My Flat in Boston

Gainzo

My Flat in Boston

Even us Sainters outside of Australia are ready!

Still 6 hours before the pregame stuff begins. It's going to be a long night!
Last edited by Gainzo on Sat 25 Sep 2010 8:34am, edited 1 time in total.

The only thing I want is a Premiership. Is that too much to ask?

flying the flag around the globe

hope u can watch the game mate

go sainters!!!!!

Gainzo

matrix wrote:flying the flag around the globe

hope u can watch the game mate

go sainters!!!!!
It on one of the 10 ESPN Channels so I'm good!

Great pics Gainzo!

went to boston back in 97(!?) on our road trip across the US. Nice historical city. had a few brews at a micro brewery - 400 beers but no VB back then!!

The film 'Glory' is my second favorite of all time - the 54th statue is inspiring.

eppo67

Did the same Stevie l went all the way to Boston to see that monument to R.G.Shaw. Took heaps of photos of it very inspiring. I'm on the Coast too get down to Mermaid SLSC heaps of Saints people.

eppo67 wrote:Did the same Stevie l went all the way to Boston to see that monument to R.G.Shaw. Took heaps of photos of it very inspiring. I'm on the Coast too get down to Mermaid SLSC heaps of Saints people.
Wow, top stuff eppo! Um, am watching the game at a mate's place. I don't drink anymore so GF is a 'quiet' sort of day for me now.

I thought about getting on the champers if we win but the missus wouldn't like it!

Gainzo

There are a fair amount of Aussie's here as Massachusetts has a lot of Uni's and high-tech Company's, as well as world class hospitals.

Beyond all that stuff it all comes down to today. I'm trying to get my Mum to make the 30 minute drive to my place to watch the game. She is the most nervous person in the world but I would love to have her here with me.

She called me every 5 minutes during last years granny so I figure it's better if she is here!

BTW: My Dad was a Hawthorn member back in the '80's but Mum always stuck with me and the Saints.

We stayed at a campground in Wrentham. Took the train to Boston for the day.
Then we stayed all over Cape Cod for a few days. Great state, the old Mass!!

Do you follow the Pats? I'm a Niner fan. We're supposed to be the gun team this season but are 0-2 already. The Saints beat us the other night...

Gainzo

stevie wrote:We stayed at a campground in Wrentham. Took the train to Boston for the day.
Then we stayed all over Cape Cod for a few days. Great state, the old Mass!!

Do you follow the Pats? I'm a Niner fan. We're supposed to be the gun team this season but are 0-2 already. The Saints beat us the other night...
I'm a big Pats fan as I have lived over here since the late '80s.

The dog (Lucy) is ready for some Saints footy!

Nice work 8-)

It is on live here too. The ESPN Classic station. Hope that is an omen and it is a classic win for us.

Starts at 11:30pm tonight and finishes around 3am. Will be watching it by myself but will wake up the wife and 3 kids in tears if we win.

Oh my god I am a nervous nellie!!!

Carna Mighties.