SEN- Jim ROSS

Being interviewed now..

used to run a good pub .....in longford......

I trust it will go up on the podcasts- was brilliant..

greta insight into the time of the saints in the 1940's and 50's

Mooksy

He was asked about my grandfather Harold Bray and all he could say was he couldn't kick on his left foot! He only came 2nd in the Brownlow 3 times and I know he loved Jim Ross. I was very disappointed.

Mooksy wrote:He was asked about my grandfather Harold Bray and all he could say was he couldn't kick on his left foot! He only came 2nd in the Brownlow 3 times and I know he loved Jim Ross. I was very disappointed.
yep...bit surprising that comment...........bray was an out and out champion.....

maybe he is getting old and forgetful...he was a man when i was still a young boy....

i remember when i was in primary school dad brought jimmy home....he gave me a footy....... :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol:

The WWE commentator?

What in the blue hell does he know about footy? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hurricane wrote:The WWE commentator?

good ol JR
gonna be a sloberknocker this sunday

sensaint

Hi Chook, just wondering, are you the same Chook that i & mate used to stand with you & your 2 mates with at Moorabbin in the mid 80's, then go back to the Moorabbin Hotel for a few to many?

matrixcutter wrote:
Hurricane wrote:The WWE commentator?

good ol JR
gonna be a sloberknocker this sunday
That it will.

I would love to hear good ol JR lend his talents to an AFL game

OH MY GAWD King, Lenny Hayes with the huge tackle on Foley and the ball spills to Milne...Milne Milne Milne GOAL! Goal for St Kilda

How awesome would that be? :lol:

Duggie

Jimmy Ross was a champion whose career was cut down in his prime by an injury that might have been fixed up these days. :lol:

A Saint Forever!

I'm trying to recall what number he wore..........was it #3?

matrixcutter wrote:20
Way off the mark wasn't I :? :? :?

ROSS, JIM A. (STK.)
Number: No.20
Game History: 1946-54, 139 games, 171 goals.
Born: 18 Oct 1927
Height: 185 cms
Weight: 80 kgs

from saints encyclopeadia - saintscentral.com.au

And possibly Baden Powell (Bud) Annand took over the #20 jumper after Jimmy Ross left........there might have been someone in between who wore it though.