actually know he played for the saints.

liked the luke ball clips...although all of them made it look like he has always only just been able to kick 40-odd metres! hahahah.

thought the membership pack was great...got heaps of stuff this time round: DVD, bumper sticker, social club keyring, pin, mobile phone sock, small members scarf (i guess to go in the car - one of those ones that sticks to windows) and still got my scarf n cap to come.
loved the last part of the dvd...with the images of harvs. he looks so happy in all of them :D put a smile on my face.

question...does every membership have dal santo's picture on it? or are social club memberships different? just curious.
see this debate http://www.saintsational.com/forum/view ... 8&start=25
it would appear that either junior or just game day memberships have Roo.
anything with social club and reserved seating has Dal.

I wish I was a student-- reallly wanted one of thos car scarves and mobile sock. Value for money I'm thinking for students.

riccardo

*BaLLy iS BeST* wrote:yeh..i was surprised when i heard the commentators say it was grant thomas..i didnt actually know he played for the saints.

see this debate http://www.saintsational.com/forum/view ... 8&start=25
it would appear that either junior or just game day memberships have Roo.
anything with social club and reserved seating has Dal.

I wish I was a student-- reallly wanted one of thos car scarves and mobile sock. Value for money I'm thinking for students.
This was being discussed at the game Friday, it would be nice if you could pay a nominal fee and choose the player to appear on your card.

Don't wanna harp, but maybe not everyone likes the same players, wether they are the public face of the club or not.

I would have paid extra for my boy to be smiling up at me from my card for the next 6 months. :D

good idea but unfortunately probably not that practical. Getting individual cards done would be very expensive.

doggerel

the GT goal is a beaut and similar to a few others I recall. Seems handballing up the ground and regathering before pumping in long was part of his modus operandi.

As for the rest of the DVD, I agree with Viking3: I had not seen much of Baldock before and notwithstanding the kicking techniques employed by players of that day, he was excellent. A real tough inside ball winner, would have to be one of the first picked even in today's game (once he learned to drop punt properly).

St Kilda Social Club member since 1996
B W and R all over

riccardo wrote: Don't wanna harp, but maybe not everyone likes the same players, wether they are the public face of the club or not.

I would have paid extra for my boy to be smiling up at me from my card for the next 6 months. :D
Gotta admit that didn't really occur to me.
I suppose all you really need are a printer, a pair of scissors and some glue.

25 minutes to make a name for yourself like you've never made before.

riccardo wrote:No DVD, and I won't be getting it - only signed up in Feb.

I figured someone could burn one off for me otr it'd end up on YouTube anyway. :wink:
Hey ric

My wife received her membership pack today....

Both mine and my son's should be delivered shortly...

I will probably get the DVD as well, so you can have mine

Great minds, Fid.

I just mailed a spare of mine off to him.

esaint66

Saint Bev wrote:
yipper wrote:
saintbrat wrote:not giving it away just yet-! will see what others think as they get them.

the player was to me the surprise as wasn't a household name- at the time of him being a part of the team.
the action presented was a long kick for goal from the centre
Well Bratty, I reckon it might have been the little clip of that big ruckman who kicked the pill about 1000 yards for a goal down at Moorabbin one sunny afternoon in the 80's.
can't remember the ground will have to check - do remember it was to left of screen- But didn't think it was a 'ruckman' :shock:
Are you talking about GT's goal? The only other really big kick I remember is Jeff Fehrig, both kicked at Moorabbin. If its GT, I can understand your surprise, but it was a good kick. Probably the only good thing he really did as a player.

nope. grant thomas's goal was kicked at the mcg.

milney044

great enrico you can send one of those dvds out to me! :wink:
i signed up on december 14 but didnt receive a dvd in the mail :( shattered

Destiny. It's in our hands.

Harder. Better. Faster. Stronger.

milney044 wrote:great enrico you can send one of those dvds out to me! :wink:
Awwww dog act St.K FC...
Call up and complain, see if you can get a poster or something for free with you dvd...

Wow - ripped off !
If you have no luck at Linton St I'd be happy to mail one to you.

Darren

Serious? My sister signed up mid-January and she got the DVD! o_o Silly club lol.

Enrico_Misso wrote:Finally got mine today.
Will watch it tonight.

BUT

I have a family membership.
So they sent
4 envelopes
4 stamps
4 covering letters
4 DVDs

Surely it is not too hard to work out that 4 members in a family membership with the same mailing address do not require 4 of everything (apart from membership cards, stickers, pins and fixtures).

Surely one bigger envelope would have been cheaper ?

got mine today too.....and the missus's...all in the one envelope though

Just finished watching it.

FANTASTIC.

Didn't realise how much I miss the footy till I watched it.
Just can't wait till Round 1.

I'm really pumped.
About to head off and crash through a few walls.