Harvey & Scarlett

Duggie1 wrote:Pity it happened as it did. Many foreigners will take it as a slur on the record of one of football's champion gentlemen. But we know where he stands- a Saint of Saints :lol:
I don't follow you?
What has Harves done?
As far as I know, nobody has actually come out publicly with what happened so how is it a 'slur on the record of one of football's champion gentlemen'?
That He responded with clearly an F word - It shows that He is held to a higher standard than others, a standard of His own making, 21 years without being suspended!!!

TriColourDisciple

The incident is simular to that of what happened to Phar Lap in the 1930s : A low life 'undesirable' took a shot at a national sporting treasure & lcon....Un-Australian.

Proudly Brainwashed since 1972

HARVEY-SCARLETT STOUSH A “NON ISSUEâ€

saintbrat wrote:The Herald Sun has reported that Scarlett is believed to have taken a jibe at Harvey about his age and speed during the match.
To which Harvey said "When 37 years old you reach, move as well you will not!"

...oh, and I nearly forgot...those who called me every name in the book for suggesting Scarlett is 'scragger of the century', 'protected species' and not as good a 'proper' full back as Max, in a thread a few weeks back, can now kiss my hairy arse.

Sorry...had to gloat.

Max is an AA FB this year, Scarlett is tool of the week.

When ever anyone has questioned Harves in recent times,Sheahan,Dermie,etc.He has responded with a BOG or close to it.I for one would not be betting against him doing it again.

That old saying rings true...NEVER WRITE OF A CHAMPION

Watch out pies

[quote="saintbrat"]HARVEY-SCARLETT STOUSH A “NON ISSUEâ€

On HeraldSun website Dermie said in a video if what i heard is true (what scarlett said) well i am very dissapointed in him

esaint66

clarky449 wrote:On HeraldSun website Dermie said in a video if what i heard is true (what scarlett said) well i am very dissapointed in him

How can he talk ??? :shock: :shock:
He is also on the minority list of those who have slagged off the great man :roll: :roll: d1ckhead.

saint edward wrote:
clarky449 wrote:On HeraldSun website Dermie said in a video if what i heard is true (what scarlett said) well i am very dissapointed in him

How can he talk ??? :shock: :shock:
He is also on the minority list of those who have slagged off the great man :roll: :roll: d1ckhead.
He said something at the start saying ive been a critic of robert but.....

boohoo wrote:Hey lets all make sure we Boo Scarlett when we play the cats next.

Because big bad Matthew scarlett upset Robert Harvey with big boy words and he cant defend himself

waahhhhh waaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh waaaaaahhhhhhh
Hey tossbag.

How did the Corruptus Blues go this year?

I can only assume your a bluebeggar scum "supporter", still sooking over your failed season.

Fev99....boohoo to you!

StSteven

Troll or not we are looking wimpish still going on about it. Move on.

StSteven wrote:Troll or not we are looking wimpish still going on about it. Move on.
as per usual

this club is great (and its supporters it seems) at wasting time and energy on issues that dont win football games

we are so good at looking likt little polly prissy pants'...its a joke

grow up

Saints Premiers 2008 wrote:
StSteven wrote:Troll or not we are looking wimpish still going on about it. Move on.
as per usual

this club is great (and its supporters it seems) at wasting time and energy on issues that dont win football games

grow up
Yep this club or should I say supporters worry about what happens to our heros more than winning games of footy. I reckon if we had a poll this week on Harvey will not play this week and we are guareented a win or he will play and we may win it would nearly be 50/50. Harvs is a champ but he is gone at the end of the year. Rooy will go one day as will Lenny. The club will always be here if we are successfull. Lets move about what Scarlett said to Harvs because we have a huge game this week.

Behind Play

as per usual

grow up
Yep this club or should I say supporters worry about what happens to our heros more than winning games of footy. I reckon if we had a poll this week on Harvey will not play this week and we are guareented a win or he will play and we may win it would nearly be 50/50. Harvs is a champ but he is gone at the end of the year. Rooy will go one day as will Lenny. The club will always be here if we are successfull. Lets move about what Scarlett said to Harvs because we have a huge game this week.

If we were to ask Harvey, he himself would say to leave it alone and move on. I totally agree Plugger our supporters focus on individuals.

Behind Play wrote:
as per usual

grow up

If we were to ask Harvey, he himself would say to leave it alone and move on. I totally agree Plugger our supporters focus on individuals.
its a joke and i shudder if most other saints fan's are like this

look at the rooey for mvp award thread and how he didnt get top 10...

good one rooey...you maybe came 11th...its exactly the same as coming 2nd or 3rd..you didnt win the thing...

What was Scarlett rumoured to have said?

ScubaSam44

Good right inmind to go up to him with a wax strip, stick it on him.

it appauls me how some of the younger players have no respect.

Theres no substitute for hardwork- Robert Harvey.
Persuader

" Congratulations on your career. Shame you had to play for a s*** team and a s*** club"

Founding member of the Jason Blake Appreciation Society

Persuader wrote:" Congratulations on your career. Shame you had to play for a s*** team and a s*** club"

If only Scarlett had been so polite as this!
You've left out a few 'expletives'

The use of the word to describe female genitalia has been mentioned in another thread.

lewdogs

Whatever Scarlett said, I think he said it when he was turning his back and Harvey came back and said "why don't you say that to my face!" And good on him for it.

Winmarvellous

Get over it. End of story!!!

If we are any good Harvs can say what he likes about Scarlett next week otherwise Scarlett wins.

degruch wrote:...oh, and I nearly forgot...those who called me every name in the book for suggesting Scarlett is 'scragger of the century', 'protected species' and not as good a 'proper' full back as Max, in a thread a few weeks back, can now kiss my hairy arse.

Sorry...had to gloat.

Max is an AA FB this year, Scarlett is tool of the week.

Mmmmhmmmm! :roll: :roll:

I'm here praying that Scarlett tears something off the bone! :evil::twisted: