Kosi

Kosi

I know I will probably be blacklisted from this site and howled down with derision . But can we trade Kosi? They guy is a muppet.

1 good game, 5 bad ones. and so the cycle continues. So Boring.

Entilted to your opinion but I see Kosi steadily improving to be on track to being a big handful come september.

Never underestimate the heat he takes off Riewoldt by the fact he keeps a very good defender busy...

Good big players are gold in September and Kosi could shine like you would never believe when the real stuff starts...

So No...trade him at our peril :x

Kosi???

You wil cope it.

But if we were to trade him we would get stuff all, because of his injury woes, he's more value to us than any other side,

BelfastSaint

Lets give Kosi till the end of this years campaign before we make too many rash comments...
He is starting to be a bit more consistant...his fitness is improving and he could well become a match winner come finals time.

wasoncestkil58

And who do you suggest we get to replace him? Barry Brookes!!!!!

You are a flog!!
He has been one of the reasons that we have started playing decent football, he has one average game (not as bad as you claim!) and you want to trade him.

wasoncestkil58 wrote:And who do you suggest we get to replace him? Barry Brookes!!!!!
Brooksy! Champion! Best player to come out of King Island in the last decade!

Nah, wrong Barry... trade him for Barry Hall :lol:

Won't go anywhere. Valuable team member IMHO.

You don't find too many like him.

Can we take a poll on the OP?

1. Knee Jerk Reaction

2. Chyt Stirring

3. Nuff Nuff

!!

kosi is becoming more consistent and contributing around the ground.

will probably get a 1 or 2 week holiday from the tribunal though.

He will be traded.

Is costing too much salary cap for no return.

We ARE talking about the same Kosi that was freely talked about as BOG just 11 days ago???

God this place amazes me sometimes...fair frickin' dinkum :roll:

Sorry..if the OP was pyss-taking it went over my head..

Imagine the chortling round the Herald-Sun water cooler this morning as they dredge the Fan Forums for a story...

"Hey look..Kosi's been called a muppet..BY HIS TEAMS OWN SUPPORTERS!!!!"

**shakes head in amazement**

saintsrus

Eastern wrote:Can we take a poll on the OP?

1. Knee Jerk Reaction

2. Chyt Stirring

3. Nuff Nuff

!!
4, All of the above :roll:

Before Im 85

Bernard Shakey wrote:He will be traded.

Is costing too much salary cap for no return.
sorry is this thread about:

barry Hall, Nick Davis, Jeff Farmer, Chris tarrant, Anthony Rocca, Shannon Grant, Spider Everitt, Nick stevens or Daniel Kerr?

BelfastSaint

Kosi charged with striking - Confirmed on SEN

Sorry, we cant trade him.... not going to flame you, dont worry...

Thankfully, what you have done is shown you have no football knowledge or ability to identify a good player, so all your opinions and comments will be taken as light-hearted bullsh1t from now on, cos thats all you got... Muppet...

Pilgram

are we talking about number 23 who won us the hawthorn game ?

Sobraz wrote:Sorry, we cant trade him.... not going to flame you, dont worry...

Thankfully, what you have done is shown you have no football knowledge or ability to identify a good player, so all your opinions and comments will be taken as light-hearted bullsh1t from now on, cos thats all you got... Muppet...
Yep. ok. He is a champ. Superstar. Good pack mark.
unfortunately its not 1970. and Taking the odd HUGE pack mark doesnt cut it.

Pilgram wrote:are we talking about number 23 who won us the hawthorn game ?
won us the hawks game? how so.

He won us the Roos game and was instrumental against Carlton... Kicked a very important 50m crunch goal to keep us in touch in the first q. against the hawks..

Clowns like you and Bernard Shakey like watching plebs like Dane Swan run around, getting their uninspiring 28 ugly possies with their short legs..

Kosi's "odd HUGE pack mark" is what we watch footy for... He is an inspiring, pure footballer who brings people through the gates.. His 10 possessions are worth double that of most players in the comp, and without doubt he is the second best big man (over 6'6") in the comp... Behind Cox, name me another..

Muppets like you probably would call Ham McIntosh or Ben Hudsen... These guys do half as much as Kos yet get praised..

Not sure what 'cuts it' for plebs like you, but as i said, your opinions are a joke...

BTW, do you actually know Con Goro, or just running with it for some strange reason??

Sobraz wrote:

He won us the Roos game and was instrumental against Carlton... Kicked a very important 50m crunch goal to keep us in touch in the first q. against the hawks..

Clowns like you and Bernard Shakey like watching plebs like Dane Swan run around, getting their uninspiring 28 ugly possies with their short legs..

Kosi's "odd HUGE pack mark" is what we watch footy for... He is an inspiring, pure footballer who brings people through the gates.. His 10 possessions are worth double that of most players in the comp, and without doubt he is the second best big man (over 6'6") in the comp... Behind Cox, name me another..

Muppets like you probably would call Ham McIntosh or Ben Hudsen... These guys do half as much as Kos yet get praised..

Not sure what 'cuts it' for plebs like you, but as i said, your opinions are a joke...

BTW, do you actually know Con Goro, or just running with it for some strange reason??
man i have been served!

hes 6'5. same height as B franklin.
who the hell is bernard shakey?

bethb7

pfft kosi is a champ if people just left him alone and let him get back to his best footy without criticizing him all the time we might see a bit of that magic

If you can't give the commitment you gave this year and you don't want to improve, you can go because we have unfinished business-Ross Lyon

Re: Kosi

Con Gorozidis wrote:I know I will probably be blacklisted from this site and howled down with derision . But can we trade Kosi? They guy is a muppet.
gimme a break. i think we should persevere with kosi as a ruck/forward and maybe try bj out at ff.

while his tap outs might still need some work, at his best he gives us something few can match ... a nightmare match up around the ground with his combination of mobility and ability to drag in those towering marks.

his use of the ball also is remarkable for a bloke who is 6'6".

drifting forward he can also be a very dangerous goal-kicker, as carlton found out last week and the kangaroos the week before.

he kicked four important goals at crucial times in those matches ... when we really needed them.

though bj would never make it as a power marking forward he's a smart enough footballer, imo, to get it one way or another. he knows where to run to and reads the play very well and i think bj to ff would be well worth a try.
Last edited by bigcarl on Mon 21 Jul 2008 2:34pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sobraz watches footy for Kosi's "odd HUGE pack mark".

You must be disappointed a hell of a lot.

Why bother for the "odd HUGE pack mark"? That was Plugger ten times a game. It aint Kosi.

i don't comment in sh!t threads like this....apart from labelling the thread as crap......