Banner Sayings round6 V Port Adelaide *entries closed*

esaint66

doggerel wrote:
Eastern wrote:St Kilda honours the ANZACS

Lest We Forget

Picture of a slouch hat with Rising Sun Badge attached in prominent position on Banner
This should be the only week when the message is NOT football related !!
I like it, but ANZAC day is about honoring all war veterans, and ANZACs are a specific subset of that aren't they? Perhaps it should be St Kilda honors our war veterans etc ??

I thought our war veterans were the ANZACS :shock: :?
well back on topic i think its a good idea maybe.

St kilda salutes all war veterans living and dead
LEST WE FORGET

How about:

Forget the past, you won at last
We're back for vengeance though it can't last
You robbed us in 04 through the rear door
Bu we'll fu*k you this time
Just like a wild boar.

benengel14

perfectionist wrote:How about:

Just like a wild boar.
I agree with this banner saying as well. If I don't see it on the banner this week, it would be upsetting.

markinUSA

To everyone who mentioned me writing the banner, I have only one thing to say...
I LOVE YOU!!

You had me at hello!

Anyway... you'd all missed the point that I wrote 2 of the first 3 entries!

However, I really like the idea of a hat and a simple message.

(Is it hard to get a drawing like a hat on a banner?)

My Dad, R.I.P., was an Army soldier in WW2. Never got over it, I'm sure.
He had mixed feelings about ANZAC Day, which I'm sure you understand.

Cheers... and good luck to everyone !

Mark

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

He has spoken.

To be honest I'd love to see a banner with

I LOVE YOU!!

You had me at hello!

But I'm not sure footy is ready for that.

cowboy18 wrote:He has spoken.

To be honest I'd love to see a banner with

I LOVE YOU!!

You had me at hello!

But I'm not sure footy is ready for that.
Like it Cowboy.

What about same theme but for Gehrig up fwd..

"Fraser....you complete me........" :shock:

Pwoit

After ANZAC day
We've come to play
My Pepsi Max
Is Ready to spray

Darren

benengel14 wrote:

Just like a wild boar.
I agree with this banner saying as well. If I don't see it on the banner this week, it would be upsetting.
:lol: :lol:

Just like a wild boar.
That's excellent but I think it's very hard to make an asterisk in crepe paper. Using your dual themes of revenge and free range porcines in a family friendly way on the dooley 4 line 4 words template

You are Port
You talk the talk
We're the saints
We'll pork the pork

benengel14

cowboy18 wrote:
That's excellent but I think it's very hard to make an asterisk in crepe paper. Using your dual themes of revenge and free range porcines in a family friendly way on the dooley 4 line 4 words template

You are Port
You talk the talk
We're the saints
We'll pork the pork
That is easily the most enjoyable post I can remember reading on the forum. Beautifully captured the innocent spitefulness of the "Dooley 4 line 4 word template". History will record that you coined that masterful phrase.

In the great words of 'Darren' (not having a go at you, just thought it was a good quote)
"If I don't see it on the banner this week, it would be upsetting."

gO.SainTs

markinUSA wrote:Just like the Anzacs
We fight with pride
We live or die
Side by side.
I like this one :D

PORT ARE GOOD
WE ARE NOT
PORT WILL WIN
COZ THEY ARE HOT

sorry but they will kill us

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

Nice one. I still prefer

Can't win
Don't try

if that's the kind of theme you're pursuing.

esaint66

markinUSA wrote:Anyway... you'd all missed the point that I wrote 2 of the first 3 entries!

woops i missed that :oops: :lol:

esaint66

How about .....

I hate this game
the results the same every year
lets forget the score
and go grab a beer :lol:

saintdooley wrote:PORT ARE GOOD
WE ARE NOT
PORT WILL WIN
COZ THEY ARE HOT

sorry but they will kill us
sorry about that
as you probably know i didnt type that
my my mate who is a port fan has been giving me sh!t all week and saw that i was up the front of the class being told off and my laptop was left open with Saintsational on.
very stupid kid. i will have to bash him tomorrow on behalf of all the saintsational people who had to read that cr@p saying!

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
markinUSA

Dooley

I am a teacher ... in class you shouldn't have Saintsational open!

Now, go away and say 10 Robert Harveys and you are forgiven.

markinUSA wrote:Dooley

I am a teacher ... in class you shouldn't have Saintsational open!

Now, go away and say 10 Robert Harveys and you are forgiven.
Robert Harvey

markinUSA

Now... don't you feel much better, having done that?

benengel14

"You are port.....We'll pork the pork"
Still laughing at that the day after.

Port Power as we know,
a classic club for bogans.
Whilst losing to this mob,
would be uglier than Dean Brogan.

esaint66