Saintsational vs BomberBlitz- October 26 at Gosch's Park.

HarveysDeciple wrote:My main is worry is what do we do if we are kicked off?

Some people travel over an hour to play these games and I am missing a radio show to be there, I dont want to do all that and not play/ get fined.

So what do we do? votes anyone?
The game must go on!

Its a f****** park - In the event that no one else is using it (Victory play the night before) there is nothing that can be done.

This petert is just some wanker out to disrupt others just for s***s and giggles.
With the benefit of sleep, I say push on people :wink:

Are we waiting for Nick to get back to us with an update?

Glenferrie??????
but might i add there is some green, and some yellow, and looks very hard.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

Pushing on with Gosch's for now. Will cross that bridge if it comes lol.

yipper wrote:Are we waiting for Nick to get back to us with an update?
Waiting on a callback mate, but not looking good. Should know soon.

n1ck wrote:
yipper wrote:Are we waiting for Nick to get back to us with an update?
Waiting on a callback mate, but not looking good. Should know soon.
No probs.

Was trying to call in a favour with the club in terms of using Moorabbin but it seems the head honchos at the club (or the council or whoever) have put a blanket NO to anyone with a proposition.

Will keep trying but i fear Sunday will come too soon this time!

n1ck wrote:Was trying to call in a favour with the club in terms of using Moorabbin but it seems the head honchos at the club (or the council or whoever) have put a blanket NO to anyone with a proposition.

thanks for ya efforts. We can keep the pressure on for future games, but probably too late to make a change for this one.

HarveysDeciple wrote:
n1ck wrote:Was trying to call in a favour with the club in terms of using Moorabbin but it seems the head honchos at the club (or the council or whoever) have put a blanket NO to anyone with a proposition.

thanks for ya efforts. We can keep the pressure on for future games, but probably too late to make a change for this one.
So business as usual?

Gosch's Paddock Sunday 2pm?

Moorabbin Saints

I won't be there but maybe search the area for a backup if needed. Having a look on Google Earth there are a few ovals around - just remember you'll need to avoid Cricket matches/turf wickets (if your seen on a turf wicket you'll get murdered by the council). Maybe bring a few cones along for posts/boundary if needed.

HarveysDeciple wrote:

So business as usual?

Gosch's Paddock Sunday 2pm?
yes business as usual

G-Train09

ok so just want to clarify everything so im not there for nothing

this sunday2pm at goschs ?

how long will this run for? and how many ppl r actually playing?

All Aboard woooo wooo!

G-Train09 wrote:ok so just want to clarify everything so im not there for nothing

this sunday2pm at goschs ?

how long will this run for? and how many ppl r actually playing?
yes. 2pm sunday at gosch's....4 x 25 minute quarters. and we have enough players for a side. somewhere between 21-28 I imagine.

Beekay

Just broke my toe so no forum footy for me. :(

Have a good game !

Beekay wrote:Just broke my toe so no forum footy for me. :(

Have a good game !
Soft.

You're no kipper.

Beekay

n1ck wrote:
Beekay wrote:Just broke my toe so no forum footy for me. :(

Have a good game !
Soft.

You're no kipper.
I'm pretty sure that is a complement.

But Kipski isn't playing either. Out with a knee he says..

Ok where did you all end up?

or have you all gone to the netball :)

rollinson 65

yeah...

posters on demonology/demonland and talkingcarlton are hungry for news of the venue for this minor contest... :P

we are hoping to play there next sunday...

Shades

did we win?

rollinson 65

"did we win?"

according to bomberblitz site, you sainters up by 7 points at quarter time...

but that's the latest I can find...

regards,

rollo :twisted: :twisted:

rollinson 65 wrote:"did we win?"

according to bomberblitz site, you sainters up by 7 points at quarter time...

but that's the latest I can find...

regards,

where are they playing? and that would have been 2 hours ago
game should be almost over?

I didn't think to get a contact- anyone else got a number?

rollinson 65

just spoke to HD by phone...

he said you guys won by 6 goals or so...

so maybe you want to try to get big carl back soon ??

thanks rollo

Well done, Sainters!

FINAL SCORES

SAINTSATIONAL 21 - 12 - 138

BOMBERBLITZ 16 - 7 - 103

Essendon were short on numbers so we loaned them a few.

My life is in danger if I don't mention this; :evil: :twisted: :roll: :wink:

yipper kicked 3 goals in the 3rd quarter :roll: :roll: :lol: :wink: