Next Week v Richmond !!

I'll get excited when the team is announced on Thursday.

I'll look up both the papers on Friday to see who the "experts" select.

I'll plan my Saturday work schedule so as to have plenty of time to get to the footy.

I'll go via Livewire and enjoy a couple of beers with fellow sainters.

I'll take up a position on the Moorabbin Wing and barack as hard as I can for my beloved saints.

I'll come home and do my votes for the saintsational medal (lets hope that I'm a happy little vegemite by this time).

What's everyone else going to do? !!

pray to god they don't beat us.....

The_Dud wrote:pray to god they don't beat us.....

If that helps, I'll do that too !!

Behind Play

Finey isn't that confident about next week.

jill

Would love to see us playing with the same passion as Richmond!!!!!

You and some of your hysterical mates on here would love Richmond to beat us next week.

You can then wallow in the depths of hysterical irrationality and pathetic self pity as only the incredibly small minded and insecure do.

Ready I've got your insightful post ready for next week."Sack the Coach".

Fair Dinkum pathetic cabbage :roll: :roll:

Oh and Eastern, I bet you wont be shouting :D

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

I'll be there but i go to the games nowadays wondering what sort of
performance they are going to roll out for us long suffering supporters this time.....

I refuse to get excited at quarter time if we are leading by a reasonable margin because games go for 4 quarters and that is something that this club finds extremely taxing......

I watch to see how quickly the opposition run it out of our forward line if we dont mark it,in fact,i watch us get it on the back line and stream forward only for the player with the ball to look downfield and see vacant space,his teammates are either beside him or behind him......

Then we play laterally whilst our players and their players head down our end,then i watch us turn it over and the whole thing starts again....

I wonder what Jeld Wen think of this bulls***.....

Richmond have been crap for years but they are starting to improve,where are we at if we can't beat that lot......

When the siren sounds i'll make my way home still none the wiser when this club is going to be successful again....

Bet as much as you like :twisted: :roll: :wink: !!

You and some of your hysterical mates on here would love Richmond to beat us next week.

You can then wallow in the depths of hysterical irrationality and pathetic self pity as only the incredibly small minded and insecure do.

take your blinkers off mate, Richmond have been great the last 3 weeks, are you willing to say the same about us?

i don't care if we win or lose, as much as i care HOW we play

if we win 8 goals to 6, i'd be more disappointed then losing 18 goals to 20

ask anyone bar a handful of St Kilda supporters, and they'll tell you that Richmond are in better form, Richmond are playing better football, Richmond are playing more attractive football, and Richmond have a better than even chance of beating us next week

and i would say your the one in hysterics, searching me out and blatantly misquoting me :roll:

when have i ever come out and said SACK THE COACH!!!1!1!!1!!

you are a fool living your life looking thru rose coloured glasses at our club

wake up, and show some rationality

ill watch the hawks pies game on the telly during the day and then im afraid i need to find somewhere to watch our game.
i thought it was on FTA tv over here but now that ive looked ahead in the tv guide it seems the crows roos game is on.....even though its being played here at aami stadium :roll:

if theres a get together pub/place/etc that S.A saints supporters gather at to watch non televised games id be happy to join them and cheer on the boyz and bag the crap outta richo :P
post up, if u know of a gathering......ta :D

You should care about both actually...noones ever had 4 points taken off them cos they played unattactive footy

You post some valid and interesting opinions sometimes Dud, but I actually find your use of your avatar to pot St kilda players and pretty childish and disrepectful.

mark my word, we are fuc*ed for the richmond game! they are to fast for us!

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

A win is a given.

It has to be.

Because my son and I are sitting smack in the middle of the Tigers social club area on Level 1 with a mate and his family.

Zippy

saintdooley wrote:mark my word, we are fuc*ed for the richmond game! they are to fast for us!
Maybe, but remember that we've been their bogey side for five years or so, just like Port have been for us.

And never forget, we've won 3-3, they're 2-3-1 - so far, we're the better team.

There's no need to panic just yet.

Blindly delusional optimist. Fan of the Blake.

"If anyone disagrees with anything I say, I am quite prepared not only to retract it, but also to deny under oath that I ever said itâ€

saintdooley wrote:mark my word, we are fuc*ed for the richmond game! they are to fast for us!
Your words are duly marked Dools :-)

Oh..and any chance I could have the names of every English teacher you've had since Grade 3, so I can have them struck off the teachers register???

brown-coat

Richmond look pretty good. A bit clumsy still, but they're working hard and play with a bounce and vigour.

The saints are playing with the apathy of an 80 year old cancer ridden existentialist.

Duggie

You remind me of a blind horse eating scotch thistles :lol:

A Saint Forever!

Zippy wrote:
Maybe, but remember that we've been their bogey side for five years or so, just like Port have been for us.

And never forget, we've won 3-3, they're 2-3-1 - so far, we're the better team.

There's no need to panic just yet.
no
the ladder doesnt count for a time like this. we may be above them, but thats by 1/2 a game. they have knocked off freo over there by 70 off points, while the cats won by 1 point. they were infront of the dogs by 4 goals with 5mins to go, and should of won. and carlton, ....anyone can beat them.

we beat the swans in a scrappy game, but we still won. we knocked off the dons and blues easy, but their easy teams! our 3 loses have not been good enough and our efforts for the 3 losing games have been pathetic!

if we want to get with in 6 goals of the tigers this week we need a miracle

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

Geez, you guys got me worried - I thought Richmond had won!

Just checked afl.com.au and saw that whilst they lost by only 10 points to the Hawks, they had 17 less scoring shots!!!

Looks like the Hawks should've flogged them today, had they been half accurate!

IF Gardy returns all will be sweet.

IF he doesn't, I really hope McEvoy plays and produces at least 20% more effectiveness in both the ruck and more so around the ground than Rix.

If either of the above occurs, we are in with a shot, otherwise Foley will kill us in the midfield and our backmen will be up against it all night...

You should care about both actually...noones ever had 4 points taken off them cos they played unattactive footy

You post some valid and interesting opinions sometimes Dud, but I actually find your use of your avatar to pot St kilda players and pretty childish and disrepectful.
i've only ever potted one StKilda player, and that was pretty light hearted

having Ross in my avatar, along with my sig, is more putting out a challenge to him to do exactly what it says, prove me wrong

i'm more "encouraging" than "potting"

saintsrus

Behind Play wrote:Finey isn't that confident about next week.
Did anyone hear all his comments ?
I got the tail end of Finey saying he liked Ross but we are a danger of loosing bums on seats they way we play, bad game style for our forwards etc

Before Im 85
Behind Play

saintsrus wrote:
Behind Play wrote:Finey isn't that confident about next week.
Did anyone hear all his comments ?
I got the tail end of Finey saying he liked Ross but we are a danger of loosing bums on seats they way we play, bad game style for our forwards etc
Saints play ugly and we will lose supporters, basically.

nicola69

[/quote]

You post some valid and interesting opinions sometimes Dud, but I actually find your use of your avatar to pot St kilda players and pretty childish and disrepectful.[/quote]

No, you are wrong, sorry. But you are wrong. Sorry again.

The Dud's new avatar is brilliant. So to the point. How a picture tells a thousand stories.

By the way, this is an internet forum.

we exist on a brane - thank f*** for StK
The Saintsational Man

From what I've seen of Richmond the last few weeks and particularly in today's game and from what i've seen of us this year, they'll beat us.

Not only do they play football the way it should be played, they have a heap of players willing to do anything to win.

Sadly we only have a few.

but noone listens to you anyway...