the bump is dead

on the 21st of July the bump was officially put to rest. It died in the arms of a monster they call the MRP (who can morph into a scarier monster called the tribunal) after zac dawson excuted it perfectly, in play and not high.

Those who used to love watching he bump are invited to a wake at waverley park on the 24th where the ashes of the bump will be buried FOREVER. We encourage any lovers of the fair bump to bring footage, stories and sandwiches to this rememberence of such a great life.

RIP footy bump. you wowed us and will never be forgotten.

gold mate...pure gold....pity it's also the truth......and sad......my dad would be turning in his grave...........

James

Anyone reckon Barassi will have a shitfit in the media this week?

We should get on him to do it - it will cause a stir and some backlash against the MRP.

Brendon Goddard - 2012 Premiership Captain

Dont worry guys apparently a punch in the guts is perfectly ok by tribunal standards so not all is lost

Hurricane wrote:Dont worry guys apparently a punch in the guts is perfectly ok by tribunal standards so not all is lost

A smack in the face only gets two weeks as well.

SaintWal

I have found it rather ironic in the last few years that the Saints always seem to be the leader in rule changes that come about due to incidents against our players.

Budda v Harves - Now considered illegal
2004 Wizard cup bump on Ling
Barry Hall V Matt M - Now considered not in play
Bakes V Farmer
Gian V Kosi - Now considered Unreasonable Force
Zac

And on the reverse you have G'trains infamous Love Tap now considered an every day occurence especially if you saw Didak on the weekend against McGlynn

As I said in another thread

It seems that "precedents" are continually being set at St Kilda expense

maybe a low life headbutt is in order???

SaintWal wrote:I have found it rather ironic in the last few years that the Saints always seem to be the leader in rule changes that come about due to incidents against our players.

Bakes V Farmer
Zac

And on the reverse you have G'trains infamous Love Tap now considered an every day occurence especially if you saw Didak on the weekend against McGlynn
Firstly hall and Maguire would now be considered in play as it was argued somehow back then. We remember these incidents because we follow our club. Other clubs would also have incidents like this but we dont follow them closely enough to remember. Also the bump is far from dead its just when and how you deliver it. Darren Glass did a very hard bump last week and it got the ok.

VietNam_Saint

BUMP :D

What will be next from this club ?
snoopygirl

VietNam_Saint wrote:BUMP :D
VietNam_Saint - 2 weeks :shock: :wink: :lol:

VietNam_Saint

snoopygirl wrote:
VietNam_Saint wrote:BUMP :D
VietNam_Saint - 2 weeks :shock: :wink: :lol:
I'm thinking it might be better NOT to contest this. :roll:

What will be next from this club ?
Banger2Plugger

You know - not only am I upset with the MRP and the tripe-uneral over this - but the Adelaide Crows. Have you seen the damn medical report of their player?? something along the lines of bruised ribs and couldn't train for a couple of days. WTF - now Adelaide Crows - with the high tackle count of the game - prove to us that sustained "injury" was specific to Dawsons act!!
It's a rort, the tripe-uneral took ages to make a decision, and it stinks!!!

If everyone speeds, why haven't you been overtaken?
aussiejones

"the bump is far from dead its just when and how you deliver it"

So what was wrong with Zac's.

Had play moved on , thefore the bump was 'unnecessary' ?

Snakeman66

SaintWal wrote:I have found it rather ironic in the last few years that the Saints always seem to be the leader in rule changes that come about due to incidents against our players.

Bakes V Farmer
Zac

Lenny Hayes v Ben Doolan(First Game??)

Don't dwell on the past.
Look to the future.