Who isnt going on Sunday and why.

OneEyedSainter77

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:Getting married in October
Seriously do some people never learn? 8-)
hey i said October not September! lol

Or were you referring to the married part?

maybe those not going can pop down to teac- Port melbourne and support Sandy reserves- 10.20 am

Milton66

Nope. Only interested in a GF this year. Seen enough finals wins / losses to last me a lifetime.

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?

I'll be there even though the ground will be half full of Filth......

karnaby

On the other side of the world instead of the normal 'other side of the country'. I reckon my absence has already contributed to our good year so far & I have accepted the need to keep it that way for the rest of the season. So really I'm just doing my bit for the team!

It's a shame ignorance isn't painful
VietNam_Saint

I was supposed to be in China working , instead I am on standby in singapore waiting for the Chinese embassy to grant me a VISA ,, said it will be ready next week.

i asked for my passport to be returned and i'll drop it back next monday so as i can duck off for the weekend ,,, not possible i am told.
Times like these i really wish i had 2 passports.

Wil attempt again in the morning ,,,,, so i still have a chance ,, if not , I'll be in The Roo Bar underneath The Orchard Hotel watching it with the publican Craig who is a Filth man.

What will be next from this club ?

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:
OneEyedSainter77 wrote:Getting married in October
Seriously do some people never learn? 8-)
hey i said October not September! lol

Or were you referring to the married part?
Yep the married part!

VietNam_Saint wrote:I was supposed to be in China working , instead I am on standby in singapore waiting for the Chinese embassy to grant me a VISA ,, said it will be ready next week.

i asked for my passport to be returned and i'll drop it back next monday so as i can duck off for the weekend ,,, not possible i am told.
Times like these i really wish i had 2 passports.

Wil attempt again in the morning ,,,,, so i still have a chance ,, if not , I'll be in The Roo Bar underneath The Orchard Hotel watching it with the publican Craig who is a Filth man.
Ya gotta be here mate..you were our good luck charm last year :-)

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

Being interstate I won't be able to make it. Not a good excuse I know but mightn't have a job like 273 others in 3 weeks time.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.
Gabba

Broke uni student who won't be able to afford subsequent finals if I go. :(

In Currumbin awaiting arrival of child number two.

Due 15th.

She'll come early, though. Last one did.

So television QF for yours truly, most likely at the Beach Hotel in Byron.

Mum and Dad are going, though - they never miss - so at least the genes will be attending.

Mum's damn near apoplectic. She gets pretty wound up about her boys, the old girl.

FIRE UP YOU SAINTERS!

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

Live in Qatar so highly unlikely that i will make it - we do have all 4 finals this weekend live on Showtime though - good chance I will fly back if we make it to the GF - flew back from London for the GF in 97 and even though we lost I was glad I made the effort

BTW anyone with a spare GF ticket they might like to pass on??? :D

Milton66

degruch wrote:Interstate, Father's Day lunch...I'm not even allowed to watch it! :x
degruch = emasculated.

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?
sendmehomehappy

will be watching the game from a bar in Saigon

Will be watching from the local surf club. will be down for Prelim, and stay on for the big one (hopefully)

The darkness

Broken Hill Sainter wrote:
Broken Hill Sainter wrote:I'm not going because I live interstate but when we do win I'll be heading down to watch the prelim, then watch me cousin play for Stkilda City on the Sunday in there GF.
Then spend the whole week in Melbourne to see what all the fuss is about.

Oh yeah and the Grand Final when we make it.
St Pauls will knock them out beforehand.
Doubtful
Go The Mighty St Kilda City....Played for City for 30 years down in the heartland of St Kilda ....Will be a City/St Kilda double this year and party time down at the Peanut Farm !

zebraman

A broken ankle just out of plaster today will unfortunately keep me away

reincarnated

Up in Brisbane again for Reincarnated

emmdee

hard call for me,,,but decided to watch my son play elimination final at frankston, he is 20 playing for edithvale- aspendale seniors vs Mt Eliza....gotta watch my only boy play...if saints were playing elimination final then i would have gone, will go to our next game...

Rather a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy

reincarnated wrote:Up in Brisbane again for Reincarnated
Im there with you.

Two good reasons.... my grandson's confirmation....... and I don't have a ticket.

HSVKing

Work this week... Worked holidays around the last couple weeks of september, so won't be missing any other games!

They walk amongst us...

OneEyedSainter77

YAY! My Dad just bought me a ticket! Now I can post in the "Where are you sitting"" thread!!!! I didn't even ask him to, he just surprised me!!!

SaintDebi

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:YAY! My Dad just bought me a ticket! Now I can post in the "Where are you sitting"" thread!!!! I didn't even ask him to, he just surprised me!!!
You better spoil him for fathers day. Well done Dad.

zebraman wrote:A broken ankle just out of plaster today will unfortunately keep me away
hope it heals quickly