Roo interview this morning on MMM

Milton66

Milton66 wrote: Well for once I havebowed to your superior knowlledge about footy... removed my rose glasses and concluded that he must have lied.
About what?
Dunno... he just does. They all lie.

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?
dals_da_bomb

Thanks for posting that!

i hope someone rails him come match day!!

seasons so close i can taste it!

The Tiger and the Lion may be more powerful, but the Wolf does not perform in the circus.

So what did Roo lie about again? You sound confused again RF.
No idea - that's why I asked Wayne.

Milton66

rodgerfox wrote:
So what did Roo lie about again? You sound confused again RF.
No idea - that's why I asked Wayne.
Who's Wayne?

Haha Blake in the leadership group, well done son! Talk about a survivor! 8-)

Milton66

Munga wrote:Haha Blake in the leadership group, well done son! Talk about a survivor! 8-)
Yup, and a great outcome. Can't wait until Rahp gets there.

Blake has shown persistance and dedication.

S.A Saint

Milton66 wrote:
Munga wrote:Haha Blake in the leadership group, well done son! Talk about a survivor! 8-)

i take it you have a lot of patience then :wink:

Milton66

S.A Saint wrote:
Milton66 wrote:

i take it you have a lot of patience then :wink:
Leadership isn't merely about football ability.

Raph has quality values. He is however extremely shy and quiet, so perhaps you're right.

Still, nothing like seeing a former whipping boy get promoted. :D

Re: Roo interview this morning on MMM

InkerSaint wrote:

Eddie: "First NAB Cup is against Luke Ball."

NR: "It is. I'm not sure how Bally's going, whether he'll play or -"

Eddie: "He's flying mate, he's flying!"

NR: "We might have to send big Tommy Walsh off the line to try and clean him up. We call him Drago at the club because he's built like Ivan Drago from Rocky. So he's going really well, he's just gotta learn to play the game, but physically he's an amazing specimen."

Interesting.
A brand new Sammy???

"We might have to send big Tommy Walsh off the line to try and clean him up.
That's enough to make one moist in the nether regions that is 8-)
Rather him smash that Thomas nancy into next season, however we only need bj to do that.

Wasn't that beautiful to see that weak show pony writhing on the ground after bj got him right down the middle.

FANTASTIC.

Why waste a hit on a bloke that will only be on the ground half a game anyway?
Why make this a GT thread?

St Loxton

Drago must break him!!

Hunter Clark 2024 StKilda Saints Premiership captain.

Rather him smash that Thomas nancy into next season, however we only need bj to do that.
Why waste BJ...with Eljay Connors gone, we can get Geary to do the job on Daisy.

One would think that Tommy Walsh would be a great bargain pick up in fantasy footy...

$83,400 Super Coach (lowest)

$77,800 Dream Team (lowest)

Yes, his only a rookie but I feel he will play a few games this year (unlike most rookies)

Good and accurate responce by NR to the Ball issue.

Piss off eddie, you well and truly would have known the offer was on the table for nearly six months. You would have so much more respect if you at least tried to be impartial in the media instead of jumping at every chance right or wrong to defend your players....scaley mates and all.

Leo.J

Milton66 wrote: Well for once I havebowed to your superior knowlledge about footy... removed my rose glasses and concluded that he must have lied.
About what?
WMD's

I Love Peter Kiel

Inkersaint,
when was it on...was it on Eddie's hot breakfast. I actually listened to some of this show this morning. usually it's SEN of course but when Tim said the Beatles were the most overrated band in history i switched over. eventually got sick of the sound of Eddie's voice (again) and switched to Gold. At least Dee Dee's a Sainter!

From the excerpts it looks like Rooey handled himself pretty well. McG must have been salivating...he'd love to have Rooey at his club!

Another thing about SEN...I can't even remember if Radar was on this morning but I get sick of him "you blokes-ing" everyone!

In honour of those who went before, in the dark and desperate years.
ashjam

You can listen to the interview here:

http://www.triplem.com.au/melbourne/sho ... ie-mcguire

Just listened in....thats ball bit infuriated me even more.

Eddie says twice 'but it was taken off the table'.....and then when Roo doesnt back down and says he had one.....He talks over him and changes the subject.

Good work Captain! Piss of you fat mole.

Milton66

Leo.J wrote:
About what?
WMD's
Womaniser of Mass Destruction? :shock: (allegedly)

St Fidelius wrote:One would think that Tommy Walsh would be a great bargain pick up in fantasy footy...

$83,400 Super Coach (lowest)

$77,800 Dream Team (lowest)

Yes, his only a rookie but I feel he will play a few games this year (unlike most rookies)
It's all subject to whether he can kick a ball though...too dicey for me, but fortune may favour the brave St Fid. I wondered whether anyone would pick him.

So is the latest story from the club that Ball never had a contract taken off the table?

JMsainter

rodgerfox wrote:So is the latest story from the club that Ball never had a contract taken off the table?
My understanding is that it was withdrawn after the trade period ended.

Fired Up Again For 2010. Go Saints!!!

Kepp dreaming those impossible dreams. Spend every minute of everyday striving to reach your dreams.

SainterK wrote:McQualter, Blake and Dal Santo have been added to the leadership group for this year....

Congratulations to the boys, that's great news.

you beat me to it....excellent news.... :wink: :lol: :lol:

no not me.....i actually like luke and think the comment...whilst in jest was still in poor taste.....and i reckon that eddie would have first hand knowledge from luke about what was on the table and what wasn't.....after all he is the president of the club...roo is just a footballer...abet captain...and wouldn't knowmuch apart from what he is told by the club......not that i like fat eddie....or would believe him.....or disbelieve roo...

anyway...you would need to talk to them all in person to get a better handle on it....not that that would guarantee you getting to the truth.....

agreed.

fk Luke Ball.

Im not into apologising for poor little private schooled suckoles that dont like it when the big bad coach doesnt play them as much as theyd like.

Bet mum and dad were down there at auskick making sure Luke got a "fair go".

He walked out hes fair game.

Ofcourse Id prefer to simply smash Collingwood as a collective rabble each time we play them only to watch Luke limp off each week (as he will) head bowed and wondering what mightve been?

I hope this is Luke Balls Nathan Buckley moment - "I left St Kilda to play in a Premiership"