St. Kilda Neck tie wanted

Cirra

St. Kilda Neck tie wanted

Hey guys,

I'm looking for a Red, White and Black tie to my dad for Christmas but can't find one anywhere.

I've emailed the club about the ties the Players were wearing at the B&F with no response. Has anyone seen them? Or ones like them?

Thanks

"When we get back on November 5 and walk through that door, we're getting on a bus together and we're going down the road to a premiership. You're either on the bus or you get run over," Roo at the B&F 2007

In 2012, I'm still on the bus.

you'll have to check the thread but ASK ARCHIE was queried on this a couple of weeks ago

Basicly the ones the team and staff wear are exclusive to the Club personel
BUT he said they were planning to have others available for the club shop

up untill a few weeks ago there was one on the shop clearance link,

have you tried e-bay?

Re: St. Kilda Neck tie wanted

Cirra wrote:Hey guys,

I'm looking for a Red, White and Black tie to my dad for Christmas but can't find one anywhere.

I've emailed the club about the ties the Players were wearing at the B&F with no response. Has anyone seen them? Or ones like them?

Thanks
Hi Cirra

If you type "saints tie" into ebay, there is a couple of AFL ties by Davenport.

Good luck!

The club used to sell them.

I've got one I bought about 20 years ago.
Still wear it occasionally after a milestone win or before a final.

ohwhenthesaints! wrote:

Thanks
Hi Cirra

If you type "saints tie" into ebay, there is a couple of AFL ties by Davenport.

Good luck!
yes, saw them the other day
look very nice! especially the black one

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
markinUSA

I was the one who asked Archie. He said you can't buy those ones - but yes, I totally agree that they look nice.

I have some from the late 90s... some of the designs are nice, some a little tacky looking (eg a tie filled with heaps of the St. Tev cartoon character). But they are all Saints stuff, so they do have a special place in my heart. I'm sure your Dad will enjoy his too!

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.
sawks

i was given one of these last birthday, might fit the bill:
http://www.tiedup.com.au/midnightblacks ... p-235.html

Thanks
Does it have to be new?

I think the club is fearful that older club supporters may use them to hang themselves after 42 years without a premiership.

Cirra

Thanks to all the replies.

I got an answer from the club stating that the one's the players had were not for retail sale.

Any on ebay were pretty tacky. The davenport ones have grey in them and I would prefer saints colours only.

And, no. It's have to be new, if it's in good condition.

"When we get back on November 5 and walk through that door, we're getting on a bus together and we're going down the road to a premiership. You're either on the bus or you get run over," Roo at the B&F 2007

Hows this one???

From this site...

http://www.linkyourshirt.com/neckties/c ... _1998.html

Or there is this one...

From this site....

https://www.todaysgentleman.com/p-101-r ... cktie.aspx

Cirra wrote:Thanks to all the replies.

I got an answer from the club stating that the one's the players had were not for retail sale.

Any on ebay were pretty tacky. The davenport ones have grey in them and I would prefer saints colours only.

And, no. It's have to be new, if it's in good condition.
Hardly worn... i think once or twice.

PM me for details. Just make a donation to worthwhile cause. :lol:

It's the davenport version. If you give me the link, i can tell you if it's the same.

Cirra

St Fidelius wrote: Or there is this one...

From this site....

I like the bottom one alot. I think that might be a goer!!
Thanks

Cirra wrote:
St Fidelius wrote: Or there is this one...

From this site....

I like the bottom one alot. I think that might be a goer!!
Thanks
Yeah mate, it's not too bad at all.

Glad to have helped out

I still have my black one with the club crest on it.
My mum got it for me for a 10th birthday present in the 80's. I cherrish it :)

Sainternist wrote:I still have my black one with the club crest on it.
Gee that means you're getting on in years eh Sainternist. :wink: :lol:

markinUSA

My (late) Dad had one from 66... wish I knew where it was now.

I still got my original scarf that my mum knitted me 34 years ago.

Still wear it occasionaly, but like the vintage jumpers, it's sorta Red Cream and Black.

I will pass it on to my son.

As for the tie, I bought it GF week in 1997. It was to become my official premiership commemorative tie.

Instead, I used to wipe away the tears at Richmond station.

I have one, it actually looks pretty tacky but is a saints tie none the less... i cant wear it up in Brisbane though....as no one will deal with me......

It is red (more maroon) with stkilda logos all over it.... it is made of cheap silk so it does not hold its shape and they're not a very good tie...If this is what u are looking for let me know

saintbrat wrote:you'll have to check the thread but ASK ARCHIE was queried on this a couple of weeks ago

Basicly the ones the team and staff wear are exclusive to the Club personel
BUT he said they were planning to have others available for the club shop

up untill a few weeks ago there was one on the shop clearance link,

have you tried e-bay?
e-bay??

You'll have better luck on amazon.com

try ebay or afl store

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

Sainternist wrote:I still have my black one with the club crest on it.
I've got one of those as well. I wore it to work during the footy season every day.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.

If you are a New Zealander you'd be saying wanted St.Kilda Nick Tie. There's certainly a few Nick's at the Saints.

markinUSA

I hope you haven't bought yours yet... I just saw a MAGICAL one!

It's available at GoodScore.. has the club logo and so on.

I did a google search and came up with this - I love it.

http://www.goodscore.com.au/stkilda-sai ... 41478.html

I think that would make a great Christmas present!

Cheers
Mark

markinUSA wrote:I hope you haven't bought yours yet... I just saw a MAGICAL one!

It's available at GoodScore.. has the club logo and so on.
given recent history with Goodscore- it would be assumed that with in days this will be in the saints store----- but whether it's there before christmas?