Farren Ray

killa_gram

Farren Ray

If he does end up walking out of the Dogs would we be interested?

A little inconsistent and a bit of an outside player, but he has pace to burn and when he is on song is great player.

If we could get him consistent and get him cheaply, he could be a great pick-up for us.

Thoughts?

Innocent until proven guilty!

I'm Baaaaaaaaack!!!!!!
Geezer

he is soft.

needs to bulk up - straight swap for fiora.
apples for apples

if anything he gets sent to sydney in a hall deal.

#35 - Thanks for the Memories.
21 Great Season's
Simply Remarkable
BelfastSaint

Just announced on SEN that he has officially asked WB for a trade ...

Oh man....

We need run and grunt....

Farren and Ben would be PERFECT

(PS -Trading Dal Santo will officially end my alligence with the STKFC)

BelfastSaint wrote:Just announced on SEN that he has officially asked WB for a trade ...
sook

killa_gram

He certainly has the pace we need.

Innocent until proven guilty!

I'm Baaaaaaaaack!!!!!!
TimeToShineFellas

Spinner wrote:(PS -Trading Dal Santo will officially end my alligence with the STKFC)
Cheerio then.........!

BelfastSaint wrote:Just announced on SEN that he has officially asked WB for a trade ...
How much room do we have in the cap for the forum team ? :lol: :roll: :wink: !!

BelfastSaint

(PS -Trading Dal Santo will officially end my alligence with the STKFC)
Quick quick ....somebody tell the club ....... we all know how shattered they would be if an important member such as yourself didnt renew their membership ...

He's got a cool name...we need more cool names in the team (sadly lacking since Lazar departed, and not a patch on our 80's form).

Gee Rocket Rodney Eade is having the PR week from hell. First he kicks the club legend in the arse by not giving him a proper send off. Now a quality young kid with plenty of potential walks out the door. This is pretty amusing actually.

suss wrote:Gee Rocket Rodney Eade is having the PR week from hell. First he kicks the club legend in the arse by not giving him a proper send off. Now a quality young kid with plenty of potential walks out the door. This is pretty amusing actually.
And his Brownlow medalist "forgets" to thank him !!

suss wrote:Gee Rocket Rodney Eade is having the PR week from hell. First he kicks the club legend in the arse by not giving him a proper send off. Now a quality young kid with plenty of potential walks out the door. This is pretty amusing actually.
And he lost key prsonnel in one foul swoop last year and he's lost more 'inner sanctum' types this year.

The guy must a total wally to work with or something. His people just don't stick.

Mind you I'm showing my biases. I reckon he's a bit of a fraud. Ever since his dream run on Lockett's coat tails in '96 the bloke has achieved a diddly squat and yet if you read newspapers or listen to radio you could be fooled into thinking he's some sort of football genius.

Poor man's Fiora. No thanks.

Thinline wrote:
And he lost key prsonnel in one foul swoop last year and he's lost more 'inner sanctum' types this year.

The guy must a total wally to work with or something. His people just don't stick.

Mind you I'm showing my biases. I reckon he's a bit of a fraud. Ever since his dream run on Lockett's coat tails in '96 the bloke has achieved a diddly squat and yet if you read newspapers or listen to radio you could be fooled into thinking he's some sort of football genius.
My view exactly - something not right with Eade. No-one likes him - which would be ok if he won a flag here and there - but he doesn't.

Geezer

by all reports - and from someone deep inside VUT sports science group (who work very closely with the dogs) - he is a real hard ass type. much along the lines of a drill sargent in the army. takes no prisoners, takes no crap. his persona you see in the coaches box and at the huddle's is right on the money. His media perception is totally calm and collected.
it works with the older blokes like aker, johnno, but not with his younger core group of 18-25's. for them its like having an over zealous 2nd father figure.

21 Great Season's
Simply Remarkable

I've seen harder jellyfish than Ray and he's a terrible kick too. Sound familiar?

Struggled to get games at the Dogs this year and when he did he generally stuffed it up. I wouldn't have him in our top 30

Yep - just the sort of player we need

:roll: :roll:
Last edited by Quixote on Thu 25 Sep 2008 1:56pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

If you two monkeys - TTSF and BelfastSaint - feel comfortable with the club selling a) One of their most talented players and b) A player that reflects some of the most valued attributes a person could have.....

well then, I also say cheerio to the wanker's (not specifically, but solely in a general sense) that support/dont batter an eyelid/dont have their own values and standards and thus allow an entity to do as they please just because they blindedly support, such a cause.

1 premiership in 130 odd years......Obviously we arn't doing everything right.

And to re-state, I believe Dal Santo is everything we could ever want in a player; beautifully skilled, his love of the club in undoubted and such a great person.

Trading him would crush all the faith I have in the club im afraid.
Last edited by Spinner on Thu 25 Sep 2008 1:57pm, edited 1 time in total.

degruch wrote:He's got a cool name...we need more cool names in the team (sadly lacking since Lazar departed, and not a patch on our 80's form).
Hit the nail on the head!

highly rated skilled young player, might need a new environment. Wont be a star but would give us another quick mid. I would offer up kosi for their first round pick + ray

Solar wrote:highly rated skilled young player, might need a new environment. Wont be a star but would give us another quick mid. I would offer up kosi for their first round pick + ray
...which we could add to our first round pick and on-trade for Kerr.

Geezer

he's a mirror image of fiora.
enough said.

they want a KP forward.
give em rix.

21 Great Season's
Simply Remarkable

Geezer wrote:he's a mirror image of fiora.
enough said.

they want a KP forward.
give em rix.
Dunno about that. I reckon he's miles better. HE may never be the tough in an under type but given the chance he could be very valuable.

The Saintsational Man

Just read some richmond supporter say;

"We need a player like him down at Richmond"

my thoughts;

"Missing Fiora are you?"

TimeToShineFellas

Spinner wrote:If you two monkeys - TTSF and BelfastSaint - feel comfortable with the club selling a) One of their most talented players and b) A player that reflects some of the most valued attributes a person could have.....

well then, I also say cheerio to the wanker's (not specifically, but solely in a general sense) that support/dont batter an eyelid/dont have their own values and standards and thus allow an entity to do as they please just because they blindedly support, such a cause.
Believe me there are lots of things I have not supported in terms of some decisions the Club has made in the past.

Just on the bolded part Spinner in relation to having the most valued attributes, interesting quote from Lethal in this morning's paper where he says.............

"The team always comes first. I'm of the Allan Jeans school of psychology - 'I'll go and get the worst bloke in the world if he'll help my footy team'."

(http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/ ... 42,00.html)