2008 MEMBERSHIP - TALLY- 30,554

Membership Tally 2008 for comparison WOM Membership page
July 2008 ( cut of June 30 2008) official AFL number was 30.063 :(
27/6/08 Saints.com.au tally counter- 30,554
11/6/08- Membership Count; 30.541 - Saintscentral.com.au
29/5/08 - Front counter notice- 30,507
12/5/08 -Membership Count: 30,436- Saintscentral.com.au

5/5/08-Membership count 30,369- saintscentral.com.au
28/4/08-Membership count 30,278- saintscentral.com.au
21/4/08- membership count 30,122- saintscentral.com.au
18/4/08 Membership Count: 30,072- Saintscentral.com
16/4/08 Membership Count: 30,003- Saintscentral.com
14/4/08 Membership Count: 29,941 - Saintscentral.com
10/4/08 Membership Count: 29,822 saintscentral.com
8/4/08 Membership Count: 29,704 saintscentral.com
7/4/08 Membership Count: 29,625 saintscentral.com
4/4/08 Club Counter- 29,404
1/4/08 Membership Count: 29,175 saintscentral.com.au _
27/3/08 - 28 431 from saintscentral.com.au
25/3/08 - 28,100 from club and also saintscentral.com.au
20/3/07 27,517 Email from club Membership Co-ord.
19/3/08 27,071 club front desk
18/3/08 26, 178 club front desk 22/3/06 -26,221
14/3/08 - 25,877 from saints.com- reported by staff at 25,888
5/3/08 - 25,222 On saints.com.au thanks gosaintsgo
4/3/08 24,984 at reception. thanks the peanut
29/2/08 - 24.702 Saints.com.au +- I was there when one more joined up :P
26/02/08 - 24,169 according to Robyn at reception
22/02/08 23,804. at club counter+ on Home page - thats 700+ in less than a week
21/2/08 23.050- club tally on Saints.com.au
18Feb08 23,038 members Source: Club Reception
14/2/08: email from Club 22,655 (record high for this date!)
13/2/08 at front desk 22,179
9/02/08 at intraclub announced 21,725
31/1/08 at front desk- 20,579
29/01/08 word from club 22,000 30/01/08 - tally on saints.com.au- 20,260
24/1/08 posted at club 20.042
24/1/08 reported to SS poster that 20,000 by end of trade today
also Noted this week 19,542- reported date 21/1/08
22/1/08 - 19.207 (posted at club counter)
15/1/2008- 18,600 posted on saints.com.au ( 18,722 posted at club)
21/12/2007 past 18,000 by close of trade for christmas- according to sources.
20/12/07 15281 spoke to Geogie Day.. expect to push 17000 by close for Xmas - thanks Chook23 21/12
17/12/07 12,437
14/12/07 -11,810 and counting-
3/12/07- reportedly well over 7,500
30/11/07 reportedly around 5,400
21/11/07 = 3,500

I will place the Tally ticker here when the club put one up but for now will add the numbers as I hear them

application form for new members
http://saints.com.au/Portals/0/saints_d ... m_2008.PDF
Contact Us
If you have any queries regarding Membership, please contact the Membership team on 1300 734 134 during business hours or email membership@saints.com.au.

or online
http://www.saints.com.au/Membership/tab ... fault.aspx

and from the invaluable WOM
http://westofmoorabbin.com/index.html
2008 Membership prices frozen
St Kilda Footy Club has frozen membership prices this season, which is the first time for many years. The club has also planned for members to be satisfied with the quality of the materials they are providing in the Membership packages; the kit will include:.........

many wait expectantly :) cheque books and credit cards ready :)
Last edited by saintbrat on Sat 09 Aug 2008 1:22pm, edited 67 times in total.

Terrific info Peanut ... much appreciated.
The Saint' annual magazine will be published and apparently there are some early plans for another publication towards the end of the season.
Excellent work. Vital form of communication for the vast majority of members who have no idea or inclination for internet forums.

The marketing/membership department has already improved 100% on last year's dismal efforts.

that dvd sneak peak has sold me!

Terrific,I hope the club don't forget to capitalize on the merry band of juniors coming through.

The stickers and tattoos in last year's ill-fated mail out have proven priceless in our family, the kids LOVE the things and it's really important that the packages for juniors include all the crap that kids find wonderful.

And the stickers better come out early and look good on a navy blue car.

cowboy18 wrote: And the stickers better come out early and look good on a navy blue car.
What if they only look good on a white car?

Presumably the DVD is highlights of 2007 ?
I think that is a fantastic idea.

I normally delay renewing till late Feb, but the DVD will get me in early.

Not quite so sure about the lanyard !
Last edited by Enrico_Misso on Tue 06 Nov 2007 10:22pm, edited 1 time in total.

Is there not a scarf included this year?

I just hope that this year the lanyard and "member" stuff is actually only given out AFTER you've signed up.

Looking forward to seeing the design of the cap too...I know beggars cant be choosers but I'd hope for an improvement on those Swans-coloured advertising hoardings disguised as caps they gave out in 2005

And agree on the DVD..excellent incentive!

all members- scarf

reserved seats= cap

sign early- DVD

SC members also get a cap

Man, $160 is expensive for Adults....

An Adult AFL membership is only $300 for 40 games.....

You do the math....More than 4 times the games for less than double the price....Im all up for supporting the club (ie 2007 consisted of AFL, St.K membership & social club) but robbery is robbery.

Im paying for a single concession. I cant help but wonder what Familys would be up for.

karnak

how much would it cost me for an interste membership given I live in London?

+ SC that would put me on the list for Grandfinal and finals tickets?

Sam Gilbert you are an EXCITEMENT MACHINE!

+ SC that would put me on the list for Grandfinal and finals tickets?
only adult membership (11 games minimum) olus social club = grandfinal ticket

not sure about 'interstate plus social' getting into other finals

karnak

okay assuming the package that you've suggested

11 home games + SC how much am I up for?

Sam Gilbert you are an EXCITEMENT MACHINE!
SaintBot

BackFromUSA wrote:that dvd sneak peak has sold me!
gee we miss Milne's old unpredicatability.

its almost as though he has got to good, so he doesnt slip over and confuse the opposition, he doesnt run twenty metres to increase the angle on the goal

agree the dvd is a beauty

with prices not changing the interactive membership brochure is still viewable on the saints.com.au
http://shop.afl.com.au/saints/graphics/ ... /index.htm

Karnak
$160 11 gamesl
$120 social club

$380

International 5 games- $80

Think you'll find that adds up to $280 :-)

saintbrat wrote:with prices not changing the interactive membership brochure is still viewable on the saints.com.au
http://shop.afl.com.au/saints/graphics/ ... /index.htm

Karnak
$160 11 gamesl
$120 social club

$280

International 5 games- $80
mmmm just trying to get some extra dosh for the club :P :oops:

yep, sadly the missus wont come so for me its 1 adults + SC, 2 juniors, and 1 bub

I think a dissapointing think with previous family tix is that its been 2 adults and 2 kids.

neway it seems to be what I am going for in 08.

RoseInOz

I just received this in response to an email. I thought some might be interested.
"Thanks for your email. Our 2008 membership packs are due to begin mailing on Friday, so you should receive yours by the end of next week. This year we are not increasing our prices, therefore there was no early bird offer. Our new payment plan is deducted over 12months instead of 8 also.

Have a great day

Kind regards,

Kylie Simmons"

that e-mail may refer to the fact that for the last two years you could sign up early for a discount to the previous years prices- but as prices haven't varied there is no discount available.

The Cap is here......About bloody time!

a quick check of other clubs- mainly victorian shows
2 clubs yet to put membership info up for 2008
1 offers a calander
1 offers tie/or scarf or cap depending on gender and age
2 + Saints offer scarf
2 offer caps
1 offers cap or scarf

with General membership- 11 game- or Home games
Most are $160 for 11 game membership- as saints are
Pies are $165
Roos are $150 BUT only for 8 games.

a quick look at the membership form shows a couple of new options which it will be interesting to see what they encompass
http://saints.com.au/Portals/0/saints_d ... m_2008.PDF
Saints sideline- is this in response to people who can make less than 11 games?
and Rooey's recruits -a new Kids option?

also Saints cheersquad membership price is $10 less than the pies :)

Raven

I know I've asked a similar question in the past, but forgive me just this once:

I'm going to become an AFL member with club support, and also a Social Club member. The reason being I go to many non-Saints games with friends (as well as all the Melbourne-based Saints games of course) just because I love going to the Footy, and so AFL membership suits me a lot better.

But, I've heard you can't become a Social Club member without being a football club member. So therefore I can't become a member until the AFL release their new member info.

As an AFL member, will I still get the benefits of signing up early i.e. the DVD? How does that work? I'm under the impression that being an AFL member entitles you to the same items/rewards/whatever as club membership respective of your chosen club of support. Is that correct?
Last edited by Raven on Mon 12 Nov 2007 9:37am, edited 1 time in total.