McEvoy dropped - what a disgrace

On the Ball

McEvoy dropped - what a disgrace

One of the best kids in the draft and they don't even give him consecutive matches. Where's the incentive.

A better playing is coming back from injury.

The football club is about developing footballers as well as winning games.

NO chance that we could play McEvoy, Koschitzke, and King all in the same side.

St.Kenny

cramped in the last quarter, Would be fitness issues.

My behaviour is considered acceptable in some far off remote exotic countries...

St.Kenny wrote:cramped in the last quarter, Would be fitness issues.
Nothing to do with fitness. Kosi is back so a tall had to go.

m_m

had a terrible debut

6 touches
0 hit-outs (ruckman)
0.1 goals

didn't exactly cement his spot in the team did he :roll:

WithMcintosh out for nth was looking forward to seeing a king mcenvoy combination in the ruck,with kosi playing forward ,as i believe we need a big target forward.Interested to see where this leaves M Gardiner when he is ready to return

m_m wrote:had a terrible debut

6 touches
0 hit-outs (ruckman)
0.1 goals

I think it is bad enough that I am always on this site but how much of a loser must you be going on another clubs site. I would suggest that you try to get some sort of life because at the moment you obviously dont have one.

m_m

6 touches
0 hit-outs (ruckman)
0.1 goals

I think it is bad enough that I am always on this site but how much of a loser must you be going on another clubs site. I would suggest that you try to get some sort of life because at the moment you obviously dont have one.
oh sorry, i must be the first person to post on an opposition forum :roll:

no life, you dont know me

Ben's had a taste now and I think his replacement will do ok, has a bit of form,
Ben will now continue to grow and develop,

m_m wrote:

6 touches
0 hit-outs (ruckman)
0.1 goals

Your side has been picked why dont you go on your site and discuss that. Or would you rather comment on a club you do not follow. Now that does show you are a loser with no life.

m_m

m_m wrote:

6 touches
0 hit-outs (ruckman)
0.1 goals

Your side has been picked why dont you go on your site and discuss that. Or would you rather comment on a club you do not follow. Now that does show you are a loser with no life.
whatever you reckon mate

how bout section 2a?

Otiman wrote:A better playing is coming back from injury.

The football club is about developing footballers as well as winning games.

NO chance that we could play McEvoy, Koschitzke, and King all in the same side.
How is it that we play Kosi King and Gards all in the same team when fit????
Where is the consistency? I would have thought he could have benefited from a match against the Roos as they are lacking their No.1 Ruckman.

m_m wrote:
m_m wrote:

6 touches
0 hit-outs (ruckman)
0.1 goals

whatever you reckon mate

how bout section 2a?
Doesnt apply when it is true and you come from another club and should have better things to do with your life than go on another clubs forum.

m_m

i think you're a little upset bout big mac :lol:

m_m wrote:

and we don't want to flowerknuckle...so flower off peanut..... :roll:

why do ppl read what the flog writes ?? he trying to stir you up so why not just ignore him and he will sulk off over to tankingcalrscum

6 touches
0 hit-outs (ruckman)
0.1 goals

he'll be a better ruckman than kruzer in a couple of years, so remember the name.

someone had to make way for kosi, but don't worry ... mac will be back.

Buckets wrote:

How is it that we play Kosi, King and Gards all in the same team when fit????
Where is the consistency? I would have thought he could have benefited from a match against the Roos as they are lacking their No.1 Ruckman.
Don' forget that Allen a tall forward is still in the team.

King, Kosi, Roo, Allen.........plus the shorter Charlie.

One tall too many, fair call I reckon

big_mac_evoy5

i think we should have left mcevoy in and left kosi out because he can play forward and he had a shot on goal was very straight unlike kosi it was stiff to miss. and kosi has a good mark. but so does mcevoy he took a pack mark in the 50 he can do it they need to put confidence into him and he will play better. i am glad they stuck with allen i think he will be a good player he can play back and forward well. but i would like to see him given another go at full-forward. he didn't have the best dilivery last week not many forwards did most of our goals came from players playing outside the forward 50 so i think they should have left mcevoy in for that reason also.

on another note eddy played well.

and at the game armitage stood out laying good tackles and was there when the game needed to be won he reminds of ball great player

saints for the flag armitage for rising start
saints11

big_mac_evoy5 wrote:i think we should have left mcevoy in and left kosi out because he can play forward and he had a shot on goal was very straight unlike kosi it was stiff to miss. and kosi has a good mark. but so does mcevoy he took a pack mark in the 50 he can do it they need to put confidence into him and he will play better. i am glad they stuck with allen i think he will be a good player he can play back and forward well. but i would like to see him given another go at full-forward. he didn't have the best dilivery last week not many forwards did most of our goals came from players playing outside the forward 50 so i think they should have left mcevoy in for that reason also.

on another note eddy played well.

and at the game armitage stood out laying good tackles and was there when the game needed to be won he reminds of ball great player
exactly true

m_m

6 touches
0 hit-outs (ruckman)
0.1 goals

he'll be a better ruckman than kruzer in a couple of years, so remember the name.

someone had to make way for kosi, but don't worry ... mac will be back.
wouldn't bet on it

6 touches
0 hit-outs (ruckman)
0.1 goals

And the list of debuts where the player gets 20 touches and ten goals is?

His debut was better than most. No. I'm no mindless cheerleader for blokes who have never played, as some were for McEvoy. However, his first game gave me much optimism. Number one point was that he was not out of his depth. Clearly, in today's football, he needs to train even harder and slim down a bit (comment: if you see current players in ordinary clothes, they look emaciated - a bit of a worry).

If, indeed, he is out because Kosi is in, then this will be the least worst thing that happens to him in his life.

m_m

mac>kreuz....... :roll:

Moron!