Anyone looking for a live stream of the game?

snippa

Anyone looking for a live stream of the game?

Please PM for further info
Last edited by snippa on Sun 06 Sep 2009 4:52pm, edited 1 time in total.

I am the king of the divan
markinUSA

Please don't type these kinds of things... the AFL is cracking down on illegal sharing. If you feel desperate to talk about live streams, please ask people to PM you privately.

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.
snippa

No worries....happy to assist.

Not sure what the AFL can do though?

Apologies for any trouble caused

hotdish

snippa wrote:No worries....happy to assist.

Not sure what the AFL can do though?

Apologies for any trouble caused
Hey Snippa, go edit your post without the address, and ask people to PM you if they want it...

markinUSA

Snippa

I know you said you can't imagine what the AFL can do.

Well, to be clear... they became aware of people doing it on Justin TV and they had those people banned from Justin TV so that took away the whole thing from everyone. I don't know the site you are talking about, but when there is a crackdown on, it's just not wise to put others at risk.

The AFL will be monitoring every fan site from now on to make it harder for this type of stuff to continue.

snippa

No worries brother.

Understood. I dont want to ruin it for all.

markinUSA

Cheers mate. All the best!
Go Saints! Win, win, win!

hotdish

Cheers Snippa - i know it seems a bit paranoid, but it seems that the AFL are cracking down on this...

stkfc_obsessed

I don't know why the AFL or Foxtel or who ever tv channel are cracking the sh1ts over this.. even when its streamed you are still stuck watching their ads. Alas, business still get what they paid for.. but to a wider audience.

Maybe if they broadcast every game they wouldn't have this issue.. but that would be too hard. :roll:

markinUSA

Sorry, edited post. It was meant for the match thread.

stkfc_obsessed wrote:I don't know why the AFL or Foxtel or who ever tv channel are cracking the sh1ts over this.. even when its streamed you are still stuck watching their ads. Alas, business still get what they paid for.. but to a wider audience.
I'm going to buy a new car from that bloke in Hobart.

Furtius Quo Rdelious
stkfc_obsessed

kosifantutti23 wrote:
stkfc_obsessed wrote:I don't know why the AFL or Foxtel or who ever tv channel are cracking the sh1ts over this.. even when its streamed you are still stuck watching their ads. Alas, business still get what they paid for.. but to a wider audience.
I'm going to buy a new car from that bloke in Hobart.
Alas my point proven.. and for some strange reason I always seem to feel like I want to eat a whopper burger as I watch the footy..

Maybe if they broadcast every game they wouldn't have this issue.. but that would be too hard. :roll:
Yes, I don't understand it either. Especially when it's on free to air, who cares if it gets out to a wider audience?