The where are you parking your bum thread

sainter35

Looks like we've got M11, M12 and M13 again which is good news. Everybody made a lot of noise and it looked great on TV.

Is there anybody with M10 or M14?

I've got three mates sitting in M11 also.

esaint66

Went to the newsagents at 7:30 got a ticket for the line and pulled place 60 !!! :shock: :shock:.
Was glad to see about half of the people in the line were Pies fans so there was going to be a decent seat left for me.
I ended up getting M32 row R, right with the Cheersquad.
Got to school a bit late though :wink: :lol:

C'ARN THE SAINTS !!!!

Johnny Favier

M31 Row R

esaint66 wrote:Went to the newsagents at 7:30 got a ticket for the line and pulled place 60 !!! :shock: :shock:.
Was glad to see about half of the people in the line were Pies fans so there was going to be a decent seat left for me.
I ended up getting M32 row R, right with the Cheersquad.
Got to school a bit late though :wink: :lol:

C'ARN THE SAINTS !!!!
Mate, I went at lunchtime and got M34 row O. You needn't have mixed with the great unwashed.... :D :wink:

Beej

Just had another look at ticketek and I noticed N10, N11 and N12 seats are now popping up which is close to my favourite vantage point for a game of footy - elevated and in the centre of the park.

:twisted: :twisted:

So any idea's on how many tickets are sold?

ohwhenthesaints! wrote:So any idea's on how many tickets are sold?
i belive there is 13k left.

To be honest I reckon ticket sales have been disappointing. My brother who is an MCC member, reckons that the MCC hasn't even sold out of guest passes, which the pies and cats game did earlier in the week. I'd only expect the MCC to be half full and the AFL reserve to be 2/3 full. The fact that public seating still has roughly 13000 seats left you would only expect maybe 3-4000 of them to be sold prior to the game. If we get a crowd of b/w 60-65000 we will be doing well.

Hope I'm wrong though - a prelim deserves a proper atmosphere with a big crowd.

Moods wrote:To be honest I reckon ticket sales have been disappointing. My brother who is an MCC member, reckons that the MCC hasn't even sold out of guest passes, which the pies and cats game did earlier in the week. I'd only expect the MCC to be half full and the AFL reserve to be 2/3 full. The fact that public seating still has roughly 13000 seats left you would only expect maybe 3-4000 of them to be sold prior to the game. If we get a crowd of b/w 60-65000 we will be doing well.

Hope I'm wrong though - a prelim deserves a proper atmosphere with a big crowd.
Big crowd would be nice, but I don't think the game will be lacking atmosphere with both teams having so much on the line.

well how does that work?
the other day it said 22 thousand left
in a 100 tho stadium??
thats nearly 80 thou sold in my book

matrixcutter wrote:well how does that work?
in a 100 tho stadium??
No it is not. 22000 left to the public, doesnt include AFL or MCC members plus probably 5-10 add ons.

Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

AFL and MCC members count for approximately 40% of the 100,000.

12,900 seats left are in the public areas of the ground.

Can't see the AFL members filling up as they are currently selling seats in the bottom half of the top deck and only about half way around the available bays.

AFL silver members have to buy a guest pass to the reserve if they want to go to the game and at $111 unless you support one of the teams it is a heavy price to pay.
Last edited by Saint_Ash on Thu 17 Sep 2009 12:21pm, edited 1 time in total.

M35 Row BB

Rockin the Ponsford!!!!!!!

Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

OLB wrote:Just had another look at ticketek and I noticed N10, N11 and N12 seats are now popping up which is close to my favourite vantage point for a game of footy - elevated and in the centre of the park.

:twisted: :twisted:
Don't forget that for member sales, they seat everyone in bays based on which club you support.

These bays may have been assigned to Bulldogs members and they just haven't used them, and now that general public sales are available they are trying to plug the gaps where there is 1 or 2 seats spare.

in a 100 tho stadium??
No it is not. 22000 left to the public, doesnt include AFL or MCC members plus probably 5-10 add ons.
well then its worded wrong isnt it
wank wank pump up the sales make out theres not much left and ya better get in quick

sainter104

M50 row D

matrixcutter wrote:
in a 100 tho stadium??
well then its worded wrong isnt it
wank wank pump up the sales make out theres not much left and ya better get in quick
Not really because that is all that is available to the general public. You have to be a member of the other clubs to get a ticket.

good point
8-)