Betting agency slams the Saints

Shades

Betting agency slams the Saints

THE farce of bottom-of-the-table tanking has taken another twist with a betting agency slamming the league, and ladder leader St Kilda, after the club axed at least six of its stars from tomorrow's game against Hawthorn.

http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/st ... 22,00.html

SainterX

Once bitten, twice shy?

A true king doesn't glass his girlfriend.
A true king doesn't smear his blood on an opponent when he cannot break a tag.
A true king does not label umpires disgraceful.
A true king is Robert Harvey.
CaptainRiewoldt

BOO FN HOO for the little betting agency. They can KISS MY ASS!

What if we win for em then what? will they love us then?

fn idiots seriously they always get inside word ... pricks. I think im ginna find out the owners of these agencies and shoot for real worthless pieces of s***.

CaptainReiwoldt wrote:BOO FN HOO for the little betting agency. They can KISS MY ASS!

fn idiots seriously they always get inside word ... pricks. I think im ginna find out the owners of these agencies and shoot for real worthless pieces of s***.
Excellent response.

Schillaci

CaptainReiwoldt wrote:BOO FN HOO for the little betting agency. They can KISS MY ASS!

Well said. They certainly get the inside word more often than Jo Blo Punter.

Gotta love betting agencies - well happy to take money off desperate punters but once the tables are turned they cry foul and shut up shop like the pussies they really are - mush like casinos who are happy to run blackjack tables and fleece average players but once someone smart enough comes along with the ability to beat the system (ie: count cards) they crap themselves stupid and ...... guess what ..... shut up shop and ban them ...... farkin pathetic ..... whilst i hope we dont lose if we so happen to get done then suck shite to the farkin parasites .... i hope they farkin lose shite loads .... can't believe they can make up their own rules as they go along ...... no doubt they are in a business to make money however surely this is a classic case of needing a governing body to stop betting shops rorting the system as to benefit themselves

Tis a farkin disgrace .....punter or no punter ...... but these guys should never be allowed to suspend betting ....... sure change the odds but they should never be able to stop people betting just becase they feel like it

Not that it effects the Saints at all but just another case of parasites feeding off human frailities and weaknesses to suit their insatiable greed

Hawkesbury Saint

Wholeheartedly agree.

It's sport you parasites! :shock: Saints have the right to do all in their power to be best prepared for September.

Whjat a joke that these morons think they can take the high moral ground. Scum feeding bottom-dwellers! :evil:

Saints Footy - Let all others follow.

Devilhead wrote:Gotta love betting agencies - well happy to take money off desperate punters but once the tables are turned they cry foul and shut up shop like the pussies they really are - mush like casinos who are happy to run blackjack tables and fleece average players but once someone smart enough comes along with the ability to beat the system (ie: count cards) they crap themselves stupid and ...... guess what ..... shut up shop and ban them ...... farkin pathetic ..... whilst i hope we dont lose if we so happen to get done then suck shite to the farkin parasites .... i hope they farkin lose shite loads .... can't believe they can make up their own rules as they go along ...... no doubt they are in a business to make money however surely this is a classic case of needing a governing body to stop betting shops rorting the system as to benefit themselves

Tis a farkin disgrace .....punter or no punter ...... but these guys should never be allowed to suspend betting ....... sure change the odds but they should never be able to stop people betting just becase they feel like it

Not that it effects the Saints at all but just another case of parasites feeding off human frailities and weaknesses to suit their insatiable greed
If you hoping they lose heaps of money then you must want the Hawks to win today. I hope the bookies win heaps of money today. And of course they should be allowed to suspend betting. Say Judd gets reported next week and the bookies still kept taking money on him for the brownlow before the result is known and he is then suspended. The punters who backed him in that period would be up in arms. Yes they sometimes suspend betting for themselves but occasionly do it for the punters who just cannot help themselves.

claystreet

Love these betting agencies, everything has to be my way or the Highway.

We are trying to win a flag you toss bags!!!!!

Lets risk our stars so they the bookies can make money, yeah right.

floggers

Devilhead wrote:Gotta love betting agencies - well happy to take money off desperate punters but once the tables are turned they cry foul and shut up shop like the pussies they really are - mush like casinos who are happy to run blackjack tables and fleece average players but once someone smart enough comes along with the ability to beat the system (ie: count cards) they crap themselves stupid and ...... guess what ..... shut up shop and ban them ...... farkin pathetic ..... whilst i hope we dont lose if we so happen to get done then suck shite to the farkin parasites .... i hope they farkin lose shite loads .... can't believe they can make up their own rules as they go along ...... no doubt they are in a business to make money however surely this is a classic case of needing a governing body to stop betting shops rorting the system as to benefit themselves

If you hoping they lose heaps of money then you must want the Hawks to win today. I hope the bookies win heaps of money today. And of course they should be allowed to suspend betting. Say Judd gets reported next week and the bookies still kept taking money on him for the brownlow before the result is known and he is then suspended. The punters who backed him in that period would be up in arms. Yes they sometimes suspend betting for themselves but occasionly do it for the punters who just cannot help themselves.
Anyone who would do someting as incredibly stupid as put money on a player for the Brownlow pending a tribunal decision deserves to be parted with his money

There are many stupid people out there and most of those are punters. Some of the bets I have had over the years confirms I am a stupid person. Sometimes you have got to save people from themselves.

plugger66 wrote: If you hoping they lose heaps of money then you must want the Hawks to win today. I hope the bookies win heaps of money today. And of course they should be allowed to suspend betting. Say Judd gets reported next week and the bookies still kept taking money on him for the brownlow before the result is known and he is then suspended. The punters who backed him in that period would be up in arms. Yes they sometimes suspend betting for themselves but occasionly do it for the punters who just cannot help themselves.
If you actually read my rant you would see that I said that

"whilst I hope that we dont lose"

Shite by the beard of Zeus of course I dont want to lose - however as far as I know and please tell me if I am wrong but betting shops are in the business of winning and losing - unfortunately though given to current unregulated procedures and unmoderated practices in the sports betting industry they are only in the business of winning

Sure people shouldnt be stupid enough to bet and if people cant help themselves then they are stupid but this is not the case of people being stupid this is a case of betting shops being stupid to offer odds when the true market is yet be deternmined because they themselves are stupid

Here they are trying to cover their stupidity by disallowing punters to take advantage of their stupidity

Greed greed greed greed - there should be a professional Sports Betting Watchdog Commission to oversee practices within the industry

but cmon p66 if you seriously think that betting shops suspend betting to protect punters from themselves then I would advise you go seriously get some help for your delusional thoughts - if it is drugs then you have a good chance of pulling thru - i wish you all the best

Love DH :twisted:

falka

Poor Betting Agencies. Two Words. Suck Balls
They should do their homework before posting odds or taking bets.
And to hear they give 5% to AFL and they think thats a large amount, well my wife takes 50%, that is significant.
Suck it up Eskander and co, suck it up

Devilhead wrote:
plugger66 wrote: If you hoping they lose heaps of money then you must want the Hawks to win today. I hope the bookies win heaps of money today. And of course they should be allowed to suspend betting. Say Judd gets reported next week and the bookies still kept taking money on him for the brownlow before the result is known and he is then suspended. The punters who backed him in that period would be up in arms. Yes they sometimes suspend betting for themselves but occasionly do it for the punters who just cannot help themselves.
If you actually read my rant you would see that I said that

"whilst I hope that we dont lose"

Shite by the beard of Zeus of course I dont want to lose - however as far as I know and please tell me if I am wrong but betting shops are in the business of winning and losing - unfortunately though given to current unregulated procedures and unmoderated practices in the sports betting industry they are only in the business of winning

Sure people shouldnt be stupid enough to bet and if people cant help themselves then they are stupid but this is not the case of people being stupid this is a case of betting shops being stupid to offer odds when the true market is yet be deternmined because they themselves are stupid

Here they are trying to cover their stupidity by disallowing punters to take advantage of their stupidity

Greed greed greed greed - there should be a professional Sports Betting Watchdog Commission to oversee practices within the industry

but cmon p66 if you seriously think that betting shops suspend betting to protect punters from themselves then I would advise you go seriously get some help for your delusional thoughts - if it is drugs then you have a good chance of pulling thru - i wish you all the best

Love DH :twisted:
Thanks for your wishes. Much appreciated.

Ditto to the all the comments about the betting agencies, sooking and crying.
Quite frankly our club, or any club owes them nothing in terms of team lists.

But I look into the future and I anticipate it will be another excuse for Andrew Demetriou to stick his nose in and the rules will be changed to read "All team lists must be submitted to ....... and cc'd to the betting agencies." The day will come when team changes prohibited after Thursday night because of the influence of the betting agencies.

The AFL has got in too deep with this whole issue and it will be the clubs who wear it.

Don't have a problem with them trying to get the inside word and suspending betting if big changes are going down, but it's not their place have any say in what the clubs do. Footy isn't played for the betting agencies.

Bugger the betting agencies..I reckon a few SuperCoach teams are owed an apology though ;-)

mad saint guy wrote:Don't have a problem with them trying to get the inside word and suspending betting if big changes are going down, but it's not their place have any say in what the clubs do. Footy isn't played for the betting agencies.
I think you're missing the point of the OP.

This betting Agency is complaining that they weren't aware of the 'outs' and some punters were. Subsequently punters used that inside info to get on the Hawks at odds that shouldn't have been so generous. Well what about all the money they took from punters backing St Kilda at excessively low odds (given the circumstances)?
I haven't seen any plan from Betstar to either refund those bets or lengthen the odds on them?

Absolute cheek from Eskander. It's ok for them to have inside information when framing markets that the unsuspecting punter doesn't have, and yet when the boot is on the other foot he is squealing about it.

Well what about all the money they took from punters backing St Kilda at excessively low odds (given the circumstances)?

luckily mm , it seems there is a great concern for us
Betstar slammed the club and the AFL for a lack of transparency yesterday, saying both had let down the agencies and punters who took St Kilda at short odds.

The bigger question is WHY the media are so lenient on the whinging bookies.

The reason is that all these internet bookies that have sprung up recently, who since last November are allowed to freely advertise everywhere, are pumping heaps of sponsorship money into footy through media, the AFL and the clubs.

It's a bit like bagging the AFL or umpires on the radio (cue GT!), I reckon those softcocks in the media will stay silent on this one.....

As for protecting stupid punters - I can put my hand up for punting when pissed once - a bloody stupid thing to do, but perfectly legal! P66 does have a point to some degree I guess....

Dr Turf (professional punter) called the corporate bookies a pack of whingers on SEN this morning !!

What's that old saying....'a fool and his money are easily parted' LOL

Seriously, the bookies need to take a chill pill. They get the inside word quite a lot of the time. I don't seem them suspending betting when a decision will go in their favour and they make a lot of money from it?

The day that a St Kilda coach and his staff pick a team because the are concerned about bookies, punters, dream teams, super coach teams, etc, is the day I cease to watch this great game. Gambling is exactly what is says - GAMBLING. If you don't have the money to lose, don't bet, because if you do, you are taking a huge chance with that money.

I tell you what though, might sink some money on the Saints to win today. Don't usually gamble, but they are great odds for the 18-0 team regardless of the fact that they are missing their top 20 players out of the team..... :D

So when the betting agencies know more than the punter that's ok - but God forbid it's the other way. Surely that's why there are odds for games.

Suckers game.

Boo Hoo to them, they suck blood out of people who can not afford to lose money. About time they had soemthing like this happen... Down a couple mill for the weekend? Poor things! :?

ralphsmith

Agreed and well bloody said mate.

This game is not dictated by betting. They exist ONLY because of the football.